We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for Hollywood Studios” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Disney's BoardWalk Inn to your Saves list
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent location for Hollywood Studios”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 6 nights for a work conference. didn't use many of the facilities as I was working. Did have a day to go to Hollywood Studios and was fantastic that I could walk there. Stayed at Port Orleans on a personal holiday before and this is supposed to be a better resort but the rooms were practically the same. Nice and clean but the smallest bath. As always with Disney the staff are super friendly. The broadwalk has a good selection of shops and the 24Hr gym would have been useful had I not been so tired to use it. If staying again for work the swan and dolphin rooms looked nicer for the same price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    351
    135
    40
    16
See reviews for
590
233
11
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Braselton, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed for a week at Disney's Boardwalk Inn with my family and we loved every minute of it. Our room was very nice, very clean, good size. It even had two small balconies, one faced the pool, the other faced a fountain. The beds were very comfortable and with 2 queen beds, we had 4 pillows on each bed, with an extra in the closet. Our room had a separate vanity area with 2 sinks and plenty of towels. There were drawers to put our clothes in, and a closet with hangers and adequate room for everything. There was even an ironing board and iron. The small refrigerator was good for cooling bottled water overnight.
On the boardwalk, (the actual boardwalk, not the hotel) there is a restaurant called Kouzzina (owned by famous chef Cat Cora) which was fabulous. Greek inspired food, and great bread to dip into olive oils. For breakfast, you must try the salmon, it was so delicious.
We liked the location of this hotel because it was close to Epcot. The busses are a great convenience, they take you to all parks and resorts. They can get very crowded, though and you may have to stand. This hotel seems to be on the end of every bus route, we had some long bus rides. But still better than driving, or walking after a long day.

Room Tip: Our room was very very far from the lobby, so we had a looong walk to our room at the end of a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is definitely a luxury, upscale hotel and the 2nd time I have stayed. Very clean and welcoming, and the boardwalk is wonderful. The view is beautiful, and the kids' pool has a slide and is very fun for them and even adults. They do have an adult pool as well in another location.
The boardwalk is a replica of the old Atlantic city and is very neat to see. Lots of shops and places to eat. You can ride the ferry to MGM and Epcot and the buses can take you to any park you wish. You should note that the Boardwalk is the last stop on the way back so the bus ride can be long. One thing I wanted to mention - we ordered room service/ in room private dining.It looks great on the menu, we figured it would be around $50 close to going out to eat for what we ordered. However, then you charge 18% gratuity automatically and also $3 per tray that is brought to the room which is crazy. The ironic thing about this though that I felt I would mention… if I am going to pay $80 (for something that I could get at any upscale hotel for $40) then you would think they would actually toast the toast instead of bringing a toaster to have you toast your own. I thought that was very cheesy and not worth near the price we paid for toast. Next time, I’ll bring my own bread and just ask the front desk to borrow a toaster. :) However, the hotel is nice. Just don't do room service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for my sisters birthday as a party of 8 adults. The rooms we had were all we could have asked for and the location was easy for access to all the parks and restaurants. We hardly used our car the whole 7 days we stayed. The second pool was great for some quiet time to relax as there was no children as they had the larger family pool. Suited us as only adults in party. Whole resort was very clean and well run. Will be back. We have stayed here at least 3 times before and always enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for one overlooking the river. If you want a more busy view get a room overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is the same price as the yacht club but the yacht club seemed to have more food and drink on the club level. Also, for the club level at boardwalk you have to constant,y walk through the doors/concierge desk and I felt like I kept interrupting them when I made constant trips back and forth. Not sure but it may be that Disney is cutting back-- sizes of the H2o bath ,products were smaller than last year. Surprised that they did not have Pellegrino sparkling water although the staff was very accommodating when we asked for soy milk. Overall for $550 a night for club level (after the 35% discount) it is an expensive place to stay but very enjoyable. Staff was wonderful all around. Stayed for 5 nights with our family. Room is big enough for 5. You can see the Epcot fireworks from the balcony and both Epcot and Hollywood studios are a short walk. Excellent jogging trails and the boardwalk pizza place makes an awesome vegan spinach and shroom pizza.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed at the various Disney resorts on many occasions throughout the years and this is by far the best. We stayed on the Club floor and couldn't have been happier. My daughter and her family travelled with my husband and myself and we were assigned adjoining rooms near the lounge. The rooms were lovely, clean and spacious, although the bathroom was a bit on the small side. The balcony was lovely, overlooking the Boardwalk. The staff was exceptionally accomodating and made us feel very very comfortable. The resort is within walking distance of Epcot and there is a ferry as well. We were very happy with our stay and would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lounge. It's great to grab a coffee and go enjoy it on your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We haven't stayed here however when there was a huge downpour of rain we went in and OMG its beautiful! We walked around and everything was clean and antiques everywhere. Very romantic looking. One of the people working there knew that we were just getting out of the rain
and offered us a drink. Nice. I would stay here because its close to Epcot and MGM. Beautiful!

Donna

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#33 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's BoardWalk Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.