We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney Vacation at Boardwalk Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Boardwalk Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Disney's Boardwalk Inn to your Saves list
Disney's Boardwalk Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Braselton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Disney Vacation at Boardwalk Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed for a week at Disney's Boardwalk Inn with my family and we loved every minute of it. Our room was very nice, very clean, good size. It even had two small balconies, one faced the pool, the other faced a fountain. The beds were very comfortable and with 2 queen beds, we had 4 pillows on each bed, with an extra in the closet. Our room had a separate vanity area with 2 sinks and plenty of towels. There were drawers to put our clothes in, and a closet with hangers and adequate room for everything. There was even an ironing board and iron. The small refrigerator was good for cooling bottled water overnight.
On the boardwalk, (the actual boardwalk, not the hotel) there is a restaurant called Kouzzina (owned by famous chef Cat Cora) which was fabulous. Greek inspired food, and great bread to dip into olive oils. For breakfast, you must try the salmon, it was so delicious.
We liked the location of this hotel because it was close to Epcot. The busses are a great convenience, they take you to all parks and resorts. They can get very crowded, though and you may have to stand. This hotel seems to be on the end of every bus route, we had some long bus rides. But still better than driving, or walking after a long day.

Room Tip: Our room was very very far from the lobby, so we had a looong walk to our room at the end of a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    303
    119
    37
    15
See reviews for
506
199
10
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethany, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is definitely a luxury, upscale hotel and the 2nd time I have stayed. Very clean and welcoming, and the boardwalk is wonderful. The view is beautiful, and the kids' pool has a slide and is very fun for them and even adults. They do have an adult pool as well in another location.
The boardwalk is a replica of the old Atlantic city and is very neat to see. Lots of shops and places to eat. You can ride the ferry to MGM and Epcot and the buses can take you to any park you wish. You should note that the Boardwalk is the last stop on the way back so the bus ride can be long. One thing I wanted to mention - we ordered room service/ in room private dining.It looks great on the menu, we figured it would be around $50 close to going out to eat for what we ordered. However, then you charge 18% gratuity automatically and also $3 per tray that is brought to the room which is crazy. The ironic thing about this though that I felt I would mention… if I am going to pay $80 (for something that I could get at any upscale hotel for $40) then you would think they would actually toast the toast instead of bringing a toaster to have you toast your own. I thought that was very cheesy and not worth near the price we paid for toast. Next time, I’ll bring my own bread and just ask the front desk to borrow a toaster. :) However, the hotel is nice. Just don't do room service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for my sisters birthday as a party of 8 adults. The rooms we had were all we could have asked for and the location was easy for access to all the parks and restaurants. We hardly used our car the whole 7 days we stayed. The second pool was great for some quiet time to relax as there was no children as they had the larger family pool. Suited us as only adults in party. Whole resort was very clean and well run. Will be back. We have stayed here at least 3 times before and always enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for one overlooking the river. If you want a more busy view get a room overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is the same price as the yacht club but the yacht club seemed to have more food and drink on the club level. Also, for the club level at boardwalk you have to constant,y walk through the doors/concierge desk and I felt like I kept interrupting them when I made constant trips back and forth. Not sure but it may be that Disney is cutting back-- sizes of the H2o bath ,products were smaller than last year. Surprised that they did not have Pellegrino sparkling water although the staff was very accommodating when we asked for soy milk. Overall for $550 a night for club level (after the 35% discount) it is an expensive place to stay but very enjoyable. Staff was wonderful all around. Stayed for 5 nights with our family. Room is big enough for 5. You can see the Epcot fireworks from the balcony and both Epcot and Hollywood studios are a short walk. Excellent jogging trails and the boardwalk pizza place makes an awesome vegan spinach and shroom pizza.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, NJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed at the various Disney resorts on many occasions throughout the years and this is by far the best. We stayed on the Club floor and couldn't have been happier. My daughter and her family travelled with my husband and myself and we were assigned adjoining rooms near the lounge. The rooms were lovely, clean and spacious, although the bathroom was a bit on the small side. The balcony was lovely, overlooking the Boardwalk. The staff was exceptionally accomodating and made us feel very very comfortable. The resort is within walking distance of Epcot and there is a ferry as well. We were very happy with our stay and would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lounge. It's great to grab a coffee and go enjoy it on your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We haven't stayed here however when there was a huge downpour of rain we went in and OMG its beautiful! We walked around and everything was clean and antiques everywhere. Very romantic looking. One of the people working there knew that we were just getting out of the rain
and offered us a drink. Nice. I would stay here because its close to Epcot and MGM. Beautiful!

Donna

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We're in Orlando many times per year and the resorts near Epcot are great for accessing Epcot and relatively easy access to spots like Downtown Disney, Wide World of Sports and the water parks. The short walk or boat ride to the back entrance of Epcot is the best.

Boardwalk is themed to give the feel of early 20th century east coast boardwalk towns. The decor and furniture give you that coastal, but not necessarily "beachey", feel. It has all the modern amenities (including Disney's on-property free wifi, which could be a bit faster) but stays true to the old boardwalk feel in the design and decor. There are some great porches where at the end of a long day you can kick back in a lounge chair and watch everyone go by on the boardwalk or watch the lake. You can even see the Epcot fireworks from some locations.

In terms of food, the Boardwalk Bakery was redone recently and has a great selection of pastries and breakfast food options, including frozen mocha drinks. There are also some decent restaurants at Boardwalk, like Big River and Flying Fish, or you can take a short walk around the lake to other spots at the Beach and Yacht Club resorts. Then, of course, there are awesome dining options in Epcot (some of the better in-park dining spots), but you need to be going to the park. As far as dining outside of the park goes, however, my opinion is that the best Disney restaurants (California Grill, 'Ohana, Narcoossee's) are at other resorts.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are closer to the "quite pool", which is located in a quiet courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Boardwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Boardwalk Inn

Address: 2101 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#66 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Boardwalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's BoardWalk Inn is a Disney Deluxe Resort that captures the charm, whimsy and elegance of 1940s Atlantic City. Sitting along a boardwalk packed with amusements, the Resort offers dynamic views of activity below and of the glittering waters of Crescent Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's Boardwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Boardwalk Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.