We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Location for the Walt Disney World Marathon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orlando
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Save
You added Disney's BoardWalk Inn to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrific Location for the Walt Disney World Marathon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Two friends and I had adjoining rooms for the Walt Disney World Marathon Weekend. We all agreed we had picked the perfect resort for our time at Walt Disney World. We were a 5-10 minute walk to Epcot (for Pasta in the Park and the finish of the Marathon), a 10-15 minute walk to Hollywood Studios, the Swan, the Dolphin, the Beach Club and the Yacht Club Resorts. We were happy to have the water taxi as a post-marathon transporation option. The buses ran frequently, and if you find yourself in a rush there were cabs available (we took one to the Contemporary Resort one night at a $15 fare.)

We're all in our early 30's and appreciated having a few places to go for drinks on the Boardwalk. There was the Disney Dance Club, Piano Bar ($12 cover charge every night we were there), Brew Pub and ESPN Zone, not to mention a few restaurants and a general store where we could pick up a few things for the room.

I agree with other reviewers that the rooms were dated and could use a makeover, but thought they were mostly clean and well maintained. They were quite large too. The room decor was not my style, but i found the grounds, lobby and common spaces charming and welcoming.

We had a great experience working with the Concierge Desk one afternoon and felt they went far and beyond to make our stay comfortable and "magical". I recommend using them to add park passes if you have not already purchased them, or if you need dinner options/reservations.

On the afternoon prior to the marathon we had a few hours by one of the small pools which was a welcome adult only experience. There were 2 smaller pools on the hotel grounds (one with a hot tub) and the Luna Pool which was quite accomodating to families. The gym was available 24 hours which was perfect because I could use a foam roller the morning of the marathon.

Room Tip: Standard rooms 5300, 5302, 5304, 5306 and 5308 have views of Epcot. The hotel was able to meet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    336
    126
    40
    15
See reviews for
554
222
11
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shoreham, New York
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

As A DVC member I was unaware that WDW policy changed as to personal mobile scooters. WDW now has 5 chosen scooter companies with sanction scooters. Since I had the renegade scooter I was chastised by Brian the valet for not having the chosen scooter when I asked where I should park it while going out with the family. As this was our first visit and being more familiar with the Beach Club this was never an issue. Needless to say I was taken back by his non-magical demeanor and was quite embarrassed in front of my family and other resort guests. I requested immediately to see a resort guest relations person who explained the new policy and assisted me in a professional manner to accommodate my request. When I returned I learned that the valet service people are now outsourced for various financial reasons by Disney. Obviously, they are not trained to the extent that they should be for we notice throughout our stay a certain amount of disdain and disgruntled behavior. As for the rest of the staff members we found them much more cordial and professional. As for the resort and our room it met the typical Disney high standards.

Room Tip: Boardwalk Villas are located a good walking distance from the front desk and elevators. Only one se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

There is great attention to detail in the lobby of the Boardwalk Inn - as with all the other Vacation Club properties. We had a studio room that overlooked the Kiester Koaster pool. The room (although it was oddly shaped) was very large compared to a typical WDW resort room although the balcony was very small. Despite being on the "main" floor and overlooking the main themed pool, the room was very quiet.

The resort is a ten minute walk along the waterway to Hollywood Studios and a five minute walk to the "side" entrance to EPCOT. It proved much easier and shorter to walk to the parks than to take busses or water taxis. If you are fit and up to it, this is the place to stay.

Just a note on the main pool. Clowns to not creep me out like they do some people. However, a water slide that shoots you out of clown's mouth was a little weird.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, CA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is ALMOST perfect! The location is beautiful, the rooms and hotel are attractive and there is a lot to do, whether you are with a family, friends or travelling alone. Also, the service is Disney at its best!!
The one issue with this hotel is the THIN walls. I heard the woman in the room next to me coughing all night. I could hear kids and adults running down the hallway talking and laughing. I could even hear the housekeeper and room service knocking on other doors. For the price that is charged, I would expect better soundproofing in a resort. The thin walls are akin to a lower-rated hotel. If you are a light sleeper, it would be a good idea to think twice about staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with little foot traffic around it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and this hotel is average. It is extremely expensive for what you get. The rooms are small, the beds are not comfortable and the decor is dated. It took us 45 minutes to check in cause the did not have the reservation right.

The hot tub was closed in the quiet section and the hot tub in the other area is Luke warm and the jets don't work. It's like sitting in a warm bath.

The location is really the only positive to this place. Very easy to walk to Epcot, take a boat to Hollywood studios. Be warned the shuttle back from animal kingdom is excruciatingly long. This hotel is the last stop after 5 hotels and it takes a good 30 minutes.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

just got back from 4 days jan5 thru 9....best location and hotel in all of disney...short walk 5 minutes to epcot and 10 min to hollywood studios make it superconvient and a time saver....most of the best restraunts in all of disney are in walking distance....beautiful spoacius rooms...friendly helpful service...big rooms with all of the amenities, make this hotel as good or better than a ritz carlton....my new "home"for disney...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were here in June 2012 for a long weekend to celebrate our 7th Wedding Anniversary. We had a gorgeous cottage loft suite club level and the room and atmosphere was wonderful. Staff was so friendly and were quick to resolve some issues with our room. It wasn't a completely smooth trip, but we would definitely return. Plus you cannot beat the location!

Room Tip: Club level is a great way to not have to get in a quick breakfast and snacks and drinks throughout t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
#98 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's BoardWalk Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.