We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service great beds, great rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Boardwalk Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Disney's Boardwalk Inn to your Saves list
Disney's Boardwalk Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
sigasigaroo22
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, great service great beds, great rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This Disney property gets it right. The service is great (everyone is smiling, everything is easy), the beds are super comfortable, the rooms are really big! The hotel is just a short walk from epcot and it has all the great Disney amenities such as the magical express and buses close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    303
    119
    37
    15
See reviews for
504
198
10
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been to Disney over a dozen times and have stayed at mid-range and deluxe Disney hotels. This was the first time we stayed at the Boardwalk Inn. You can't beet the location if you are an Epcot fan. Also, the boat ride to Hollywood Studios was convenient and quick. The hotel was unique and we really liked the Boardwalk theme and music. The local bar was nice, but we spent more time just getting coffee and tea every morning. Given that our favorite resort is Yacht Club, we would certainly recommend Boardwalk if you want a change of scenery. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms closet to Epcot were tucked away with it's own courtyard and semi-private pool. Nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The boardwalk Inn is , of course, in a wonderful location. We only stay at Epcot hotels because of the proximity to everything. We had an absolutely wonderful time in early December. The decorations were beautiful, and the property and rooms were spotless. The pool, however, was too cold for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have stayed in the Boardwalk Vilas several times and decided to try the Inn for the WDW Marathon weekend. Perfect location if you are doing Pasta in the Park for the race weekends. We were able to walk back to the hotel through Epcot after the half marathon and marathon. Was also very nice to be able to walk out to the international gateway bridge and cheer on the marathoners.

The room was HUGE. Two queen beds and a pull out couch. Plenty of room for our kids to play and we never felt cramped. We had a court yard view that looked out at the quiet pool and cottages. Very quiet, the races had us up at 3am and we never had trouble with noise when going to sleep early. Cast members were all great despite the busy weekend.

I definitely love the Boardwalk property and will have a hard time deciding between the Inn and the Vilas in the future. While the vilas offer the kitchen space and convenience the Inn has a special luxury to it.
One Downside:
Like my review for the Vilas I will mention that there are serious bus problems at the Boardwalk and if you plan on spending most of your time at the Magic Kingdom I would recommend staying at a Magic Kingdom resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Boardwalk Inn for the 2013 marathon weekend. We were doing it as a couple's weekend and left the kids at home with Gram.

Overall the hotel was very good with no real complaints at all. The hotel was very clean but there were a few things that looked a bit dated and needed some work (for example a couple of the pot lights in the room were loose).

The location is fantastic with short walks to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios - the walk to Epcot is slightly longer here than from the Beach Club but the walk to Hollywood Studios is much shorter.

Another nice feature is the short walk to the Dolphin and Swan Resorts - if you are not a fan of Disney coffee the Dolphin and Swan Resorts sell Starbucks coffee as an alternative. We did the walk to the Dolphin a couple times for my wife to get her fix.

We had a king size bed in a corner room that ended up having 2 balconies - one overlooked the walking path to the buses and the other overlooked a courtyard that is used for the convention center. Both balconies were generally south facing which provided the room with some fantastic light and added to the atmosphere.

As we were taking part in the marathon races we knew were likely to have a nap in the afternoon and were concerned about the proximity to the bus path and the convention area but in the end these concerns were unfounded. We did hear some noise from the buses and people walking to them but it wasn't very loud at all (there were some very nice lush trees blocking a bunch of the noise). The convention center courtyard could have been a concern if there had been anything going on there that weekend.

The room itself was quiet and we didn't hear any of the other nearby rooms or any traffic in the hallway.

The king size bed was quite comfortable - my back is picky about beds and I had no issues for the period we stayed.

Because we had some strange hours during the marathon weekend we kept the do not disturb sign up so we can't speak to how well housekeeping maintains the rooms - the room was very clean when we checked it.

We enjoyed the ambiance of hotel and the overall theme and decor but the lack of a quick service restaurant you could reach from inside the hotel was a bit disappointing. There are several restaurants on the Boardwalk easily accessible but they weren't quite as convenient as we would have liked. Additionally the bakery on the Boardwalk is current closed for renovations further limiting choices for breakfast. They had opened a tent on the Boardwalk with quick breakfast items like bagels and croissants but they were still working the kinks out of that when we were there and the selection was limited.

In the end we enjoyed our time there and it was a very convenient location to be at during the marathon weekend (especially as my wife was able to view me near the end of the full marathon a short walk from the hotel). I think though when we compare our time there with the time we have spent previously at the Yacht and Beach Clubs, we prefer the Yacht and Beach over the Boardwalk. With our young kids I think it would end up being a toss up between the Boardwalk and Port Orleans: French Quarter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Boardwalk Inn is a great place for couples visiting Disney. The hotel is fashioned on an old-style 1920's-1930s Boardwalk hotel with all of the modern comforts and ammenities. Our room was a traditional spacious hotel room with a king size bed, flat screen TV, large couch, chairs and writing desk. The TV was tucked into a stylish TV cabinet, and the whole decor was conservative and very appealing. The bathroom had plenty of room with modern fixtures. The bedding was clean and very comfortable. Our room overlooked a large private courtyard with trees and greenery. Families with kids stay at this hotel, but we did not see or hear one out-of-control kid in the hallways or lobby area.

The hotel has a centralized pool for famiies and children. What appeals to my wife and I are the leisure pools located in the private courtyards. The leisure pools are off-limits to children, and feature lounge chairs, towels and other ammenities in an area that is quiet, relatively secluded and a mix of sunshine and shade.These pools were great for cooling off and relaxing in the mid-afternoon.

The Boardwalk Inn has an old-style boardwalk overlooking a lake with restaurants and shops. Our only disappointment were that the Dance Club has been turned into a moden night club to appeal to the 25-and -under crowd and that the comedy club and dance club required a steep cover charge.

The Boardwalk is within about 100 yards walking distance of the back entrance to Epcot. It is a little longer walk to the Disney Studios. There are a set of boats that dock right outside the Boardwalk Inn that take people to Epcot and Disney Studios on the lake for free. The Magic Kingdom and the other parks can be easily accessed by frequent bus service at the front of the hotel.

The Boardwalk Inn is a wonderful and convenient place to stay and experience Disney. The old fashioned boardwalk style with modern comforts and conveniences is done to Disney standards. We recommend it to anyone, but especially couples who may be travelling with no children.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We traveled to Disney World for the Disney Marathon and chose to stay at the Boardwalk for it's proximity to the race course. From the time we checked in until check out we encountered small but irritating problems. As others have noted in their reviews of this property, it is a long walk to the rooms and, as we arrived at our rooms, neither of our room keys worked. The housekeeper was in the hall and offered to call the front desk for us but she waited and waited on the phone and no one ever answered her call. We trudged back to check in, waited in line and then waited some more while they issued new keys. Understandably glitches do occur but we certainly expected an apology for the inconvenience. After a day spent traveling, this was not the welcome we expected. If your room is on the first floor, as ours was, expect to hear the noise of the plumbing pipes during your stay. We also had to wait in a line both at the Concierge Desk and yet again at Check Out.The room was large and included a sofa as well as a mini fridge. We did enjoy the great location and atmosphere of the hotel and, would like to think that the glitches were not the norm but instead were because of the crowd from the Marathon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Boardwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Boardwalk Inn

Address: 2101 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#67 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Boardwalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's BoardWalk Inn is a Disney Deluxe Resort that captures the charm, whimsy and elegance of 1940s Atlantic City. Sitting along a boardwalk packed with amusements, the Resort offers dynamic views of activity below and of the glittering waters of Crescent Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Disney's Boardwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Boardwalk Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.