We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved staying here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Boardwalk Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Disney's Boardwalk Inn to your Saves list
Disney's Boardwalk Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved staying here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in Oct 2012. Top notch Disney Resort. The night time performances on boadwalk itself is fun and entertaining for all ages. All the resturants are great. The quick service is not a sit down place. If you want a sit down or even a place to sit you have to go to one of the other resturants. The food at all of them is outstanding. The Flying Fish will even take resort guest with no reservation. You do have to take a day to get used going outside to the boardwalk to get something to eat but after that you really don't notice. The pool and lifeguards are great. The boat over to Epcot, Studios and Beach Resort is fantastic!! Would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    320
    122
    38
    15
See reviews for
523
213
11
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhinebeck, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Boardwalk Inn is a fine place to stay. Excellent bed, quiet room with a nice balcony and perfectly acceptable furniture. The bathroom is a bit standard, but there is an external doublesink arrangement that worked well.

Services were fine. The room service food was well-prepared and delivered promptly. I was there for a business conference and found the conference center and services excellent.

The only problems with the Inn were its length (one can walk for quite awhile to one's room if far from the reception area) and the internet reception which was slow and spotty in the hotel. The latter complaint is something one can say of Disney as a whole.

That being said, these are very minor complaints. All in all, a fine place to stay at the Magic Kingdom.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Hotel and surroundings marvelous. Proximity to Epcot brilliant, literally 5 minute walk over the bridge. Couldn't have been better. Hotel staff and everything about it fantastic.

Only thing I think is missing for hotel guests is somewhere actually within the hotel (where you don't have to go outside) to eat. Would have been lovely to just get up and go downstairs for a sitdown breakfast, instead of grabbing something quick at the bakery outside and sitting outside (albeit nice water views). For breakfast they do have a very small counter in the hotel (which turns into the bar at night) where you can buy coffee and a bagel, so that's at least something. I think I would have preferred Disney to have a proper restaurant where you could get a buffet though.

After saying that, everything else was brilliant and it was a pleasure to stay there. Cat Cora's restaurant excellent and you must look around the Candy Shop on the Boardwalk. On Friday night we saw the magician which was fun.

Had a standard room which I think was adequate and when going outside the grounds are lovely. There is something about having a lot of grass around when you are staying at a hotel, it felt more normal and the kids could run around.

Room Tip: Just had a standard room on corner of lobby floor. Corner rooms are larger and this certainly was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Wonderful resort located within a short walking distance of both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. You can access either park via a walkway (3 min for Epcot, 10 min for HS) or water taxi. The resort is beautiful, ideal for parties with no kids. The boardwalk area offers great restaurants, shopping, and clubs. I recommend Flying Fish Cafe and ESPN Club. Great rooms, and a beautiful resort. My only complaint is that the rooms don't have a microwave or fridge. With all the great food in the area, this would be a great addition.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I am writing from the porch of our room which overlooks the Boardwalk, lawn where Cinderella's coach picked up a bride. We can also see Spaceship earth and the fireworks at Epcot. We can walk to Epcot and Studios or take a short boat ride. The brew pub downstairs had a nice lunch. The pool is neat but too cold for a swim. The lobby is beautiful and right now is decorated for the holidays including a large gingerbread house. The beds are firm. We got a deluxe studio on 4th floor. We have a queen bed, queen pullout plus a daybed and portacrib. There is kitchenette with fridge freezer, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. The screen door on boardwalk sells groceries and liquor and coffee is provided. There is a veranda with wicker chairs and rockers just off the lobby. There is a gym and a game room. I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Magical! So much fun and the Boardwalk Inn was awesome! Everything was so convenient and fun that we cannot wait to go back! Love Disney!! The most magical place on earth! Epcot was only a five minute walk from our hotel. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: You will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at the BWI 11/11-11/17 and had an amazing time. Everyone we came in contact with here was pleasant and professional. We had a standard view room and requested a room on an upper level facing EPCOT so we could see Illuminations at night from our balcony. The room and view did not disappoint, being able to sit on the balcony with our children and watch the fireworks was priceless and an unforgettable time for all of us. The location to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios is great as is being able to walk around the Boardwalk early in the morning or later on when there are activities and entertainment going on. The Bellevue lounge is a great spot to get coffee early in the morning along with assorted pastry and fruit. The pool was amazing, as was the clown slide, my children exhausted themselves going down that slide. When it was time to leave we all wished we had another day to spend enjoying this beautiful resort.

Room Tip: Standard view rooms on the fifth floor facing EPCOT have amazing views of illuminations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Boardwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Boardwalk Inn

Address: 2101 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Boardwalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's BoardWalk Inn is a Disney Deluxe Resort that captures the charm, whimsy and elegance of 1940s Atlantic City. Sitting along a boardwalk packed with amusements, the Resort offers dynamic views of activity below and of the glittering waters of Crescent Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Disney's Boardwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Boardwalk Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.