We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort! Great Location!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Boardwalk Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Disney's Boardwalk Inn to your Saves list
Disney's Boardwalk Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Caldwell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful Resort! Great Location!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the Wine and Dine Half Marathon Weekend. The Boardwalk Inn was one of the host resorts and it was perfectly situated for the weekends activities. As a Deluxe Resort, the Boardwalk Inn is very comfortable. The theming is gorgeous. The grounds are very beautiful.The ability to walk to both Epcot and Hollywood studios makes the price of the Boardwalk worth it, especially during the Food and Wine festival. The one negative about the Boardwalk would be that the bus service is pretty abysmal. The buses coming to the resort are apparently not on any set schedule. They arrive randomly and very far apart. My husband and I did everything we could to avoid having to take a bus at all. We took the monorail from Epcot to MK and the only places we could not avoid the bus was Animal Kingdom and Downtown Disney. Animal Kingdom wasn't too bad, but the ride back from Downtown Disney took almost TWO HOURS start to finish. It was crazy. Having to share the bus with Swan and Dolphin made the rides long, but the Downtown Disney route was truly unacceptable. I'm sure this isn't the norm, but there is no way such a thing should have occurred. Thanks to the location of the Boardwalk we were able to hop on the Yacht and Beach Club bus if it happened to arrive first as the those resorts are just a quick walk from the Boardwalk. Aside from the bus service we truly enjoyed our stat at Boardwalk Inn. I am spoiled forever and will not be able to stay away. We are currently looking at buying DVC at Beach Club!! (I also heard tell the main pool at Boardwalk is wonderful. I myself did not see it as a I have a severe clown phobia and the idea of seeing small children belched out of the mouth of a giant demonic clown was not something I wanted to subject myself to. I'm sure it's enjoyable for those without that fear! ;) )

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    303
    119
    37
    15
See reviews for
505
198
10
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
naples,fl
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

On this trip to Wally World, we decided to step it up in the accommodations department instead of the usual International Drive flop houses. I would say the step up was well worth it, as this happens to be one of the nicer Disney properties, without being a total budget buster. Most surprising was the fact that this is a 900 room property, but it only feels about 1/5 that size.
We decided to self-park, as the brother in law who arrived several hours before us said the valet guy had a major attitude. Self parking was easy, albeit a bit of a trek. We arrived well before check in time, and there was a greeter who ushered us to the check in desk. I was expecting a time share selljob, but I guess I'm a little jaded as this never happened. Check in was fast and friendly, and no issues with getting into our room 3 hours early. The room was uber-clean and updated, and free internet ( yay!). We had an inner view, but who cares as we didn't come to spend much time in the hotel. The view was fine, and the hotel is very comfy.
The best part is having the action right at your doorstep. The boardwalk brings you some good dining choices, and a 5 minute stroll brings you to the back exit of Epcot ( right by Jolly Olde England). This is the best way to enter Epcot, no lines, and no crowds. Buy your ticket and step right up. Just remember that the countries don't open until 11 am, although the park opens at 9am. If you come early, go up to the front and get your fast pass for Soarin, and then make your restaurant reservations at the Guest Services location by the big "golf ball". Make sure you reserve the new Italian place for lunch and Chinese for dinner. Both are reasonably priced and well staffed, with great food. If you try and show up without a reservation ( particularly between 12-2pm) you will likely not get in, and end up eating the usual fast food slop.
The best part is that once you've walked around the world a few times, you're just a short walk back to your hotel, or if you're really rubber legged, you can take a boat right as you walk out of Epcot and cruise straight up to your hotel.
Bus service to the Magic Kingdom is right out the front of the hotel, about every 20 minutes. The bus brings you right to the main entrance,and you really can't beat that.
If you can swing the extra money to stay on the Boardwalk, I highly recommend it. It is both relaxing and convenient, and will make your vacation that much more memorable!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I selected the Boardwalk for my stay because it was one of the two Deluxe resorts I had not stayed in yet and because it is within walking distance of Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The ability to go back to your room, say for a jacket in the evening, without it being a two hour process on Disney transportation is a huge advantage.
The Boardwalk decor makes me think of a well-to-do Great Aunt's seaside house (lots of antique knickknacks on display) but it manages to come across as cheerful and inviting. At the end of my hallway was a cute sitting area with chairs worthy of a curl up with a good book and a tea service cart. The main pool has a carnval theme with elephants spouting water, a carousel themed snack bar, and a water slide that exits through a clown face (personally, I find clowns kind of creepy but I'm sure the intention was cheerful). Even at the fitness center the walls have yellow and red stripes and the weight machines are upholstered in bright blue.
Speaking of the fitness center, it was fairly decent for a hotel gym. There were 4 elipticals, 4 treadmills, 1 stair climber, 3 cyles, 2 sets of free weights, and other various machines. There was also a sauna and a steam room but these (as well as the bathrooms) were locked when I was there at 5am. You can easily use the path around Cresent Lake or the path to Hollywood Studios for jogging.
My room was in the main building so I had easy access to the Boardwalk area, the bus service station, etc. When I went downstairs to check out the quiet pool for my area I found it in a peaceful courtyard surrounded by cottage suites that looked like they were specifically designed for honeymooners. Each had a picket fence with a trellis and a gate design with roses or doves. Very charming.
While there is not restaurant within the resort itself, you can get morning rolls and coffee at the Belle Vue Lounge. There are plenty of eating options on the Boardwalk or at the other nearby Epcot Resorts. The Boardwalk also has an area with carnival type games and street performers in the evening.
The only disadvantage I experienced was the shared bus service with other resorts. The multiple stops can really eat up time. It seems to me that if you are paying to stay in a Deluxe Resort, a bus service exclusive to your resort should be de rigueur.
Of all the Epcot Resorts, I found the Boardwalk to have the most character, the best access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and the most variety of entertainments. I find it highly likely that I will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raynham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A package deal is the way to go for all the seperate costs of dinning, park passes and hotel stays. We hadn't been to Disney in a few years and things had changed a lot, water shuttle to Epcot and Disney studios was a big help. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable with a patio. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are close to Front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a great room with balcony view of epcot fireworks each night. We walked into epcot & took the boat back. We like this hotel better than yaht & beach club hotels because their hallways are dark, creepy & maze-like. The boardwalk is bright, cheery, & modern. Check in desk lady was blahh - not the usual really happy, friendly Disney employee. There was another disney guest at the desk with a problem & the desk staff wasn't very happy or friendly to him either. The self park is a pain, but most of these deluxe Disney resorts are - long walks & we drag our luggage along because it seems that trying to check in early that the rooms are never ready - leave luggage in car until room is ready. The quiet pool was WONDERFULL - went out to the pool every night - clean, quiet, towels available at pool, nice modern clean restrooms, warm water & had a jacuzzi too! ESPN zone was fun - but pricey - great grilled fish sandwich - no beer specials.

Room Tip: Get the least expensive room & enjoy the views by the pools or boardwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, the boardwalk outside has great restaurants and shops and it right on a little lake which is very pretty. Can walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios as well as to the Dolphin and Swan hotels. The room was very well laid out. Only complaint is the bed was a little hard. Would return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsmar
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I will begin at the first impression. when I first arrived, the valet was very rude, impersonal, and seemed bothered by the fact that we had luggage. He was also bothered by my asking where to park, to which he explained in a very hasty and patronizing manner. Then the parking was another issue, every day. That valet told me to exit the roundabout (hotel entrance) and make a left, then a right (whew!). He also explained that there would be a sign that said lot full, but to go right on ahead inside and find a spot. there were many. Back to the luggage: It took over an hour, and 2 phone calls to the front desk to get the luggage brought up to the room. I had a 4 and 6 year old with me who were tired and hungry, and they made us wait from 9:45 to approx 10:40.
The room was not "luxury" or "deluxe". No microwave, not even after requesting one. The mini fridge was in an amoire type piece of furniture, and the door to shut it had to be slammed very hard, and still would not always close. the bed was ok. the pillows were probably the best part. the sofa pillows smelled terribly though. But it was not a large room at all. The coffee pot only worked with little round tea bag sized packets, so I could not even use my own coffee.
The view from the room at night was nice because of the fireworks we could see from the balcony. Free wifi was good.
Parking- This is the fist hotel I have stayed at that had its guests park so far away. The guest parking is next to the entrance (the one with the mechanical arm and the guard), and downhill from the hotel. So you have at least a 10 minute walk, UPHILL, after you finally find parking. they actually do have a closer parking, but choose to keep a "lot closed" sign in fron of it. Even though this closer parking had several visibly emptly parking spaces, they would not let me park there because they said it was for the convention center. This was the next day after I arrived. I pointed out that the sign did not specify, nor was it specified anywhere, that it was only for the boardwalk convention center, as well as the fact that I had already parked there and that the valet had directed me to park there. The parking attendants' reply was "He shouldn't have told you to park here" and "sorry lot is closed".
Room service employees were friendly. They seemed to be the only ones.
So in summary, I will never stay here again, and I will tell everyone I know about my lousy experience. I will also post this review on every single review site I can, as well as let the hotel management know. Although I have the impression that they don't even care. I am so upset by the whole parking situation that I wrote the review before even checking out. This is the first hotel I have been to that tried their best to make guests feel uncomfortable. You will get better service and closer parking at a cheap hotel or motel along international drive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Boardwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Boardwalk Inn

Address: 2101 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Boardwalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's BoardWalk Inn is a Disney Deluxe Resort that captures the charm, whimsy and elegance of 1940s Atlantic City. Sitting along a boardwalk packed with amusements, the Resort offers dynamic views of activity below and of the glittering waters of Crescent Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Disney's Boardwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Boardwalk Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.