We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!! Would definately come back!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel

Save Saved
You added Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6825 Visitor's Circle, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Riande Continental Plaza)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #251 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!! Would definately come back!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

Me & my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 16 nights in september 2010. After reading reviews beforehand we were a little dubious about staying here but I can honestly say that we were not disappointed at all! The hotel was in a fantastic location, plenty of shops & restaurants nearby (would definately reccommend the Black Angus steakhouse, a very short walk away, we ate here alot!) and only a 10 minute walk to Universal! We used the free shuttle bus to Disney, I would reccommend getting down 20mins beforehand to wait for the bus though as it was very popular! We did use the mears taxi's to travel back from Disney due to the shuttle bus times coming back not suiting us personally. A rough taxi price is between $25-$40 dependant on which Disney park you were in (magic kingdom being the most as its the furthest away, downtown Disney the cheapest as its the closest) We used the Disney transport buses to get between the Disney parks (they are FREE!!!), use these to get to downtown Disney for a cheaper taxi home! We used the I-ride trolley to go to seaworld (stop right outside KFC) only $1.25 each to go as far as you like along international drive! We also used it to go shopping at the the festival bay mall & the prime outlets (perfect if you want big brands for alot less!) Hotel facilities: Breakfast is basic, a few cereals, toast with butter & jam, hot drinks & fresh juice....but remember it is FREE!!!!!!!! We frequently went to Wallgreens to stock up on water (24 bottles for $5) as the 'mini fridge' is actually the same size as a standard fridge in the UK. We also bought small cereal pots (79c) & milk for when we fancied a change from the hotels breakfast, plus Black Angus Steakhouse does an all you can eat breakfast for $3.49! Wallgreens was also great for any medical needs!! We ordered takeaways to our room (once from Dominos & once from Flippers-both were great), hotel does recommend that you only use takeaway services from flyers they provide in the room! Bedding was changed when requested (there was a small card to leave on the bed!) Towels were changed when you left them on the floor or in the bath! We used the in room safe, which is stated as costing $1.50 dollars per day, however when we asked at reception how to pay we were told it was free! Service was always very friendly & there was always someone available to help! No noise pollution even though its just off i-drive and the Interstate, we did sleep with the air conditioning on (due to the heat!!) but even when we switched it off we couldn't hear any traffic noise! We travelled on the 27th august & would definately reccommend going at this time of year as we barely queued in any of the parks! Most rides we just walked straight on! We did use the WIFI service, which you could only get in the lobby or on some first floor rooms (we were on the fourth floor) Signal was good, don't know why people have been complaining about not having internet in rooms, after all YOU ARE ON HOLIDAY!! Also 95% of restaurants & bars have a FREE WIFI signal if your desperate to use the internet!! Fantastic service for the price you pay! Rooms were perfect size with plenty of storage (bed was SUPERKING size!!!!) Always clean! We plan on returning to Orlando in 2012 and would definately stay in this hotel again! Also, if you go on Google maps and find the hotel, you can use streetview to see what a perfect location it is in!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    301
    318
    129
    176
See reviews for
342
253
41
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llanfair Caereinion
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

After reading many mixed review on this hotel i was dubious at best when booking this hotel, keeping in mind that it was purely a place to put our heads down at night. It was only towards the end of our first week that problems were noticable when others were complaining that the staff attending the rooms were rummaging through their property and using their things that we thought to check ours only to find the same. Staff were going through peoples suitcases and shopping bags, knonking over cups and not cleaning it up but worst of all when both customers and our Thomson rep tried to report and issues to the front desk the sole reply was "staff do not touch things in rooms", now whether this was the little english he knew was another subject. Their comments were so untrue as we even laid things in places as traps and others were taking photos of their possesions in certain places as evidence.
The pool at the hotel is tiny and is always full with bouys leaving little room for guests, the lobby area is always full as that is the only place you can pick up the wifi signal unless you want to sit outside and the small room they serve breakfast in is mostly full of staff with seating for about 20 people.
From either side of the hotel all rooms face either I drive or I4 so the noise at night is ridiculous, we had to put either the tele on or listen to our ipods to get to sleep.

My sole advice is to avoid this hotel unless absolutely necessary.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. There are MANY hotels in the area that are better than this. Upon check in, the front desk told me that the parking lot is patroled by security from 6pm to 7am. That was the first sign something wasn't right. Rooms are outdated and smell musty. Sign on AC said to run all the time due to humidity . I posted the "Do Not Disturb" sign on door and a worker kid ignored it, waking me up and insisting on changing the AC filter.... "come back later kid" I said, much to his obvious disappointment. If you can afford it, pay a little more and get a nicer place. You desrve it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

if your wanting to spend alot of time at your hotal DONOT go here but if you want somewhere cheap, comforty + friendly to rest your head after long days at the parks id recommended it. Have to admit when first arrived i was gutted, but after a couple days realised this was just what we needed. theres a basic breakfast you can help yourself to in morning, free shuttles to all the big parks, i-trolley stop just outside on main road, heated swimming pool, internet + room was quite big apart from bathroom which was small + had a few cracks + dents here + there. Main road behind hotel which thought was going to be a issue coz fairly loud but after spending days in the parks, i can honestly say i had 14 very good night sleeps. would stay there again but as i say it is a budget hotel, just a bed to rest your bed if you are after more form your hotel don't go here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

Stayed sunday to friday, great location, I Ride stop 2 minutes away, lots of palces to eat, pool was clean, room service was good, free local calls, pool was warm even though weather was not the best.. would stay again

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

It was a good Deal. But I mean Wash the Walls! Everything was Just gross. There was a Bunch of Snot Wiped all over by the HeadBoard of the bed! So gross!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

We read lots of reviews of this hotel when Expedia came up with a great price for a two week stay over the new year. Not all were good but most reflected that this is a seriously low cost hotel in a great location.

Needless to say we stayed and had a great time. Yes the hotel is quite tried looking, but the room was clean on arrival and cleaned everyday including towel changes. Staff were helpful and very polite. The pool was cleaned every day as well.

If you need a room to spend the night in only as your out to the parks during the day, with Wet and Wild on the doorstep and Universal only 20 minutes walk, the place is perfect for those on a tight budget or don't want to drive.

For those who have complained because cleaning or hygene issues, then fair comment if that was the case, but we never experienced this. For those who complained about facilities or the fact the hotel really could do with a refurb, then get real what do you expect from a £20.00 a night hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel

Address: 6825 Visitor's Circle, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Riande Continental Plaza)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Tingo, getaroom.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Plaza Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.