We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well localised, reasonable price, hope it gets some refreshment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6825 Visitor's Circle, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Riande Continental Plaza)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #253 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
São Paulo, Sp
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Well localised, reasonable price, hope it gets some refreshment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a good hotel to stay if you want to go walking to water parks and some theme parks. It is very close to International Dr, so it is easy to go by car too. People are nice, but be prepared to face some limited budget problems, like in-room safe malfunctioning, wet carpets, noisy air conditioning.

Room Tip: The lower, the easier. The elevators are old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    300
    323
    133
    188
See reviews for
386
282
55
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm City
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We booked a 2Q non-smoking room. Check in went smoothly and the room was quite nice, especially for the price. Most Orlando area hotels do not offer queen beds in this price range, and there was a 2 burner stove, microwave, and fridge. The room was fairly clean, as well. We called down to the front desk, because the flat screen television did not work (which we assumed was the remote), and we needed some tissues, which were not in the room. We were told that someone would be right up. After about 40 minutes, we called again and the person at the desk told us he would personally come up to our room with the items. After another 15 minutes, he arrived with a maintenance person. The problem was with the television itself, not the remote. He also didn't bring up tissues. He told us that they would be back "shortly" with another tv and the tissues. We never saw him (or anyone else) again. Upon checkout, I was told that I had to wait while they "checked the room". I have never heard of this before, and I have stayed in hundreds of hotels (including discount hotels). After a short time, I just left. This could have been a very nice stay, but the employees need major training on how to treat customers. Very unfortunate!

Room Tip: Make sure everything works in the room as soon as you enter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel was just a great place to stay for our family of four. Large rooms with ceiling fans that were very clean. The pool was nice, our boys used it plenty. The bathrooms are large, with a great shaving or makeup mirror which is lighted.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We booked 3 rooms in early July. I phoned the hotel prior to arrival and asked about the rooms, I was informed they had just been refitted with new furniture. I thought this sounds great. I arrival we thought the reception looked basic, but O.K

We went to our 3 rooms - What dumps, the new furniture was some other hotels cast off's.
This place is the pits. We checked out to another hotel close by and stayed their for the 10 nights we had booked. They had the cheek to charge the first night for that flee pit.

Please do not stay

Mike U.K

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our first impression should have warned us what we were getting into!
The lobby was filled with OLD armchairs all of them worn out, with big slits in the upholstery and sagging seats and there were black plastic "massage chairs" were lined up along the outer wall. The man at reception could barely speak English.
The rooms were filled with old, beat up furniture, the bathroom was small a had some mold, but it was not too bad. Although there was an ironing board in the room, there was no iron. The bed sagged in the middle and the room was not well cleaned. All in all not a comfortable feeling room or hotel.
The location was not bad...there is a Denny´s, IHOP and Red Lobster within walking distance. But you would be better served to book at the near-by La Quinta for the same price!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Spent a few days here over Christmas 2013. The room was clean and well enough equipped but there's nothing fancy about it. The staff on reception are very pleasant and helpful. There's also a tourist information desk onsite which is handy if you want to book any trips or buy theme park tickets - assuming you haven't already done so before arriving. A free shuttle bus runs from the hotel once a day (in the morning) to Universal and return around 8.00pm which gives you a good bit of time in the park. Wet and Wild is quite literally across the road. Within a couple of minutes walk there's a few shops including a large Walgreens which is primarily a chemist but stocks a bit of everything. There's a KFC on the corner and a few steps further a Black Angus Steakhouse - which is pretty good. There's bus stop outside on I Drive which runs every 20 mins or so taking you either further up or down I Drive where you'll find a variety of premium outlet malls, and restaurants.
On the negative side I would say don't go expecting luxury - you're not paying for it so don't expect it. There is no doubt the place could do with a face-lift but we certainly didn't encounter any of the apparent horrors that some of the previous posts mention - ie, dirty bedding, bugs, damaged fixtures and fittings etc. - perhaps we were lucky.

Room Tip: the poor rating I have given for the restaurant and fitness centre is because there is neither. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Ok.. before I start the review - Can I just say that I always stay at budget hotels and never really have any issues.

The continental plaza is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. We arrived on the 23rd of December and Natalia was on the front desk, probably the best member of staff that they have, and we had to change room 3 times due to the disgusting smell. We settled on room 408 (top floor and has a view of wet n wild and Universal-one of the only good things about the place.) One way i've been describing this place to friends is for them to think of 'my name is earl'. Basically you enter the room on a balcony and the outside wall is 1 big window.. so you can't leave the curtain open at all if you're in the room! There isn't a window to open either .. so the only way to get air into the room is with the air con which is loud! The rooms smell of damp and the closets have mould patches on them. The cleaners didn't clean the rooms on a daily basis even though the latest we left was around 11am (we even left some crumbs on the floor to see if they hoovered, but they were still on the floor for about 3 days). The sheets smelt weird and im pretty sure the top cover has never been washed!
The hairdryer didn't work... there was no Iron in the room although there was an ironing board! The Safe didn't work at first! There were weird brown stains on the bath. The Fridge was so cold that everything we put in there was frozen solid by the next day.
Some of the good things- 15 min walk to Universal Studios, Wet n Wild over the road and and iride stop outside the hotel. BUT there are so many hotels close by and you'd get these benefits and a nicer hotel!
If this hasn't put you off then you'll have to learn the hard way! We had to and stayed there over Christmas! we even booked a night at a different hotel for 1 evening! Don't do it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel

Address: 6825 Visitor's Circle, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Riande Continental Plaza)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wifi located only in lobby and pool areas. Free shuttle to theme parks Close to several attractions and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Plaza Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.