We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6825 Visitor's Circle, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Riande Continental Plaza)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #274 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I'll start off by letting you all know that when travelling in the UK we usually stay in cheap hotels (Travelodge, Premier Inn etc) but this hotel is the pits.

It wasn't all bad, so there are some small Pros.

Pros:
20 mins walk to Universal
Over the road from Wet n Wild
Very cheap
Walgreens just over the road, as is a KFC
Dairy Queen around the corner for yummy food
Comfy beds (really comfy)
Free WiFi in lobby

Cons:
Not particularly helpful staff
Noise constantly all through the night from iFLY
Theft - we stayed in two rooms and something went missing from both of them (staff didn't seem to care, we got one item back from a cleaner after bringing the Police in)
Decor - paint and plaster peeling from walls
Cleanliness - floors and bathroom wasn't cleaned every day (although fresh towels were available every day and beds were made daily)
Noisy hotel - constant noise from other guests

Summary:
So in summary, the thefts from maids is enough for me to recommend you don't stay here (we even know the maid was still kept on even after admitting taking the item!!!!).

Its in a good location but other better hotels are also in this area, so book those first.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveltogetherUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The rooms are horrible. My htc desire s ( phone ) got stolen by one of the cleaners and the hotel did nothing about it. I'm about to fly home from my holiday and I never got the phone back. Never go hear. It is horrible . If you value your belongings don't go hear .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

After reading reviews on here didn't want to stay here but when I arrived I was pleasantly shocked. Hotel staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Rooms were clean and maid service was fantastic. Bedding changed daily and towels replaced daily. Had good fridge in room. TV channels are basic but who goes on holiday to watch TV. Swimming pool area was spotless. All guests were polite and you never had groups hanging around. Shower was always hot and air con was a great bonus. Very handy for shops and bus services. Free shuttle service to all theme parks were always on time. I have recently had a stroke so I use crutches which was not a problem at all. Always staff there to help if you needed it. I don't know how anybody could knock this hotel. It might not look the best but service is definitely 5*****. Could not ask for better. I have stopped in 5star hotels with a lot worse service. They have definitely got the correct staff working there

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andjohste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a 2 star hotel so expect the basics. Its got a heated pool, a laundry area, air conditioned rooms and helpful staff. The building looks like it was built in the late 70's as part of a first choice tour thing but is now independantly run i guess. Its a little bit shabby now but not dirty. Our room is clean but again the bathroom needs updating. We got clean towels each day and fresh sheets every 3 days. We stayed here for the week and had no problems the staff were freindly and happy to help with any query. There is a small supermarket across the street and a kfc next door. Wet n wild is round the corner its in a good location. We went there on honeymoon & had a good time together.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhairi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a standard american type motel, two beds in one room with ensuite toilet and bath/shower.standard cable tv. but a big plus is only 2 minutes walk from wet & wild and only 10 minutes walk from Universal. maid service everyday.safe and mini fridge. would use again.

Room Tip: better rooms towards the ends of each block, farther away from reception and other facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Ok hotel convinient location. Right across the road from wet and wild and 10 minute walk to universal.

Only downside is there was a group of families outside the hotel rooms. Asked management to move them and they didn't

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during Spring Break with my family. The room are not very clean, there was mold in the bathrooms, hair that was NOT mine on the walls & the bathroom light was hard to get on. The furniture was dated and falling apart. Not very many channels on the tv. This place had good customer service at the counter at check-in but not worth the stay unless its last minute when everywhere else is booked (which was my case)!! On the upside it is very close to Universal Studios. Good Luck....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CabinGIRL26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#240 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#278 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#114 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 4,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#129 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 2,325 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#228 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel

Address: 6825 Visitor's Circle, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Riande Continental Plaza)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wifi located only in lobby and pool areas. Free shuttle to theme parks Close to several attractions and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Plaza Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing