We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value hotel with pluses and minuses” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #87 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Warren, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Value hotel with pluses and minuses”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Cordial staff. Clean hotel and room, decently appointed, except for the drilled holes on furniture tops that held TVs before wall-mounted units were installed. Uncomfortable sofa bed -- no pillows available for it. Weekend traffic noise on I-4 made sleep problematic (it seemed to come in through the closed windows and air conditioning unit). Loud air conditioner 'grunt' each time the compressor switches off may wake you if the traffic doesn't. Breakfast buffet coffee not the worst I've had, but the scrambled eggs were. If you want a cost-effective Disney outing, it works, but I'll look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    223
    45
    12
    9
See reviews for
352
94
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel last year and was satisfied with the experience. I stayed here again this year for almost 2 weeks and was not disappointed. I was travelling solo and played golf every day on the many great golf courses in the area. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and had all the facilities I required. One week I was there was school term break and the hotel and restaurants in the area were very busy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delware ontrio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

ito sleepo would recmend this hotell to everyone ithis oualty inn and suites to my frends and the room was big and nice beds and the staff were very helpful and professional and when me and my famly arrived we were greated with a nice hello and welcume and the breakfast was asome and the gest

Room Tip: and the room was on the 1st floor near all gest entrenices
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and this hotel is a great place to stay for the price. It is close to attractions and there are plenty of good restaurants in the area. The staff is very friendly and the management was helpful. The breakfast wasn't the greatest but not bad. It does get crowded around 8. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft myers
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The 2 bedroom suite was clean and the staff was helpful.
For the price it was a good value. BUT, my children hated the cold pool. Per the front desk, they do NOT heat the pool.
If a warm, useable pool is important, go someplace else.

Room Tip: good breakfast, but it ends promptly at 9:30
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We always stay here when on business in the Orlando area. The hotel is located in a quiet area with many restaurants close by. We like the rooms which are quite large. The kitchenette is a definite plus as is the separate bedroom. The staff is friendly and efficient. The breakfast area is large and well designed and has an excellent variety of foods.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Germany
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, friendly room service...everything was perfect and relaxed. We've enjoyed the stay.
A personal safety box in every suite would be great. The safety boxes at the front desk are a little bit old fashioned.
Breakfast was great and every day fresh loaded.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
#131 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Suites®Orlando Lake Buena Vista. 8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando Florida 32836For the finest in suite accommodations stay with us at the Quality Suites® Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are nestled in a beautiful and peaceful resort area just minutes to the best attractions, dining, entertainment and shopping Orlando has to offer. Our 123 guest suites feature one king or two queen beds in a bedroom separate from the living and kitchen areas. The kitchens are fully equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, coffee maker, and utensils. Additionally two (2) TV’s are in each suite. We also have two bedroom suites available that can sleep up to 8 guests. Whether staying for business or leisure, the Quality Suites® Lake Buena Vista is your best choice for spacious suites with all the amenities of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Quality Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.