We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms - Friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #78 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
St. John's, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable rooms - Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed here in mid October 2012 for one week. This hotel is in a great location which is close to golf courses, amusement parks, restaurants and shopping outlets. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Amina is the best! After checking in we discovered that the clock radio in the room did not work. After reporting the problem to Amina at the front desk it was replaced within less than 5 minutes. You can't ask for better service than that. The room was clean and spacious. The beds are very comfortable and are the best I've experienced in over 30 years of travelling. Daily maid service was top notch and the room was always cleaned to perfection. The free breakfast was hot and fresh but the menu was always the same. Breakfast needs to be improved by offering different options on altering days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    250
    49
    13
    9
See reviews for
392
99
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was a great find. We were booking for two nights and when we saw how nice it was we booked a third night. Stayed early on in trip next store at the Clarion Inn which was cheaper but pay the extra money and stay here. Front desk can't be more helpful - Amina is a really great!
Didn't expect what we found when we got in the room. Sitting room and small kitchenette is separate from the bedroom which is a huge plus. Both have flat screen tv's. The couch and chair in sitting room is very uncomfortable and should be replaced with something more comfortable especially after being out at the parks all day. And the fan blows directly at you when sitting at the counter unless you turn off the air completely. But they are the only cons to the hotel.
Did not use the pool so have no comment except it looked really nice. The breakfast was pretty much what you would expect at most Choice Hotels - nothing over the top but a basic breakfast.
The supermarket is very close by and you have a great little kitchen to make your own meals if you want. They also have great wifi internet connection - in seconds you are connected. There are many restaurants, supermarkets, ABC store (liquor) & pretty much anything you need close by. Parks are minutes away. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to this area!

Room Tip: Ground floor has laundry room and close for breakfast to bring back to room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barueri, SP
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

How I came to get a full month, I would like to take and test different types of accommodation. After 12 wonderful days at the amazing Rosen Shingle Creek ,I wanted a hotel with full kitchen so I could make those basic meals to get away from fast food before getting a week at Disney
Resort and fall into food orgy that is the meal plan.
Unfortunately, I've messed up when I wanted to save a little, instead to keep my Homewood Lake Buena Vista reservation I went to Quality and paid in advance the entire stay.
For starters, who can cook in a kitchen where the stove does not work? The sink was clogged and the bathroom flush did'nt stop after pushed and flooded everything ...
The cleaning was daily, but below the basics, although we left the room always as much in order as we could.
The beds were very confortable but sleep with the awfull and loud noise of the conditioned air was almost impossible and how the temperature control was broken to turn it off was our only avaiable solution.
The hotel needs maintenance.The closed had one door missig.
The breakfast was less than basic and we have to buy some cheese and fruit to improve the repetitive meal.
The staff tried to do their best, Amina was always very gentle. The location was a pro but I think that going to the lower price was not the best decision I have taken.
For sure I will not recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: Upper floor near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very clean and comfortable accommodations. Flat screen TV both in bedroom and living area. FREE internet in the suite - very easy to connect and fast. Kitchen has dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator and a 2-burner stove. This is a plus if you travel with children! Bedlinens and towels crisp and new. Breakfast is basic, but varied and satisfying - lots of choices. Reception and staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed here before and will continue to do so!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We just got back from disney and stayed here while visiting the parks. Our first room smelled(like smoke) We asked to change and were accomadated right away. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable for our family of four. Beds were very comfortable! Having a suite was nice as we could put the kids to bed in one part of the suite and stay up a bit later ourselves and decompress from all the daytime activity. Service was very friendly and breakfast was also good and free! We had a fall special which included internet, which was a nice bonus. We did rent a car(brought our gps) which worked well for us but there was also a shuttle service to the park. It only took us about 10 minutes to get to disney. We rented a stoller from one of the orlando vendors which was waiting for us at the hotel when we got in. Overall a very good experience with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglasville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just came back from a trip Oct.4th-7th. Employees were very helpful and friendly, Rooms were spacious,close to everything, took shuttle, great value for the money, parking was free, was going to stay at Holiday inn but changed because of having to pay to park and visitors had to pay, free parking at Quality suites, only complaint, water was not hot enough in the hot tub. Will go back again, enjoyed my stay.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hotel was ideally located for all parks and local amenities and restaurants.
Nice pool, plenty of available space and longers. Hot tub and complimentary towels.
One bedroom apartment with 2 large, comfortable kingsize beds and TV, with adjoining bathroom, containing bath/shower and toilet. The sink was in an area outside of bathroom, adjacent to bedroom. Open plan kitchen, with all required facilities and lounge area, with TV and sofas.
Room cleaned each day and towels replaced. Bedding changed whenever you required.
Breakfast was good, consisting of sausages and eggs, fruit, yoghurts, waffles, cakes, etc. Tea, coffee and soft drinks. All you can eat. Help yourself. There was an area to sit and eat, though at peak time in morning, breakfast could be a bit manic and tables sparce. We had room on ground floor, which was ideal, as we often took food back to room and ate. This was also ideal for access to pool and coming and going, without having to go up several floors. Would recommend ground floor.
Plenty of free parking.
Reception helpful and friendly.
There was a "concession" selling cheap park tickets. Excellent deals, but you had to go along to a time share selling session. OK, if you had spare few hours and willing to say no and go along with salesman just to get tickets.
Overall, a nice stay and very good time.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ground floor was good for quick and easy access. Ideal for pool and taking food back from breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#81 Family Hotel in Orlando
#107 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Suites®Orlando Lake Buena Vista. 8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando Florida 32836For the finest in suite accommodations stay with us at the Quality Suites® Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are nestled in a beautiful and peaceful resort area just minutes to the best attractions, dining, entertainment and shopping Orlando has to offer. Our 123 guest suites feature one king or two queen beds in a bedroom separate from the living and kitchen areas. The kitchens are fully equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, coffee maker, and utensils. Additionally two (2) TV’s are in each suite. We also have two bedroom suites available that can sleep up to 8 guests. Whether staying for business or leisure, the Quality Suites® Lake Buena Vista is your best choice for spacious suites with all the amenities of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Quality Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.