We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just One Problem...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added The Florida Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Florida Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809 (Florida Mall)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
2014 Excellence Award
Ranked #6 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Whitestone, USA
1 review
“Just One Problem...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We attended the 2013 Safety and Health Conference of the Florida Fire Chiefs Association as a Corporate Sponsor. As a small business, this represented a significant financial investment. Qe shipped three packages to the hotel, two were delivered and signed for on Friday and the third was delivered and signed for on Monday before 10:30H. We did not receive two of the packages until approximately 2:00PM on Monday. This proved to be a major inconvenience and embarrassment for our company.

Also, the lunch served on Tuesday was mediocre at best...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,302
    807
    152
    41
    30
See reviews for
660
483
238
1661
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Fernando, Trinidad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

My family and I have been staying at the Florida Hotel
for the past 2 years- 4 times
Our experiences with the staff at all levels are always friendly and welcoming. Service ratings par excellence.
All our friends are now staying at the hotel and I shall be
back for the Easter Holidays

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is the fifth time I've stayed at the Florida Hotel. Always a good experience from check-in to departure. The desk people are great. Always smiling, helpful. The deluxe King is a nice size and a great value for mid-December in Orlando. Comfortable bed. Happy Hour is a nice break at the bar downstairs. It lasts most of the evening.

Just a real good hotel and a good price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Being an ex Travel Agent I can be very picky when it comes to hotels but with this one there is nothing to be picky about - I come here around four times a year and am treated like family - if only all the hotels I stayed in had bell staff like the Florida Hotel, it would make life a lot easier, they are excellent nothing is too much trouble

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, EN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I have the pleasure of stay here on a regular basis and never once had an issue. Rooms always spotless and cosy and always stocked with water, tea and coffee.

Staff are always so friendly, well informed and nothing is to much bother for then.

Thanks

Joelene weir

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, EN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

It's my home away from home when I come to Orlando. The staffs are always warm, friendly and accommodating. From the time you step foot on the premises you're greeted by smiley, helpful crew, Check-in is a breeze and the rooms are clean, comfortable and cosy! Having the Mall attached to the hotel is an added bonus, but when you've literally shopped till you drop, it's great to get back and have a relaxing drink in Cricket bar or lounge by the refreshing pool. Who would have thought this Gem of a place exists in the heart of Orlando? Thanks for making my stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I've stayed here several times and it is always a pleasure: the rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly and extremely professional. I've eaten at both restaurants and found excellent food as well as service. My only slight 4 rather than 5 rating is that there aren't pillow top beds, although the bed is very comfortable

I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to my next visit...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Florida Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#3 Business Hotel in Orlando
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Florida Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Florida Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.