We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added The Florida Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Florida Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809 (Florida Mall)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Nassau, New Providence Island
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is a great location seconds away from top shopping and great dining spots and only minutes away from all major attractions
The hotel was consistently busy but the staff were all true professionals and made us feel at home despite the obvious rush that was ongoing all around us daily they catered to our every need with respect to valet and the door men the concierge was very helpful in suggesting indoor activities when it was rainy and ensured that we had directions

We travelled with our 23 month old son and when we got to the hotel we requested a King room which was upgraded at no charge this was a major plus given that toddlers just need more space..the staff were exceptional

the room was very comfortable and clean the bathroom could use an upgrade nut all in all it was good

the only complaint I had was that the bedside clock was too bright and I had to remove the plug in order to sleep because it caused the entire room to be bright

the Florida Mall has great shopping and its large enough to really allow you to shop around without having to leave the property that was great

Room Tip: I would say get a room away from the elevator and on floor 5 or higher because meeting rooms are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,314
    811
    152
    41
    30
See reviews for
664
485
240
1667
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center is physically part of the Florida Mall. We've been guests here at about 4 times, each separated by a 6 month interval. Each time we return, the place gets better, the staff even more helpful and the physical plant improved. Rooms are clean, newly decorated and it feels like the mattress inventory has been renewed. The in-hotel restaurant is relatively inexpensive for breakfast, lunch and dinner...the quality of the fare and the professionalism of the staff are pleasant surprises in the land of plastic. On our second day there, we were greeted by name, by the waitstaff ! Similar to guest treatment on a good cruise. We'll definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The front desk staff will really guide you to a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This past weekend we held our Bi-Annual Professional Society conference at the Florida Hotel. Our room rates and conference costs were reasonable and based on what we received, it was a bargain. The weekend could not have been staffed or serviced better. Our conference room was comfortable. The catering staff was friendly and met every need. The attendees that stayed on property were very pleased with their accommodations, clean, modern and comfortable. Everyone reported, that from the front desk to the housekeeping staff, everythingwas exceptional. It was convenient for many, that the Florida Mall was connected to the Hotel. Our hotel opened the dining room specifically for our conference banquet. The food was delicious. From Freddie the chef to Carlos and Eric our wait staff, our dinner was superb. With out any second thought, we plan to be back for our January Conference.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dxb
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Having spent 3 weeks in Orlando, we decided that a good breakfast buffet would be fantastic after a lot of fast food chains...we were told about the super buffet breakfast at the Florida Hotel. The food was fresh and tasty, eggs made to order, a great selection of fresh berries and fruit, ample coffee/tea and juice and many different options of breads, bagels, waffles and pancakes. We actually enjoyed it so much we returned a few times just for the breakfast. Once we were fully fed, we were minutes away from shopping in the Florida Mall. The staff were very friendly, efficient and professional. A great start to the day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I found the service exceptional, from the Valet, Check-in Registration Administrators, Housekkeeping, Hotel Managers. The entire staff greeted and interacted with you as if you were their only and most valued guest. I found this to be a rarety amoung hotel establishments. This level of service was also experienced with the various restaurants and gift shops within the hotel. It made me a woman traveling alone feel welcome, safe and comfortable.

The proximity to the airport, express highways, and theme parks was a bonus... but what I liked most about its location was that there was an entrance that opened up into the Florida Mall. Talk about convenience....

The hotel is fabulous, I highly recommend it for families... the children all seemed to be having a ball! I was there on a business venture, and the conference rooms were well maintained and complimentary to our business needs.

Room Tip: My room was great even though it was close to the elevators - the rooms are well insulated against n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is the third time I'e stayed at the Florida Hotel and Convention Center. The location is very good. It's attached to the Florida Mall and there are excellent restaurants within a few minutes of the hotel. The staff, as always, was very accommodating. The coffee maker in my room was not working so the person on the desk gave me a voucher for Starbucks - without me asking. Very nice way to start the morning. It would be nice if a shuttle service were available from the airport for those of us that prefer not to rent a car, but I understand it's a good 20+ minute drive and that probably wouldn't be workable. Other than that, it's a great place for business or pleasure at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

First stay at the Florida Hotel for business. Room was clean and nice with the exception of the view. Corteous and friendly service from the bellman to the staff in the reception desk and restaurant.Neat that you could just walk into the Florida Mall.I would certainly recomend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Florida Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#3 Business Hotel in Orlando
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Florida Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Florida Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.