We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added The Florida Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Florida Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809 (Florida Mall)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 328 hotels in Orlando
West Sussex
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“I love this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here purely for a shopping trip, and it is amazing!
So convenient to be able to walk out of your room, pass reception and you are in the mall, and even more convenient to drop your bags off afterwards!
The room has excellent facilities, a large kingsize bed with very comfortable bedding, fridge, coffee maker, seating area and large bathroom.
Plenty of parking outside as you would expect, and easy to get around. You can walk to other shops away from the mall very easily such as Target.
There is a lovely pool area and small gym, and many choices for food and drink.
I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,332
    806
    153
    42
    29
See reviews for
676
487
245
1676
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My stay was the most comfortable and classy that I've had in a while and the staff was amazing. Every need was anticipated and granted as if I had a genie in my pocket. I felt like a VIP my entire stay. The room was very comfortable and the bed and pillows were downy soft and cozy! If I didn't have so many meetings to attend, I would have been happy to stay in my room a lot more. The food in the restaurant was upscale and delicious every time - served by the best!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and classy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Hotel and staff are absolutely wonderful. Truly a great place to stay. So convenient to just walk through the lobby and into the mall (especially on a rainy day). Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and eager to take care of guests. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my first visit to The Florida Hotel and Conference Center. The staff, atmosphere, food, location, venue and rooms were great. You did not have to wait in line to check in or out of the hotel. You have all the conferences of home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was at the hotel for a conference. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. My stay at the Florida Hotel and Conference Center was very enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel for a business meeting or a trip to Florida for pleasure.

Room Tip: My room was right by the elevators but there was no elevator noise and the hotel was very full durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I called prior to arrival to ask about a possible early check-in, and the front desk worked their magic and accomodated us. We drove up to the property and had no issue finding close parking and were impressed by the clean and impressive exterior and friendly staff. Our room was on the 10th floor and was welcoming and comfortable. After staying in Disney for a few days for a conference, I loved the "adult" atmosphere of the hotel and the lack of "theme park" gift shops and decor. The property definitely values customer loyalty and eco-friendliness - even offering a $5 voucher to Starbucks for each of us for skipping a day of housekeeping. The pool and hot tub area always had fresh towels and housekeeping (rearranging chairs, picking up forgotten towels, etc). It was rather windy, but it is March so it's to be expected. The proximity to the mall also made it easy to spend some time without needing to drive. Plus, the highways are close so you can get to the coast or downtown quickly ... or do the disney/universal thing if your heart desires. I will definitely stay here again. The only downside we experienced was the elevator "got stuck" for a few minutes and the front desk didn't seem all that concerned with it and the hotel bar Crickets severely over charges for a dirty martini - made with Kettle One - it was $11.50! But they do have a happy hour where well drinks and beers are 50% off so if you go early, it isn't too rough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Upon my arrival I was quickly checked in and given my keys by the friendly front desk staff
I was on the 7th floor and my room was close to the lift /elevator and was also greeted by one of the staff who was hoovering the corridor
The room was clean and spacious with a nice view of the surrounding area and the Orlando skyline in the distance
Well equipped room with a fridge/safe/ iron and board / coffee machine and very comfortable bed
I had a drink and a snack in the lively bar where the staff were friendly and efficient
Great location with the Florida mall attached to the hotel , very good business centre and a nice sized and warm pool .....this is a really good hotel !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Florida Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Florida Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Florida Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.