We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here on business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added The Florida Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Florida Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809 (Florida Mall)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Here on business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Nothing wrong with this place. I was here attending a conference, so I was mostly work. The Buffet was good for the lunches, The breakfast buffet was of the orange juice was really good, the scrambled eggs were cold and tasted awful. Besides this things the room ans service was great. Need to shop? you attached to a mall.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier32819, Director of Customer Relations at The Florida Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Rob B,

Thank you for writing a review following your recent visit.

I am truly very sorry for service shortfall on the breakfast buffet. I am surprised to read this as we are very keen in keeping up due to the fast turn on this particular item. Nevertheless, we must and will pay closer attention.

We are glad that overall you enjoyed your visit and that you will return – we certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,


Annie Barrett
Director of Customer Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,190
    764
    140
    40
    30
See reviews for
631
465
235
1584
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I spent 3 nights at Florida hotel last christmas, it is a very nice hotel with nice and friendly staff . It is located in the middle of everything so it's about 10-15 minutes ride to all the parks and attractions.
It is also perfect location if you are intersted in shopping, as you are actually located in Florida Mall.
There's also starbucks in the lobby.
It was a very nice experience, the hotel is highly recommanded.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for a conference. The banquet staff members did an excellent job and the lunches and dinners were very good. Guest rooms have had some cosmetic updates - bedding, TV, work area, bathroom floor and sink are all modern; my room's carpet had been patched and the bathtub was clearly older, but was still clean. Sports bar has great happy hour deals and good food. Location convenient to both the airport and Disney/International Drive areas. Several restaurants just a short walk across the various parking lots, and being connected to the mall is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Was there on business and it was a good stay. Very convienent but lack of service on some issues. Set up a cab and that didn't go through right also some cleanliness issues. Would stay again but only if nothing better was available.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier32819, Director of Customer Relations at The Florida Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Ryan W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay.
I am truly sorry that your experience may have included exceptions in certain areas, and that we did not have a chance to make amends while you were on site. Our partner for transportation services is the largest provider of such services in Orlando. Any situation brought to our attention has always been expeditiously handled without fail.

Despite the mentioned items, I am glad that you had a good stay. I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you the way we know we can.

Sincerely,


Annie Barrett
Director of Customer Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much. We were traveling with a high school group and payed for our stay through a group. It was our first time in Orlando so I'm not even sure where we were in the city exactly. The group had several scheduled venues; a bowl game, Universal and Disney. The Florida Hotel seemed quite centrally located for all their activities. That means a lot when you're riding a tour bus everywhere! Even so, the kids were very interested in getting to spend some time in the mall which housed several shops we don't have at our local mall. All in all it was a great experience in a safe, comfortable, convenient hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here over the Christmas holiday and were thoroughly impressed by the staff, their courteous welcome and the rooms! It was one of the most comfortable beds I've slept on in a long time. The fact that this hotel is ideally located in a mall made it all worthwhile for us. I made and paid for my reservation on line and I received a great rate. The only thing that I should have paid more attention to is the $18.00 surcharge they charge you everyday. Other than that I would come back and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel because its conveniently and uniquely located in a mall! Good for family and its a high quality hotel. I love everything about Florida Hotel! I actually save more money staying in this hotel because I don't have to drive to get food and shop. The food court is there and all my favorite stores are also in this mall.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Florida Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orlando
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#4 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#5 Family Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Florida Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Florida Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.