We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Florida Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
The Florida Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809 (Florida Mall)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Windsor, Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“So convenient!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel, and loved it! I usually stay at a different hotel in Orlando, but this will be my new place to stay.
The room was great, so clean, well decorated. The bathroom was spotless. But the convenience was the best thing. Not a far drive from the airport, close drive to the outlets, but attached to the Florida Mall, that was great.
The Starbucks in the lobby was the icing on the cake for me. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,510
    863
    163
    44
    32
See reviews for
713
512
248
1,812
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Hotel was fantastic value. I would recomend to anyone visating the Orlando Area, eaither for Business or Vacation. The staff is amazing, the rooms are clean and and well appionted.
If I am in the Orlando area I will only stay at the Florida Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I was there for business and must say they met all our needs. The staff came by often to see if we needed anything. And the AV tech was great, he pop in everytime we were having a new speaker to make sure they got set up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Couteous, considerate and efficient is how I found the reception staff.
The room was clean, the sheets were top quality.
The breakfast was excellent and then to have a coupon for Starbucks completed a great hotel visit.

Room Tip: Don't go for the cheapest offer as that's what you will get. Go for the upgrade and reality...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a lovely friendly hotel with good facilities and a good location.
It is the staff that make this hotel stay so enjoyable. I can not recall sleeping so well and feeling so at home in any other hotel.
The hotel has easy access to shopping and the airport and is directly connected to the Florida mall.
The hotel has it's own private parking within the Mall grounds which proved handy.
This is mainly a business and shopping hotel and an airport stopover for travellers.
The hotel is also used by British airways and Virgin flight crews.
Expect a nice, quiet, freindly and comfortable stay. We stayed for 3 weeks on holiday / shopping and loved it!
The hotel is worth it's 3.5 star rating, do not expect a 4* hotel, but well worth the money they are asking on thier internet deals and worth the excellent ratings for the value for money.

The Mall is also a main stop for many buses and you can easily get to the airport, the convention centre and International drive with a 30 minute bus trip and no parking issues or costs when you arrive (bus trips are 4.5 US for a day pass).
Universal studios / city walk are 40 minutes by bus and 20 minutes by car, Disney / down town Disney are a little further but all are simply to get to, either on a single bus trip or by simple driving directions.
Al the main roads are close by (528 B-line, Florida Turnpike, I 4), so this makes a great base for exploring Florida.

Room Tip: The rooms at the lower levels may have noise at times from the event rooms, the rooms at the rear of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stay here once or twice a month for work.
The staff are always helpful and if things go wrong they will always do their best to put it right. the rooms are clean and comfy and the reception has had a complete overhaul in the last couple years. Breakfast is great, and the staff will always stop and chat. happy hour is good at the bar.
nice to have a pool at a mall hotel!!
the mall is so convenient (except Sundays when it opens at 12 so there is no where to go) this is the only downside when the hotel is linked to the entrance

Room Tip: ask for a view of the pool otherwise its parking lot only x
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushnell, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Recently, I stayed at the Florida Hotel and Conference Center and I was so impressed with staff. They were very friendly and provided some tips on dining and various perks of the hotel. The location was perfect for an avid shopper as I am. The rooms were clean and fresh. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel as a top place to stay..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Florida Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your The Florida Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Florida Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.