We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service is #1 Here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Florida Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
The Florida Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809 (Florida Mall)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Customer Service is #1 Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This place has amazing customer service! The staff are friendly and prompt to address any questions and concerns. I needed a microwave for my leftover food - they provided. I forgot to leave my greenpass to skip room service, they honored it. Needed to take care of work while away from the office - they had a business center with everything one would need to take care of work - fax, copy, print, computer, internet, scan - all you have to do is ask and they deliver. Room was clean and the hotel was very well kept. This hotel is connected to a mall so one could easily just take a stroll to relax, shop, and eat. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,498
    862
    162
    44
    32
See reviews for
712
510
248
1,804
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Forth Worth
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very Nice hotel. It was beautifully decorated and clean. The rate was good and the hotel placed a complimentary bottle of water for each person in the room. The staff is very pleasant and attentive. The food was very good. If I return to the area, I will definitely stay at The Florida Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed there with a big group of people, both in November and December and everybody was vry happy with the hotle, not least the location. Just take the elevator to Florida Mall :) All the staff was friendly and helpful, godd computer conection and nice swimmingpool. I will be back next year with my groups.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great reason to take shopping trip for holidays. Great rates, clean rooms,I would bring my own pillow next time (I like soft pillows). You can watch ESPN ,workout and still do enough shopping to score some points. It's been a fun yearly weekend excursion.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My organization held a conference here in November and we had a great experience. The staff was very helpful and able to support all our conference needs. Also, being attached to the mall allowed all the participants different options for all their meals and entertainment. We recommend this hotel to hold all your conference in Orlanda.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and great service . Very friendly staff. Excellent food with very attentive wait staff. Great location for airport and attractions. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. Best of all it is attached to the Florida Mall.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huffman, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at this hotel and would rate it exceptional. Staff was excellent, rooms were clean and very comfortable. We also loved the exercise room and heated pool and whirlpool. We will only stay here next time we come to Orlando.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Florida Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Venere, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Florida Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Florida Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.