We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best nights sleep ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Florida Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
The Florida Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809 (Florida Mall)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Excellence Award
Ranked #6 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best nights sleep ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I recently spent three nights at this hotel and would rate it tops with everything, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, the rooms very clean and the beds very comfortable, especially the pillows, hence my comments "the best nights sleep ever", no noise, no loud music, but most importantly - a good nights sleep, and then breakfast at the hotel which offers an excellent menu varying from continental to full english (I recomend the sausages) they were really tasty. It is an advantage being able to walk from the lobby of the hotel and go into the mall and "shop til you drop", take your shopping back to your room and then go into the bar area for a nice refreshing drink, or go for a nice relaxing afternoon by the pool. What more can I say other than GO THERE YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,597
    894
    167
    46
    33
See reviews for
751
534
252
1,847
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is one of the best shopping hotel of all over world...
Rooms are comfortable and service is priceless...
Breakfast is no incl but rate is not that high...
There are many other restaurant alternatives in the mall...
Maybe the hotel can offer us special discount for Florida Mall shopping for the guests of the hotel
Wish to stay again in the future..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I throroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I loved everything about it. The lobby is nice, the rooms are nice, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were also very clean. The hotel is connected to the mall, so you have everything you could need right downstairs from your room. The pool area is nice as well. I loved staying at this hotel and will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I am in Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel was nice, good service, decent breakfast (not included in the price), nice pool. It was nice to stay by the mall just for a walk, buy some small gifts for the family back home. The rooms are good with all necessities and good space.

I had a small break in between meetings and it was nice to go to the pool, which was heated.

Room Tip: The rooms are pretty quiet and the hotel is well insulated so you do not hear the motorway, which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Meade, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My daughter and granddaughters and I always stay at least twice a year here. Love being able to shop and then go to the room to unload packages or just rest for a while. The rooms are clean and neat and the check-in staff are efficient and friendly. Loved the new Apple business center. Although I brought my own computer, it was nice that you didn't have one. The only recommendation I would make is to add a microwave for reheating.

Room Tip: I have had several of the rooms. I have had rooms with view, rooms viewing the parking lot. It doe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I enjoyed my stay, the staff went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied guest during our stay. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone that tells me there taking a trip to Orlando, Florida. we loved the bars, resturant and the conveniece of being inside the mall!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife and I took a quick getaway, just a couple of hours from home. The hotel is in a great location - restaurants, shopping and of course, all the parks! We appreciated the restaurant, starbucks and the grab-n-go within easy access. Our room was very clean, well kept, nice view of the city lights at night. We want to comment on the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff - we believe it's important when you're in an unfamiliar environment to be able to obtain information quickly and efficiently and we certainly found this to be so. We can honestly say that our stay was very enjoyable and we will definitely return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Florida Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Florida Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Florida Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.