We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Florida Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
The Florida Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809 (Florida Mall)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Excellence Award
Ranked #7 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Hobe Sound
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Was here for a conference. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Facilities were great. Very nice to be connected to mall and not have to drive all over Orlando. Rooms also very nice. I really loved the gym facilities. It had great machines and equipment and was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,893
    1,018
    183
    48
    37
See reviews for
866
585
262
2,057
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was our second stay and I would definitely come again when in Orlando. Nice pool area, comfortable bedding, extra convenience with the mall right there, and the staff was extremely helpful.Good value.

Room Tip: I have stayed twice in 2 different sides of the hotel both equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nice property and really convenient, being connected to the Mall! Not the easiest to find from the airport, as street address doesn't match the entrance. Just find the mall and you can't miss the Hotel! Staff were all pleasant and helpful. Nice business offices right in the lobby. New, Glass enclosed, modern. We held a couple small collaborative meetings there and it worked well. Good food that was reasonably priced. Room was priced right, and bed linens were very soft and comfortable. This was a recommendation from a local business, and I'll second it to anyone looking for a good property in a convenient location (near airport, mall, freeways, etc.).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Love this hotel! Have stayed several times, never had a problem. Only thing I don't like is the $15 a day internet, bottled water, misc fee they tack on per day.
It's connected to the Florida Mall and makes it so convenient for shopping. We stayed a couple of years ago just to br able to shop early on Black Friday! Their beds are so comfortable!
Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville ky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I recently made a business trip to Orlando Fl. where my company made arrangements at The Florida Hotel. In my past I worked at a resort in the Caribbean and am well versed in the challenges one faces to rovide 5 star service. I am happy to say without reservation, that The Florida Hotel facilities and staff are true professionals. I was there for one week and by the time I left it felt like I was leaving family. I will stay there every time I,m in Orlando. Feel confident should you choose to stay there. Jeffrey Fuller

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I tagged along when my husband was reserved a room here for a training course. I enjoyed this hotel for all that it offered. Room cards are all required to access the elevator, hotel gym, business area and the convenience of being attached to the Orlando Mall. When rooms are not serviced, a $5 "gift" card is provided as a "Going Green" incentive for the hotel Starbucks or its eatery. Valet stored our luggage when we had a late checkout time and late flight out. All hotel personnel were friendly and helpful that I encountered. Check Groupon or similar sights for deals, I saw one upon our return.
Enterprise rental car is also nearby and will pick up customers which was a convenience for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Have stayed here several times. Very comfortable rooms, service excellent. Hotel conveniently located midway airport/Disney and as it is in the centre of Florida Mall great for shopping. Don't need a hire car there are taxis and buses. Book online, the rates are good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#10 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,375 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Doctor Phillips
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and getaroom.com so you can book your The Florida Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Florida Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.