We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Venue in Orlando” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Nightly Credit
Ranked #35 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
new jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Convenient Venue in Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A fine place to use as your base of operations in Orlando. The service was quite good.

Food costs are high in this facility, especially for the buffet breakfast.

You might want to try to park in the lot behind the north tower as to save a 10-15 minute walk to the self park lot. There is a charge for self parking and a higher charge for value.

Also note, that for Gold and Platinum members of Marriott, there is no lounge or direct upgrades.

The service and personnel were great. But be prepared to pay every step of the way.

Great location but overall a little pricy.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    356
    117
    27
    21
See reviews for
371
104
7
485
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here last week for a conference for five nights and I was very impressed. We had a room on the 27th floor with a great view. The room was immaculate although we didn’t spend much time there.

What really impressed me with this property was the service. They obviously spend a lot of time and energy on staff training. Ask for directions and the staff member walks you there with a nice chat along the way. Even the banquet servers explained the meals and options if that didn’t appeal to. A very nice touch. I eat a lot of meals at conferences and it isn’t easy to feed a large group quickly with good quality. A lot of banquet meals at hotels are passable. The Marriott’s were tasty and well prepared.

I had the breakfast buffet a couple of times and it also was excellent, great eggs benedict.

There is a great pool area that I unfortunately didn’t get a chance to use but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night on Marriot points before checking into Disney the next day. Disappointed that we didn't get an upgrade, we're used to that level of service and respect. Room was terrific though, large balcony overlooking the pool. Unfortunately, the pool gate was 11 floors directly below us and every time someone went through it, BANG!. All evening, until after midnight. Otherwise, great stay, good food poolside for dinner. Confusing elevator arrangement, but this place is so huge, I guess it's just part of what the design called for? Will definitely stay here again, but would make sure and request an upgrade for Elite status which should be granted without a word other then 'certainly sir'. Great bell service from Gary Boyer, fast, efficient and friendly, everything we would expect from such a facility.

Room Tip: Ask to be facing away from the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Ajay O,

Thank you for sharing how enjoyable your one night stay was with us. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy a meal and a fun time at the pool. We are happy to hear Gary Boyer provided you with great, fast and efficient service. We hope we can welcome you back for a longer stay next time you visit the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When the Lobby shop was out of contact lens solution Jane Johnston went to a nearby drugstore and purchased for me. She delivered the solution, receipt and change to my room neatly wrapped and in a brightly colored bag. She was incredibly thoughtful and helpful. Thank you, Jane!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Carrie H,

We are excited to hear that our service at the hotel "exceeded your expectations!" Thank you for sharing that one of our staff members, Jane Johnston, went above and beyond to help you when you needed more contact lens solution. We work hard to make each guest feel well cared for and we are glad to hear we were able to provide some extra personal service to help to make your stay more enjoyable.
We hope to welcome you back again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our group of over 800 had a very good experience at this site. The food was excellent, the facilities for both large group and small break out sessions were well managed. The rooms were clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The many pools and water slides entertained families. I understand the golfing was also enjoyable. This facility was only q few miles from Disneyworld and the associated attractions.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Leann C,

Thank you for letting us know that you felt our Marriott was a great convention site and that your group of over 800 attendees were very pleased with all our resort had to offer. We appreciate you sharing that you convention facilities and meals were to everyone's liking and that our room accommodations did not disappoint.
We look forward to welcoming you back again when visiting the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is one of the properties my family always choses when we want to get away for the weekend. The rooms are nice and the property is great for a family. What I want to tell you about was the labor day weekend we experienced.

On the first night there was a beer tasting. Matt was a great guide through the beers and very knowledgeable. What stood out was his ability to connect with the guests and find common ground very quickly. The second night we attended the Wine tasting and enjoyed the experience.

During the day at the pool the Marriott had activities for the kids. There were slushies, live music all day, gator land came with animals, sponge races and the slides are always a big hit. One day we had rain and the Edge provided all the gaming (iPad, XBox, Wii and PC) my kids could handle.

Dereese was our waitress by the pool one day. She never let us have an empty drink and did a great job despite our kids never wanting to order at the same time. My kids kept her moving and she did a great job smiling despite the huge crowd.

One night they had an amazing fireworks display. My kids said it was the best they have seen. We were able to step onto our patio and watch.

We loved all the food but found the Japanese steak house to be the families favorite. The Japanese Soda was a hit!

As someone that spend well over 100 nights a year in hotels I would say the World center far exceeded my expectations for our holiday weekend.

Room Tip: The first floor patio rooms allow you to walk right out the patio into the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Tony W,

We truly appreciate your review on your recent stay with us, especially from a frequent hotel traveler! It makes us happy to hear that you and your family had a very enjoyable Labor Day weekend stay with us and that no matter rain or shine, there was plenty of activities and hotel fun for everyone no matter the age! Our staff strives to make each guest feel welcome and well cared for and it sounds like you experienced the Marriott hospitality, that we are known for!
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next get-away weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Used this as a central place for the various attractions we were visiting and not disappointed at all. Great staff. Great pool. My youngest just liked the ride up the glass elevator as a thrill ride.

I recommend the valet over the free parking. Considerably easier...

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Ginman12,

Thank you for letting us know that our central location in the Orlando area was part of the reason you had a great stay with us. Convenience, hassle free travel and our hotel valet service help to give you more time to enjoy many of the areas attractions. We are thrilled to hear that you received great service and that you even enjoyed attractions at our resort including the pool and the glass elevator!
We look forward to having you stay again with us next time you visit the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center

Address: 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#23 Business Hotel in Orlando
#28 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Already one of the nation's most impressive hotels, Orlando World Center Marriott features the ultimate in comfort and style, just minutes from the city's hottest attractions, entertainment and dining options. And now, with refreshed suites, an all-new pool area, three water slides, a reconcepted on-site restaurant and more, our world gets better every day. Recently completed renovations include new Suites, surround yourself with the comfort of island-like tranquility whether resting up after your event or catching up on some work. Starbucks(R) has been redesigned and expanded to resemble those found on neighborhood street corners across the country and features additional seating for networking. The Falls Pool has offers a refreshing new pool experience featuring an expanded pool deck and function lawn for poolside events. Siro: Urban Italian Kitchen opened January 2013, a rustic-style venue aimed at showcasing fresh and authentic family-style Italian cuisine with local farm inspiration. Experience the new Falls Pool Bar & Grill offering refreshing beverages and casual dining, a renovated game room with interactive games and a Kid's Zero Entry Pool and water playground with fountains, bubblers, water mushrooms, in-ground spray jets, water cannons and lily pads. Finally, slide into summer with a new slide tower featuring two, 200-foot winding water slides and one, 90-foot speed water slide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Orlando World Center Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Orlando World Center Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.