We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Orlando World Center Marriott to your Saves list
Orlando World Center Marriott
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821 (Formerly Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Wintervention
Ranked #45 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Aberdeen
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and were actually married there in 2010. In July of this year, we stayed for three weeks. The pool renovation is first class, the water slides amazing (our 7yr old loved them and never too long a queue) and the splash pool located upstairs is ideally located next to the children's activity area. The outside pool bar has been relocated and is in an even better place than before, it is nearer to the hotel itself. Food there is excellent. The games room for teenagers is so contemporary. The entire pool area has been kitted out with new sunloungers (nothing wrong with their old ones) and they are the most comfy loungers ever!! Inside, the hotel looks like it is brand new and obviously they have invested a lot of money to ensure it stays a five star hotel, it is absolutely faultless. The location just off the 535 makes it ideal for the I-4 and literally minutes from Disney. We can leave epcot and be in our room in less than 10 mins. A lot of the balconies have views over to disney, fireworks shows are easily visible from them. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. We upgraded to a suite on this visit and we had a large living area with a sofa which converted into a bed and two beds in the bedroom. The suite even had individual air-con controls for each of the rooms and the bathroom stunning. The entire decor in the hotel is like brand new. There is also an indoor pool which is really nice and quiet, there is a spa with beauty treatments and various business centres within the hotel. The staff are extremely nice and helpful, nothing too much trouble. If you are considering a holiday to Orlando, this hotel will not be disappointing, it is first class. There is also a guest laundry which is very handy. Breakfast buffet to die for, THE best in Florida. Entertainment most nights by the pool bar.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the fireworks at Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    402
    136
    35
    28
See reviews for
414
115
10
571
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nisswa, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for 5 nights, as he attended a conference here. The room was pleasant & clean, the view over the pool very nice, the staff were friendly, the pool area very nice!
The drawbacks- everything costs extra! Breakfast over $20, to park a car$15, wi-fi in your room-extra, a bottle of water $4! All the restaurants on site very expensive (except Starbucks was normal). You are land-locked here by highways- no way to walk anywhere.
You can request a frig- so bring food if you're on a reasonable budget. Also- there are 2 free shuttles to area outlet malls, but you have to reserve ahead of time. Otherwise you have to take a taxi anywhere. You begin to go stir-crazy after a few days of not being able to leave!

Room Tip: Rooms have verandas- so a higher floor offers nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hi we stayed in this hotel in 2010 over Xmas the hotel is ok not the best and not what I thort it was going to be as its a Marriott I've been out to Orlando four times and and normaly stayed on quality inn on international drive which is bang in the centre of all parks and shops put we got a deal to stay in the Marriott for less as it was a last min deal and thort yes yes but as the hotel is done nice and the rooms r of a good deco nice out door pool that's the good bits
Now for the bad bits
Your out of the way saw need a car or u will be paying for taxi all the time as the shops and parks r a taxi drive away we always have a car as it is easy and don't have to rush around to get the bus or taxi u can come andgo as u feel which u want after u been in the parks all day we never seen any busses at the hotel
But if u do have a car watch out for the bill for parking as they charge u around 14 dollars a night and it is a good 10 to 15 min walk to and from the hotel to car park which is under cover as u walk through the cov centre it's not a bad walk but with three kids its abit of a pain after the parks so I had to drop them all off first at the main
entrance and take up to room as they wear asleep and then go to car park
Next time I will stay on international drive as u can walk to some of the shops and food places or catch a short bus ride or even a free bus to the park saw think hard before u book and remember the hidden car park charges as we was told was free bye the shop we booket with got it back when I got back but it was money I would ov spent on some thing else

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Space does not permit me to adequately confirm the professional and great customer experience we had when stayed at the MOWCR. The employees at this Marriott pay attention to detail and they raise the bar for other properties with their customer service. The resort is clean and the pool area is perfect for a family stay. Food was excellent. As a conference participant, the staff is easy to work with and they accommodate you wherever they can. Kudos to the management team there that has built a first class operations from top to bottom. Quick note: I noticed one of the operations/maintenance employee had a cigar in his top pocket and I asked him about cigar shops in the area. About 2 hours later, he hunts me down and places two cigars in my shirt pocket. Now that blew me away!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews but Diva went above and beyond in providing service to our table tonight. The bar was packed due to a convention but she provided prompt food service and made sure that our drinks were always full, we never even had to ask! Excellent service delivered with a smile, thanks again Diva!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Care Coordinator at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Brutus777, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience. I will make sure to pass along your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This resort is awesome.the rooms are very nicely appointed, the food is fabulous and the service couldn't be better.

I have stayed at other resorts in the Orlando area and none of them can compete with this property.

I highly recommend this resort to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Care Coordinator at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Brian30135, we appreciate your review and recommendation! Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel. It's perfect for families with small children. Not only do they have an amazing pool for toddlers but lots of activities as well. The service was excellent, they brought me a crib for my baby and without even asking they also brought me a refrigerator to store his milk. The breakfast buffet was top quality. Whenever I go to Orlando from now on I will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Care Coordinator at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Karla305mi, thank you for the review! We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orlando World Center Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando World Center Marriott

Address: 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821 (Formerly Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#15 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#24 Business Hotel in Orlando
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#73 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlando World Center Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 2003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Already one of the nation's most impressive hotels, Orlando World Center Marriott features the ultimate in comfort and style, just minutes from the city's hottest attractions, entertainment and dining options. And now, with refreshed suites, an all-new pool area, three water slides, a reconcepted on-site restaurant and more, our world gets better every day. Recently completed renovations include new Suites, surround yourself with the comfort of island-like tranquility whether resting up after your event or catching up on some work. Starbucks(R) has been redesigned and expanded to resemble those found on neighborhood street corners across the country and features additional seating for networking. The Falls Pool has offers a refreshing new pool experience featuring an expanded pool deck and function lawn for poolside events. Siro: Urban Italian Kitchen opened January 2013, a rustic-style venue aimed at showcasing fresh and authentic family-style Italian cuisine with local farm inspiration. Experience the new Falls Pool Bar & Grill offering refreshing beverages and casual dining, a renovated game room with interactive games and a Kid's Zero Entry Pool and water playground with fountains, bubblers, water mushrooms, in-ground spray jets, water cannons and lily pads. Finally, slide into summer with a new slide tower featuring two, 200-foot winding water slides and one, 90-foot speed water slide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Orlando World Center Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Orlando World Center Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando World Center Resort And Convention Center
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orlando World Center Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.