We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando World Center Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Orlando World Center Marriott to your Saves list
Orlando World Center Marriott
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821 (Formerly Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Wintervention
Ranked #46 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This resort is awesome.the rooms are very nicely appointed, the food is fabulous and the service couldn't be better.

I have stayed at other resorts in the Orlando area and none of them can compete with this property.

I highly recommend this resort to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Care Coordinator at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Brian30135, we appreciate your review and recommendation! Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    400
    135
    35
    28
See reviews for
411
115
10
569
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel. It's perfect for families with small children. Not only do they have an amazing pool for toddlers but lots of activities as well. The service was excellent, they brought me a crib for my baby and without even asking they also brought me a refrigerator to store his milk. The breakfast buffet was top quality. Whenever I go to Orlando from now on I will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Care Coordinator at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Karla305mi, thank you for the review! We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here between Christmas and New Years, and it was very busy! The hotel is older, but our rooms were fine. They were clean, and well equipped. There was a line-up for everything, check-in, concierge service, coffee etc. ! The resort was overwhelming because of it's actual size. We needed a porter to take us to our rooms, otherwise we wouldn't have found them. Parking the car at night was a challenge. We went to eat a late night snack in the "sports bar" at the hotel, and it was pathetic. The video screens didn't work, there were plastic sheets hanging everywhere, the service was slow and the food and drinks were totally overpriced, and not all menu items were available. We suspected that may be the case in a resort, but there was no compensation made for the "renovations, poor service, and lack of amenities." The room safe didn't work in the morning when we went to open it, and we had to wait for a customer service rep to come and fix it, before leaving our room. I would say the biggest issues at this resort were the self-parking and food/beverage services. This is a very large resort, and they should have more staff for the guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We loved this hotel. If you want to go to Disney but not stay in Disney this place is great. It is a convention hotel so you could end up staying with a lot convention go-ers. However I found that worked in our favor, as they are all attending the conference we enjoyed the amenities. The new water slides are great, the little kids pool area is good too. The Falls Pool bar is excellent. The restaurants are good and the kids eat free deals are worth it and make it a more relaxing vacation.
If you have little kids request a lower floor room, the high balcony is a bit scary.
It is a huge hotel but you will not need to leave.

Room Tip: Low floor for families with little kids. Perhaps in the tower around the smaller pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Care Coordinator at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
DWTrip2013, thank you for your review and we are thrilled you and your family had a great family vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My daughter, a friend and myself joined my husband while he was attending a conference. We loved the breakfast buffet and enjoyed the pool.
Great show cooking dinner restaurant too. Only negative was construction Around pool area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Card Coordinator at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
UpNorth1069, thank you for posting a review from your stay with us back in March.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here during renovations and cannot wait to see the finished product! Food was great, pool and jacuzzi were nice, room was nice, room service was great, lobby bar was good. I would definitely recommend going here as a couple or with family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, Guest Care Coordinator at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Beachfest, we appreciate you posting about your stay with us last year. We hope you will make plans to stay again soon so you can experience the new pool area and other changes that have been completed since your last stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband was at the convention center for work. We came to join him for a vacation. The staff could not have been more helpful. We were greeted by the amazing shuttle service. Parking was a breeze. There was an aboundance of things to do. The pool, slides, and splash zone were wonderful. There was not one thing they could improve on.
After reading some reviews I was very worried about our stay. They are doing construction. However it does not stop you from having an amazing visit. We are already thinking about returning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orlando World Center Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando World Center Marriott

Address: 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821 (Formerly Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#15 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#24 Business Hotel in Orlando
#34 Family Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlando World Center Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 2003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Already one of the nation's most impressive hotels, Orlando World Center Marriott features the ultimate in comfort and style, just minutes from the city's hottest attractions, entertainment and dining options. And now, with refreshed suites, an all-new pool area, three water slides, a reconcepted on-site restaurant and more, our world gets better every day. Recently completed renovations include new Suites, surround yourself with the comfort of island-like tranquility whether resting up after your event or catching up on some work. Starbucks(R) has been redesigned and expanded to resemble those found on neighborhood street corners across the country and features additional seating for networking. The Falls Pool has offers a refreshing new pool experience featuring an expanded pool deck and function lawn for poolside events. Siro: Urban Italian Kitchen opened January 2013, a rustic-style venue aimed at showcasing fresh and authentic family-style Italian cuisine with local farm inspiration. Experience the new Falls Pool Bar & Grill offering refreshing beverages and casual dining, a renovated game room with interactive games and a Kid's Zero Entry Pool and water playground with fountains, bubblers, water mushrooms, in-ground spray jets, water cannons and lily pads. Finally, slide into summer with a new slide tower featuring two, 200-foot winding water slides and one, 90-foot speed water slide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Orlando World Center Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Orlando World Center Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando World Center Resort And Convention Center
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orlando World Center Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.