We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way too Noisy!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6119 South Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809 (Formerly Sleep Well Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #288 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Way too Noisy!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Street noise was intolerable in spite of being in a back of the building unit. Air conditioner was too noisy and pushed cold air right on the bed. Impossible to sleep. I could never stay there again. If this is typical for Rodeway, try to avoid them.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    8
    4
    13
See reviews for
7
14
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While my aunt was visiting from California, she rented a room here for my sister and son to stay in when they drove up to visit us from Port St. Lucie, which is two hours away.

The room was very clean, the staff were courteous- particularly Alyssa and the housekeeper- (I did not catch her name.), and although this isn't your typical 'deluxe' hotel, if you are looking for a clean shower and bed- then it's a great place to stay! Universal, Sea World, and the Florida Mall are only 10 minutes away! So if you are looking for a getaway on a budget- this motel fits the bill quite nicely.
The only drawback is it doesn't have a pool, but if you are going to the theme parks, you don't always need a pool if you're coming to shower and sleep after a 10 hour day!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

To start off, right when we got out of the shower the towels we had were stained! Then went down to ask for more and got new sheets and those were stained too! We ended up leaving that night and going down the street to best western for only $20 more and MUCH better!

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

It was a clean room. Staff was friendly. It was small with no refrigerator or microwave. No pool to sit and relax. It's a basic city motel. It was reasonable enough, but have found better places around the same price in the same location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

After reading other reviews I was skeptical but you really need to go to this motel for yourself. I had no issues with bugs or rude staff memvers it was quite the opposite. All staff had pleasant demeanors and provided excellent service to us. We had no problems with road noise after about 11pm the traffic significantly slows. The WiFi and flat screen tv's in the rooms made it feel up to date. The breakfast was just muffins and juice but if you're on vacation why wouldn't you take advantage of the many restaurants Orlando has to offer especially since I hop is less than a mile up the road. Definitely got more than what I paid to stay here. Will definitely take advantage of a great value again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your words will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed a couple of days in this cheap hotel and I got what I paid for. A cheap hotel. not even a coffee pot. Room was dated and not clean. Cheap towels. Door lock appeared to have been forced a few times. Rough neighborhood. Desk help was friendly but the breakfast in the small lobby is a joke.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We got there around 10 pm and had to check in through a window. Not a big deal. The rooms were not quite as nice as the pictures online. Our bed was pretty small for two people, and the room was really small. The carpets were old, and while the walls looked freshly painted, they also looked old (old fashioned textured). The road noise was SO loud. Beds were comfortable, though. For the price, you can get as good of a deal at a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall

Address: 6119 South Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809 (Formerly Sleep Well Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Orlando hotel near the Florida Mall and Orlando International Airport. Easily accessible from I-4, the Florida Turnpike, on Orange Blossom Trail US Hwy 441. With the perfect location for both vacationing families and business travelers, The Rodeway Inn is conveniently located just six miles from the Orlando International Airport. Located less than two miles from Florida's Turnpike, there are more than 20 restaurants within a one mile radius of the hotel. This Orlando, FL hotel is minutes from popular family attractions like Walt Disney World amusement park, SeaWorld Orlando marine adventure park, Wet 'n Wild water park, Universal Studios Florida theme park, and Amway Arena - formerly known as the Orlando Arena or TD Waterhouse Centre, home of the Orlando Magic basketball team - 6 miles away. The Orange County Convention Center - 5 miles and several shopping centers and outlet Malls are also nearby - Florida Mall only 1 mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.