We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly Staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6119 South Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809 (Formerly Sleep Well Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #274 of 327 hotels in Orlando
Athens
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a clean room. Staff was friendly. It was small with no refrigerator or microwave. No pool to sit and relax. It's a basic city motel. It was reasonable enough, but have found better places around the same price in the same location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    8
    4
    11
See reviews for
7
13
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

After reading other reviews I was skeptical but you really need to go to this motel for yourself. I had no issues with bugs or rude staff memvers it was quite the opposite. All staff had pleasant demeanors and provided excellent service to us. We had no problems with road noise after about 11pm the traffic significantly slows. The WiFi and flat screen tv's in the rooms made it feel up to date. The breakfast was just muffins and juice but if you're on vacation why wouldn't you take advantage of the many restaurants Orlando has to offer especially since I hop is less than a mile up the road. Definitely got more than what I paid to stay here. Will definitely take advantage of a great value again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your words will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed a couple of days in this cheap hotel and I got what I paid for. A cheap hotel. not even a coffee pot. Room was dated and not clean. Cheap towels. Door lock appeared to have been forced a few times. Rough neighborhood. Desk help was friendly but the breakfast in the small lobby is a joke.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We got there around 10 pm and had to check in through a window. Not a big deal. The rooms were not quite as nice as the pictures online. Our bed was pretty small for two people, and the room was really small. The carpets were old, and while the walls looked freshly painted, they also looked old (old fashioned textured). The road noise was SO loud. Beds were comfortable, though. For the price, you can get as good of a deal at a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando near Florida mall
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Toilet leaked and after I reported it, it still never got fixed. Found a baby cockroach in the bathroom. When my baby crawled around on the floor she would get, what looked like soot, all over her legs and hands. Lastly, the manager Susan (I think) was VERY rude! Every interaction with her was a horrible experience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stay at lot of Choice Hotels because they tend to be the cheapest and this one is one of the best Rodeways I’ve stayed at.!
I wasn't expecting much because of the location but was pleasantly surprised with the room and the front desk staff. They went out of their way to ensure I had a comfortable stay. The desk clerks were very attentive and polite and they truly cared about me. The room was perfect. Newly decorated and clean as a whistle. I could not find anything that was wrong with the room (and I looked hard). And that's never happened before! The last time I stayed at a Rodeway was in St George, UT and it was a dump! This hotel is probably in the top three of all the Choice hotels I've ever stayed at!
Kudos to the management and staff at the Rodeway Inn and the price was great too. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Let me start by saying this place was not anything "flash", by any stretch of the imagination. My room smelled like a dog had pee'd in it (or maybe it wasn't a dog, as there was a questionable stain on the chair at the desk :( ) and there was no bar fridge or microwave but the bathroom was clean, the towels were absorbent and the bed was comfortable. The air-conditioner was so loud it could wake the dead, but I turned it off on the second night and slept like a log.

There was cereal, muffins, some apple-bite thingo's, coffee and juice for breakfast which is left out for a short while after the 9:00am shut-off time.

All the staff I dealt with were very friendly and helpful. Keep in mind that it's situated amongst pawn, shops, porn shops and girlie bars - so if you want a nice evening stroll, this is NOT the place. Two excellent eateries two and four doors away (Mexican and Indian respectively) so you don't have to go far for food. Only a 15 minute drive to Universal.

Oh, and I had a cockroach in my room... But it didn't eat much and was quiet, so it didn't bother me much!

Room Tip: The ones to the rear would be quieter (mine was at the back) as the street is quite busy. Choose on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall

Address: 6119 South Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809 (Formerly Sleep Well Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 327 hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Orlando hotel near the Florida Mall and Orlando International Airport. Easily accessible from I-4, the Florida Turnpike, on Orange Blossom Trail US Hwy 441. With the perfect location for both vacationing families and business travelers, The Rodeway Inn is conveniently located just six miles from the Orlando International Airport. Located less than two miles from Florida's Turnpike, there are more than 20 restaurants within a one mile radius of the hotel. This Orlando, FL hotel is minutes from popular family attractions like Walt Disney World amusement park, SeaWorld Orlando marine adventure park, Wet 'n Wild water park, Universal Studios Florida theme park, and Amway Arena - formerly known as the Orlando Arena or TD Waterhouse Centre, home of the Orlando Magic basketball team - 6 miles away. The Orange County Convention Center - 5 miles and several shopping centers and outlet Malls are also nearby - Florida Mall only 1 mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.