We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good things come in small packages” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6119 South Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809 (Formerly Sleep Well Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #275 of 327 hotels in Orlando
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good things come in small packages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Second stay at this Motel and I don't like Motels. Well maintained, clean and comfortable smaller room. The staff is pleasant and helpful, I had two lumpy pillows and they were replaced. Breakfast is slim, small muffins, oatmeal and coffee but it is not enough to take away from the good condition of this small motel and the price. I normally shop hotels on Hotwire.com but with all of the bad hotels in Orlando I use Kayak.com so that I can see the property, seeing this Motel listed closed the deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    8
    4
    11
See reviews for
7
13
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is a steal. I was not expecting it to be so nice (sorry) because it is cheaper, but it is fantastic. I stayed for two nights, the room was small, but clean. The hotel desk clerk was very friendly, letting me check in an hour early was no problem. I stayed on the bottom floor, and there was a little noise from the road (It's right on Orange Blossom Trail, very convenient) but nothing that kept me up or woke me up. The TV was a old style but it worked fine. The bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the bottom floor near the back, they are quieter. 108 or higher and you should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel was very nice considering its location. The hotel desk clerk had great customer service skills. I stayed for two nights, one on the bottom floor and 2nd night on the top floor. I will not recommend the 2nd level due to noise from the busy roadway in front of the hotel. Rooms are small but great for a short period of time. I recommend this hotel for travelers and I did not have any problems there. Also, I ate at this great taco stand next door. The roadway out front has numerous stores and food places to visit. Great location and great price from the Internet booking site.

Room Tip: Stay on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I took our 3 yr old out to Disney for 3 days so we stayed here for 4 days. The hotel is only a 15 minute drive from the hotel It was very pleasant. The staff and service were great. Always friendly and helpful. Susan the general mgr was so nice, courteous and knowledgable . Donna at the desk was a delight. the room was so clean and the. Beds were very comfy. The bathrooms were very clean. The only thing I would change would be the TV. But with the free wifi made up for that. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We could of easily drove past this motel it's that small, but we got stuck at the lights on orange blossom trail and turned in and checked it out. The motel is small with not many rooms. The lobby was very tastefully decorated. The room we got had to be one of the cleanest motel rooms we have ever stayed in. The front desk lady was very sweet and kind to us. They had muffins and coffee in the morning free of charge which was nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan1058, Manager at Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Ensel J

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thoroughly appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review! We hope to see you return in the near future Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if there is anything I can do to make your next stay more pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playas del Coco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I was with my family there and we liked so much for the parks accessible to supermarkets and restaurants. They are comfortable, clean and cheap.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan1058, Manager at Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you Coco Tours G for your review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new port richey, FL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel last month. The service was exceptional! The rooms were so clean, and well decorated. The beds were comfy and you couldn't hear the noise of the road at all. I plan to go back again since the prices were so low. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan1058, Manager at Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank Traveler68358 for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.
We are so glad that you and your boyfriend had a great experience
and enjoyed your time in Orlando. Orlando has a lot to offer and many hotels to choose from
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall

Address: 6119 South Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809 (Formerly Sleep Well Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#275 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Orlando hotel near the Florida Mall and Orlando International Airport. Easily accessible from I-4, the Florida Turnpike, on Orange Blossom Trail US Hwy 441. With the perfect location for both vacationing families and business travelers, The Rodeway Inn is conveniently located just six miles from the Orlando International Airport. Located less than two miles from Florida's Turnpike, there are more than 20 restaurants within a one mile radius of the hotel. This Orlando, FL hotel is minutes from popular family attractions like Walt Disney World amusement park, SeaWorld Orlando marine adventure park, Wet 'n Wild water park, Universal Studios Florida theme park, and Amway Arena - formerly known as the Orlando Arena or TD Waterhouse Centre, home of the Orlando Magic basketball team - 6 miles away. The Orange County Convention Center - 5 miles and several shopping centers and outlet Malls are also nearby - Florida Mall only 1 mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn near Florida Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.