We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Enough. Lobby Bar was great and good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12205 South Apopka Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #192 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Orlinda, Tn
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Enough. Lobby Bar was great and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We were only there over night, looked like the pools were great but didn't get to enjoy them. Very spread out but the lobby bar and food was great. Was a little disappointed that they turn the fire pit off at 9. I had come in on a later flight - was getting ready to go out and check it out and it went off. What I saw was nice, but you could tell that it was an older hotel that had some updates. Standard size rooms. I pricelined the room- I don't know if I would have been happy to have paid more for the room but felt like I really got my money's worth.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Scellis 2004,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly review your comments with the team and utilize to improve our services in the future.

If ever you travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    320
    163
    67
    36
See reviews for
364
154
23
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed three nights, February 6,7 & 8, 2014. Our greeting at the front desk was like meeting old friends. The two young men were great! Our room was assigned, 6th floor, street side view. All was fine until late night street noise began, didn't get much sleep Thursday night. We called the front desk first thing Friday morning with our problem. No problem, no excuses, they went out of their way to make it right. We were upgraded to a different room within hours of our request, at no additional charge. As our stay went on things just got better and better. Every one from the curb side workers, front desk staff, market place staff, restaurant staff house keeping, they couldn't be friendlier or do enough for you to make your stay any better. Plus we were only a stone's throw away from Disney. Looking for a great value, close to Disney? You can not go wrong staying here. I am recommending this to all my friends and family. We will return!

Room Tip: inside room, upper floor, facing the pools, away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepoliteone, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Ron G.,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for posting it on Trip Advisor. If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

It was a clean comfortable room. We stayed in the past when this was the Sheraton Safari, and the remodel is very nice. Pros: updated, clean rooms; comfortable beds, located just off Disney property. Cons: annoying $19/nt resort fee, exterior access to hallways is less secure (at least three pizza fliers under door each night), very noisy in-room air conditioner. We did not use the pool, the internet, nor the park transportation, so cannot comment on those. I would say that if you are going to a Disney Park, you're better off staying at a Disney resort. For the same price, once you factor in parking and the bogus "resort fee," you can stay at a moderate Disney resort and get dropped off right in front of the park. I agree with other reviewers that Priceline has some nerve calling this a 4-star resort. Even with the remodel, it is obviously an older property. I felt as though the deal we got on Priceline was fair, but felt "taken" by the excessive $19 per day "resort" fee (which was for Wi-Fi and two bottles of Dasani water).

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepoliteone, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Annabelina,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly review your comments with the team and I am sure we can utilize to improve our service.

If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed here 2 nights, Feb 2 and 3. At check in the staff was very friendly. Got to the room and was surprised by how big it was. Had a balcony that over looked the parking lot, fine with me, it was nice to not have the noise of the pool area. The pools and hot tub are great! and the bar has the best tasting chicken quesidilla and ice tea! The location can't be beat. So close to the outlet mall and the disney parks. For the price and the amount of time we were actually there, it can't be beat. The fitness room is really nice too. I am a starwood member and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear the kids in the pool area, get a room on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepoliteone, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear JeffNewUlm,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate that you posted it on Trip Advisor.
If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We had adjoining rooms 1304 and 1306 on the third floor overlooking the pool so great outlook. Great quality room, bed and bed linen. All well until we tried to sleep. Noisy. Turned off air con. Better. Turned off fridge. Better still. Occasional noise from the elevator and ice machine just down the hall. But main noise seemed to be from the pool machinery down below and between our block and the next. Better the second night.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepoliteone, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mike B.

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly review your comments with the team and I am sure that we can utilize to improve our service.

If ever your travles take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

i stayed at this hotel for 3 days and 3 nights and the mattress in the room was unbelievably comfortable. the pool jacuzzi and the music were so tranquil but most of all the customer service was the best ive ever had and i stay at alot of hotels. overall our stay at this resort was outstanding.

Room Tip: get a room facing swimming pool if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepoliteone, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear ernie b,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If ever your travels take you back to orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This was not great, nor was it terrible. Motel-style rooms was NOT what we were expecting when we booked this "resort!" This property is listed as a "4 star" resort on Priceline; I cannot imagine why that is. There does appear to be one building of rooms with interior entry but I am not sure. I won't complain about the resort fee; almost every area hotel/resort has one, and at least with this one you get free parking, free internet (which worked great for us), bottled water and the pool areas which is far more than what you get at some other properties. However, had I known that it was motel style, we would never have booked this stay.

Pros: Very comfortable beds
Close proximity to Downtown Disney, many restaurants and a grocery store
My kids loved the bunk beds in our room
Friendly staff
Nice looking pool area

Cons: Poor exterior lighting-I felt unsafe and uncomfortable
Misleading designation as "resort" when it is pretty much a motel
While the bathroom was clean, the tub was dingy & stained and I felt uncomfortable giving the kids a bath in it
Poor water pressure in shower
We had sugar ants in our room

Probably the most significant thing was that I felt so uncomfortable during our stay. In fact, we had booked and paid for two nights and we actually went home one night early due in large part to my discomfort. As someone who frequents the area and has stayed in many area hotels, we enjoyed our stay at pretty much every other property more than we did this one.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thepoliteone, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear hopesicle,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly review your comments with the team and I am sure that we can improve.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Address: 12205 South Apopka Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#39 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Safari Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Safari Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.