We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convinient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12205 South Apopka Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #188 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very convinient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Got this hotel by booking on Hotwire so I got an extremely good rate. The staff is great, the rooms are your typical sheraton rooms, with confortable beds ans really nice pillows. It has a great location if you are going to Disney World.

The good stuff:
1- the staff is great. Everybody was super friendly and helpful
2- great location
3- nice convenience store in the lobby

Things to work on:
1- The internet is free but it really does not work well. There where only a couple of spots in the room where it actually work well.
2- better shuttle service to the parks.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again, specially because of the convenient location and the great staff that they have,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Hola Santiago P,

Thank you for your recent review on the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. Although ,we're glad that you had a wonderful stay with us, we will certainly address some of the missed opportunities. We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    318
    162
    66
    36
See reviews for
361
153
23
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derry
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was our fourth trip to Orlando and our fourth time at the Sheraton. Hotel was very good on our first three stays but after the recent upgrades it was absolutely fabulous this time. The hotel refurbishment has greatly improved facilities, and the staff are still very friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble! In fact, it is just like visiting family for us. Thank you everyone for making our stay so enjoyable (especially to Brenda who looked after our every gluten-free need). Looking forward to our next trip to Florida when we are planning to stay at the Sheraton for a fifth time.

Room Tip: Epcot fireworks can be seen every night from the balcony of your room on the top floor (when facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear FlicChic,

Thank you for your recent review on the Sheraton LBVR. I'm glad that our team and rejuvenated resort exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate your business and loyalty and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and we were delighted with the renovations! The beds are extremely comfortable and we were able to bring our 30 pound dog. Everything was immaculate and the parking very convenient. Not far off of I-4. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Hello SueBNc,

Thank you for the wonderful review on the Sheraton LBVR. Its great to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We truly appreciate the valuable feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying at this hotel on a rainy 59 degree day. Took the kids swimming in the rain and put our things under the cabana. Oops, even on a rainy day you have to rent it for $70!!! What?!? Two other families were swimming, if they had let us use the cabana, we would have purchased drinks. Probably should have a rainy day policy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

A fairly convenient hotel to stay when going to visit Disney. Not so convenient if you plan to go to Universal Studios as there is not complimentary transport.
It is a fairly clean hotel that looks dated but has been refurbished.
The staff are generally helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Hello chrisqey,

Thank you for the recent comments on the Sheraton LBVR. I do appreciate the great feedback that you have provided us. Although we're glad that you thought we were a good hotel, I want to make sure your next stay with us is memorable. Please feel free to contact us in the future and we will exceed your expectations. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when you visit Orlando!
Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We booked this property on hotwire without knowing what it was. The location was "downtown disney/lake buena vista area" which is true, but can be a little misleading. There is a road into Downtown Disney with about a dozen really nice hotels on it. This hotel is NOT on that road. It's on the Apopka Vineland road, about 1.3 miles or so from Downtown Disney, so it's about a 35 minute walk. That was kind of important because it was New Years and we knew we would want to walk in and out.....but we also knew Hotwire is a gamble. Got a great rate though, and we were VERY impressed with the staff of this place. It's an older property - used to be the Sheraton Safari, and you can still see little hints of that theme where the renovation missed them if you look closely! The inside is very nice, very up to date, with all the amenities you'd want. Several buildings surround a large pool area which is very nice. Amenities include spa, fitness center, restaurant, snack shop, pool with poolside bar and games. Room was not huge, but big enough, bathroom was pretty small. TV was huge. The staff was simply great, and they are what makes this a 4 star. Very friendly and helpful. I like to stay at a four star property, but I hate a snooty staff; these people are down to earth; they laugh a lot and seem simply eager to please the guests. Front desk, valet, snack shop, poolside, housekeeping, everyone was equally approachable, friendly, helpful. This was a short stay, so we did not really use much of the amenities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Hello pamnkyle,

Thank you for the great review on your most recent stay at the Sheraton LBVR! I'm glad that our team exceeded your expectations. Service is very important to us and it’s great to hear that we lived up to your standard of excellence. We truly appreciate your positive review and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, SC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was a nice surprise for us as we only expected to spend minimal time at the hotel and more time at attractions. We ended up spending one entire morning at the pool - couldn't beleive we were laying out on Jan 1st! The pool is very well taken care of and there are plenty of chairs and some very fancy cabana's with televisions although the $99 rental was a little high - we considered renting one to watch the UGA vs Nebraska bowl game but opted instead to go across the street to a local bar.

The recent renovations were very nice - loved the blues and oranges in the room. We had a city view room with a terrace right, on the 6th floor, in the front of the hotel and we actually prefered our location over pool view. We parked our car right outside of where our elevator was located - SO convenient!

The only bit of confusion we had was with the shuttle schedule. We called the front desk to ask which was the earliest shuttle to Epcot and she told us 9:25am. We asked if we should drive and park our car there and she said that since it was New Year's Eve we should not drive because parking will be minimal and they may sell out and close the gates. We were up, waiting around for the shuttle and decided to just drive over there - there was PLENTY of parking and the Disney ticket agent told us that Epcot would not sell out that day. Come to find out there was a 7:55am shuttle from the hotel that goes to the Magic Kingdom and then you take the monorail to Epcot. Oh well, it all turned out just fine.

We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear SusanHHI,

Thank you for your recent comments on the Sheraton LBVR. I'm sorry about the confusion on the hotel shuttle and I will certainly share your feedback with our guest services team. Overall, I'm glad that you had a positive experience at our resort. Thank you for your response and we hope to be your home away when your travels bring you back to Orlando!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Address: 12205 South Apopka Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#39 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#168 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Safari Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Safari Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.