We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #47 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Traveled with mom and dad, 3 kids and grandma, plenty of room. Loved the pools! Unit was awesome! Helped us save $$$atdisney by being able to eat breakfast at the unit. Grandma and daughter took second bedroom, boys were each on a sofa bed and mom and dad in the king bed. only improvement to make could be the mattresses. they were a bit hard. Regardless, we will definitely be back!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,181
    1,385
    403
    190
    131
See reviews for
2,677
443
24
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (819)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmore, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We brought our grandchildren and their parents for the Wine & Dine Marathon at Disney. The units though freshly painted outside did have a slightly dated look to them but we were pleasantly surprised when we went inside. Beautifully updated with quality furnishing and decor. We stayed in the two bedroom (sleeps 8 with pull out sofa bed, 2 double beds, and 1 king) which has a nice big dining/living area and patio. 2 baths one with shower and the other with shower and a HUGE bubble tub. Very pleased with the accommodations. The only complaint was for as nice as it was they are very stingy with amenities (it's the little things). For example only enough dishwasher soap and washer soap for two loads, only 2 trash bags, no shampoo, dish towels ect. So if you don't want to have to make a special trip to the store to restock bring your own.
The units were very clean and well maintained. They do not have elevators. So if you don't like lugging little ones or are unable to climb up 3 flights of stairs after a long day at the parks request a ground unit if you can.
We ate at Zimmie's a couple times. The portions were large and of good quality.
The pool next to Zimmie's was very large and heated to a wonderful temp to swim in the cooler temps. The kids loved it!
In regards to the guest service the cleaning and maintenance staff were friendly and helpful. The check in staff on the other hand was not very friendly. I don't think we once saw a smile out of them. Not very welcoming. Considering this is the first impression guests receive it could use some work.
The location has easy access to the major road to get to any of the parks you may want to visit quickly. It is in close proximity to Disney. There is a Walmart grocery about 2.5 miles away to get more reasonably priced supplies.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your experience with Trip Advisor.
Your comments are valuable and we appreciate your letting us know what improvement is needed.

Please know that our staff is always willing to deliver additional "on call items" to start off your vacation just right. It is not our intention to limit our guests. Each villa is stocked with 2 kitchen towels, 2 trash bins (with liners), 3 packs of dishwashing soap and 1 bottle Palmolive.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the spacious accommodations, our restaurants and the location for your dining pleasure at WDW.

We look forward to welcome you again soon. It will be our pleasure to oversee your next accommodations with Elevators.
Best Wishes

Dassie S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsully38
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We only had 2 little glitches, both at Check in. Glitch #1: Our room was not ready and we were given a different room with was not mobility challenged accessible. I caught this problem at the Desk so no harm done. We were given a third room but were given the wrong room number. That too was quickly taken care of. The staff through out the resort was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well stocked with kitchen supplies. The resort is well maintained. The Heated Pool we tried was warm and so had an enjoyable swim. Had no problems with Wifi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with Trip Advisor. Your comments are valuable and will provide an opportunity to improve our techniques of villa selection.

We extend our apologies to you for the mishaps during your check in experience. It is not our typical service, as our professional staff takes pride in welcoming our guest and ensure their comfort and safety.

Overall, we thank you for your kind consideration, patience and understanding. Our team are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your villa accommodations, amenities and services.

We look forward to host you again, hopefully under brighter and positive circumstances.
Best Wishes for a Prosperous New Year

Dassie S
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

we stayed at sheraton vistana resort orlando against rci exchange week from 15th dec to 22 nd dec. checkin was fast and 2 bedroom suite was very good, clean and fresh.there were 2 bedrooms , a living room and a kitchen.everything was good and view outside of the lake with ducks swimming was wonderful. we stayed a week and it was the best stay in our tour of the usa in december 2012.all amenities working and we enjoyed cooking our meals and felt at home. we visited disney and universal and resort was near to all the attractions.checkout was effortless and on phone.we just had to give keys to person at exit gate.i have some suggestions .1)staff at reception during checkin on 15th evening were not so friendly.2)cleaning of villa should be done after every 2 nights --in our case it was to be done after 3rd night but in effect , no one cleaned the villa.they just gave us towels, linen and kitchen essentials.but this did not affect our stay and iam thankful to the sheraton orlando vistana resort for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: ask a room near to the pools and facing the lake and near to elevators if you have elderly family me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments with Trip Advisor.

We are very excited to learn that you enjoyed our spacious, immaculate villas, and our delightful service.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, while we welcome suggetions and opinions.

Beginning Jan, 2013 -our RCI and Owners are receiving their Mid Week Service which includes bed making, kitchen and bathroom clean up, trash removal, vacuum, dusting, replenishing of soap & towels, loading dishwasher. Also daily housekeeping services is available for a minimal charge.

It will be our pleasure to host you again, and we thank you for choosing the Sheraton to enjoy your vacation.

Best Wishes for a Prosperous New Year!

Dassie S
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We checked into the Sheraton Vistana Resort literally 20 minutes after calling our timeshare exchange system (Interval Int'l), to complain about a unit assigned to us at another hotel resort. They transferred our reservation, which was processed by the reception staff even though there were some glitches, and we were given a beautiful unit facing a small pool area. We had a full kitchen, with a full complement of plates, cups, pans, etc. We had a washer/dryer combination and a jacuzzi bathtub within the unit as well.

There was an activities center next to the pool area with games, billiard, and other things for adults and kids to do, plus some nearby tennis courts although we were gone most of the time sightseeing. However, it was sunny and warm for most of our stay so the pool was very pleasant to use the few times we tried. The bed was very comfortable, and I would recommend this resort to families or couples when they come to Orlando.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Sheraton through your Exchange Company! It was our delight to welcome you and to serve you.

Thank you for sharing your experience through the Trip Advisor Portal. Your comments are valuable and encouraging to our team. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your spacious accommodations and amenities. We are hopeful you will return to enjoy the rest of the Amazing Sheraton Vistana! No need to leave the Resort!.

It will be our pleasure to host you again to create lifetime memories.

Best Wishes and a Prosperous New Year

Dassie S
Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, OR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Vistana Resort for our trip to walt disney world. Upon checking in , we were upgraded to a 2 BR suite from 1 BR. Room was very nice (granite kitchen countertops and bathrooms), and spacious with full kitchen, and laundry room with washer/dryer. It came with daily housekeeping (which we waived and got resort credit to use for their on-site amenities). Complimentary wifi was provided which we used heavily for our WDW (walt disney world) trip planning.

Only complaint was that the pillows on the bed were a bit too thick for my liking, and had trouble sleeping; the unit we were in was adjacent to the highway so could hear the traffic noise at night. It wasn't much of bother as we were quite exhausted after WDW every day, and managed to fall asleep literally as our heads hit the pillow.

Zimmies restaurant on-site at the resort offered a nice breakfast, Front service was very helpful. The first day we were there we used the Fountain pools which were nice and big (there is also a kiddie pool for infants).

I would not hesitiate to recommend SVR to others, especially those who are looking for an alternate to a hotel room and would prefer to stay in a condo-like accommodation.. The resort is off of I-535 (vineland) so there are huge selection of eating places, and shopping centers.

Room Tip: We stayed at Fountain II area, 3rd floor unit. There are no elevators so need to climb stairs (somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent vacation at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

It is our delight to read about your positive feedback relating to the villa, amenities, and service. However, we are sorry to learn about your pillow. In the future, be sure to tell our staff, it will be our pleasure to ensure you are comfortable and satisfied.

Thanks again for sharing your vacation with us, and for recommending the Sheraton to others.

Best Wishes for a safe New Year

Dassie S
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC UT
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We enjoyed our week at the Sheraton. I contacted the general manager ahead of time and requested a quite room on the top floor. They came through and that is what we got - a room on the top floor in the Springs Section Building #2. Real close to a small swimming pool & activity center behind Springs Building #6, a pool that doesn't have a lot of screaming children.

The buildings seem a little dated, but the inside our unit was newly renovated and was comfortable. The resort was huge, but beautiful. While parked in front of our unit, I used by GPS to track "Where Am I?" location and 'saved' that location in 'favorites'. Then where ever we were in Orlando, I could select that location and it would direct me home.

Two complaints: The WIFI was poor - Hard to connect to, and had to 'repair connection' many times while on the internet. Also, I called the morning we were leaving - asking where I could print out our boarding passes. I was told to go to the reception center where we checked in, but when I got there, even employees were confused as all was there was a printer with not computer - they thought it was being moved to the Market Place.

But all in all, a nice stay. Thanks Sheraton! Thanks Glen V !

Room Tip: Call Ahead - Request a room on top floor (but expect climbing stairs). Spring Section was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
It was our pleasure to host you; and we thank you for sharing your vacation experience with Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your feedback which helps us to focus on the needed areas for improvement. Please accept our apologies for the WIFI connection, and the "out of service" computer in the Welcome Center. We are pleased that you were able to access and print your Boarding Passes at the Sheraton Link located inthe Market Place.

Overall, we thank you for choosing the Sheraton as your vacation spot and rest assured it was our pleasure to oversee your villa accommodation and location. We hope to serve you again soon.

Best Wishes for a Prosperous New Year.
Dassie S
Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
#85 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each villa features Sheraton amenities and special touches, like bathrooms with whirlpool tubs and screened-in patios or balconies. Close to theme parks, exceptional golf and world-famous beaches ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort Lake Buena Vista
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.