We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
rutland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great base for Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My wife and two daughters stayed here at the end of July. We wanted a base close enough to the Disney attractions and Universal Studios .Staybridge Suites was one of the bases chosen by Trailfinders for the opening few days of our holiday and it was an excellent choice. Newly refurbished the apartment was roomy and well equipped. A basic breakfast was included as was an early evening drink .A free minibus was provided to take guests to the theme parks . Close by were a good choice of restaurants and two supermarkets. The pool area was basic but well maintained with plenty of sunbeds. There was a pleasant outdoor seating area which was ideal for eating breakfast.All the staff were very helpful and were keen to advise and make recommendations in order that we made the best of our stay.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and there aren't any lifts. This only mattered when moving our cases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    381
    88
    26
    25
See reviews for
844
103
6
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Opa Locka
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

stayed 2 nights once we checked in the room the carpet was wet in the dining room area.Called the desk and they had someone to come and and see what the problem was.The air condition was leaking and they could not fix the problem tonight they wanted to put us in another room but I cannot walk up the stairs.I was ready to get another hotel the next day.But because we had my grand baby with us and we did not want to have her milk in the car all day they convince me to stay and said that when we come back from our day out the leak will be fix and the carpet dry. Once we returned the carpet was dry and everything was fine.

Room Tip: Make sure everything is clean once you enter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We found this place through our online hotel search for a 10 day holiday in Orlanda. While the hotel & room was clean and spacious, breakfast was great and it was 20 minutes away from airport and other main attractions, we have to say its the staff at this venue that made a hotel for us to come back to , if we were to visit Orlando again!!
While we did have a couple of hiccups ( had to change rooms at 1:00 am on checkin because the room wasn't yet ready for guest use and one other issue) the staff quickly and happily made sure our needs were met. What we especially appreciated was how both upper level management and staff interacted and worked as "co-workers" . We saw the Food & Bev. manager Angela along with the General manager Julie pitch in cleaning up plates and wiping down tables when it got busy at breakfast time! A refreshing family atmosphere of people who care about each other. Front desk staff were great too! Sonia at front desk immediately addressed a room rate adjustment, in conjunction with the GM Julie, and while it seems like we have been charged for possibly an extra day according to the last debit to our CC we have yet to call and see that issue resolved - (will keep readers posted but we are confident that it will be addressed). Housekeeping was wonderful as well.
All in all it felt like a mini home away from home and added to the enjoyment of our trip.
Thanks to all at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Just returned to Ireland having spent 3 weeks in 2 bed suite in this hotel. Location ideal for both Disney & Universal, & many other attractions, hotel spotless, staff extremely obliging at all times, nothing was a problem, breakfast great addition as well as 3 weekly snack nights - very generous. Free wifi another plus

Suite ideal for us, 2 adults + 13, 10 & 8 yr old, 3 TVs, 2 charge stations which was very handy, fully equipped kitchen with usual condiments, again very handy. Plenty of room all round. Major supermarket - Win Dixie - 5 mins walk, lots of restaurants within 5/10 mins walk. Suite cleaned daily, same with pool.
Quiet, intimate hotel, ideal for relaxing after long day at parks, shopping etc.
We would return tomorrow without hesitation

Room Tip: Ask for suite on first floor with pool view, this is what we had & did not miss the fact that th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed 6 nights August 2014, 15 min max from all WDW attractions. Right next to a grocery store, many restaurants (recommend Havana restaurant for great, inexpensive Cuban food), Walgreens. Room was clean, felt new, safe in the room, great AC, TVs in bedroom and living room, more than enough room for two people. Anthony and Sonia at the front desk were very helpful and super friendly, made for a nice welcome. Bought Disney tickets through a ticket vendor they have in lobby (not the timeshare one, but just a straight up ticket seller, same price/ticket as at the parks), so we could reserve our WDW fast passes beforehand and not have to wait in line at parks. Would stay here again and I recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a kitchenette in their room. (Tip for when it's hot: freeze your water bottles the night before for cold water the next day!)

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

7 of us stayed at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 2-bedroom suite for 17 days. Prices were very reasonable. Staff were very friendly. Room was clean and daily hot breakfast has saved us lots of money. highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Its always difficult to know which hotel to book. With the varied reviews we decided to stay here. Best decision we made.

On arrival we took the time to check all paperwork and notices in the apartment which clearly clarified some of complaints/concerns highlighted in some of the reviews. I.e. cleaning/services etc.

On our part we were very happy with the hotel, staff, location to attractions. We will definitely stay here again

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Orlando
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#27 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.