We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Minneapolis
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is the second year we have stayed here with our family and once again we were highly pleased. Very clean room. Very spacious. Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Awesome staff. Very close to many attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    401
    92
    28
    25
See reviews for
894
114
8
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

we had the 1 bed king suite which had the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. everything was clean. suites include a kitchen setup that has plating, silverware, toaster, stovetop, microwave and full sized fridge/freezer. halls were quite, no slamming doors and rooms are sound insulated very well. The hot breakfast was good and had a lot seating. The staff was very polite. Hotel does have a $25 hold during your stay which you will receive back if nothing was damaged so heads up on that. hotel does have a shuttle to Orlando airport.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My daughter and I have stayed at this hotel several times and are never disappointed. We always get the two bedroom suite - can't go wrong - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen. More than enough room. Staff at the front desk are so accommodating, housekeeping service is wonderful. Other staff so helpful as well. Location is superb - very close to all attractions. Also a 24-hour Walgreens across the street as well as a Winn-Dixie right behind. Pool is very well maintained. We were always pleased with this hotel but since the renovations it is even better. Wi-fi is handy as well. Great for families. They never disappoint.

Room Tip: We prefer the ground floor as we travel with a lot of luggage and very convenient after a day of sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed here for two weeks in July/August, the accomodation was spacious, clean and very suitable for a long visit. I can't fault the facilities or the catering at all. The addition of breakfast each day and hospitality three evenings a week was an added bonus. I would have no hesitation in recommneding this property to family or friend. The proximity to all the major parks was fantastic too.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had a pleasant experience staying in Staybridge Lake Buena Vista. Not only the room looks modern and clean, but the location is excellent as well. Very close to various restaurants, and the price can't be beat as well for a 2 families getaway. No complaint whatsoever!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites during May/ June 2013.
The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable and we had all the facilities we needed. The inclusive breakfast was an great added bonus, there was lots of choice and just what you needed before a day in the parks.
All the parks were within easy driving distance and there are numerous restaurants within walking distance if you don't wish to drive for your evening meal.
A fabulous holiday made all the better by the great accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Was there for one night with family. First time at this hotel. Booked a 1-bedroom suite using Anniversary bonus night. Check-in was smooth and quick. I liked the layout of the suite, with couch and lounger in living room. Free internet and breakfast included. The pool was nice (with a small kiddy pool [1-ft deep] on the side).

Two "negative" things though: One, when we checked in, we reminded the front desk that a crib was needed very soon as my son (<2 years old) needs his nap. Waited in the room for 15 minutes and still no crib. Called the front desk to request for it, and it still did not show up. Finally, after two calls from the room and 1 hour later, the crib showed up. This could obviously be improved. Two, the breakfast area looked well designed, but the variety of food is really limited. Despite the layout, there was only two "hot" foods. That one day we were there, it was scrambled eggs and sausages. Of course, there were the usual stuff: bread, milk, pastries, etc. One or two more "hot" foods would be nice. Not really complaining about the breakfast (hey, it's free); just suggestions for improvements.

Overall, a nice stay, and will stay there again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orlando
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#47 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.