We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #10 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Vaxholm, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Perfect hotel for families. Free breakfast buffet, gym, pool and wi-fi in all suites. Will definitely be staying here on our next trip. Very reasonable price for a modern 2 bedroom suite. Parents and kids very happy!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    351
    83
    26
    24
See reviews for
784
100
5
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

While not a full service hotel - every person we have met has been great from check in to housekeeping even the gardener said good morning with a smile. Nice pool and enough room to spread out for couple or family

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Me ans my family stayed from April 6-12 and stayed at a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite and it was perfect! Full-sized kitchen, comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and courteous, the breakfast we delicious (not to mention the Coke machine)! Very convenient location to Downtown Disney! The Social was really awesome and fun! Next time we come down to Orlando, we'll come down and stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here for 14 nights in a 1 bedroom suite which was very clean and comfortable, all our needs were catered for (spacious kitchen, closet space, large secure safe provided, free wifi). The resort overall was very relaxing. The mid-sized pool with separate spa (jacuzzi) was never too busy and a great place to relax away from the parks. We especially loved the little perks of staying here which included free wifi, complimentary breakfast, free use of gym, (things which can usually cost extra at other resorts) There is also a 'social' evening 3 times a week, where complimentary drinks and a light meal can be enjoyed at your own leisure. We found the location of this hotel to be ideal, not only to access all the parks but there is also plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Staff are always pleasant and welcoming, we left here happy and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

stayed 3 nights with family of 5 during a busy spring break week (April 14-16). We had a 2br suite. It is Clean and very comfortable. The whole place seems New. Great Location. Kids loved pool and jacuzzi. Free beer / wine tue-thu happy hours. Good wifi. Good TVs. DVD player for main tv. Good kitchen / appliances. Grocery store (Winn Dixie), liquor (abc), several restaurants nearby.

2 negatives: the food - both the breakfast and the happy hr stuff - was very no frills. Breakfast at Denny's nearby was much better. And the rooms were a little small.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms can get noisy. No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spooner, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Staybridge is conveniently located in the middle of Orlando's theme park district. Seaworld on one side, Disney on the other. Still, the hotel was quiet and felt out of all the hubbub of the parks.

We had the 2 bedroom, two bathroom suite. We came with a group of 7 and plenty of room for everybody. Full kitchen. Nice towels. The pool is warm enough that you can come back from a day in the parks in the evening and get right in, even on a chilly day. Rooms were clean, staff very helpful with directions and such. We found the on-site "store" handy for popcorn, beer and ice cream. My sister said she'd never stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you come with a lot of luggage, ask for a ground level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel room was nice and very roomy. It was close to all the attractions and the breakfast was very good. The pool was very warm and clean and we loved our stay there. We would stay there again I loved the 2 bedroom suite!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.