We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation in Orlando” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family Vacation in Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed at the Staybridge for 11 nights through late August to early September. Excellent choice for commuting to most of the main Orlando attractions and quite central for shopping and dining out. The suites are very nicely done with adequate space for a mid size family like ours. Kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub which stay open till 11pm. Daily breakfast was adequate but we got a bit tired of having the same spread everyday! Coin operated laundromat is very efficient.

Would have rated the hotel a 5 out of 5 but for the inconsistency in its cleaning policy. Upon check in we were advised that there would be a daily basic service and a three-day and seven-day cycle for deeper cleaning. Unfortunately this schedule was not maintained by housekeeping. Nonetheless I would return and have recommended Staybridge to family already.

Room Tip: Our suite was in building 10 and we had absolutely no issues with street noise. Also leads off to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    381
    88
    26
    25
See reviews for
843
103
6
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the Staybridge in August/September. Loved the room with suite and full kitchen. Decent breakfats, lots of choices and Tuesday-Thursday had 2 hours of appys, wine and beer which was nice. Lovely pool area and areas to sit outside and enjoy breakfast in the morning or drinks in the evening. Front desk was very helpful with any of our questions or needs. Had driving directions to almost anywhere there printed out and also a shuttle company they recommended and called for us that had a set rate to any of the Disney parks or nearby attractions. There was a free shuttle to the four Disney parks and outlet mall that was on time and had at least one or two options for the morning and return evening trip. This hotel was a great value for our trip. We were offered discount tickets to Disney parks if we attended a two hour time share presentation which we did and was not too painful and well worth the discount. This would not be for everyone but we had lots of time and so chose to do so. They are not directly affiliated with Staybridge, just at the service side at times (not front desk) and we did not feel pressured at all, just given that option. Saving $500 was worth it to us! All in all we would recommend this hotel and stay in future. Was well cleaned and comfortable. Close to grocery stores and a few restaurants.

Room Tip: We chose ground floor as no elevators and lots of luggage. We were at back and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were 4 adults and 3 children in a 2 bedroom suite, very comfortable and well equipped with a full kitchen and two bathrooms. It was an excellent option on a Theme Park vacation; for a fraction of the price of Disney/Universal resorts, one can easily return to the hotel for a break during the long days in the parks. Located close to the Disney parks, Sea World, and several outlet malls, it has a very nice swimming pool, hot tub, daily breakfast, and grocery stores, restaurants, and gas stations at a walking distance. Our room was on the 3rd floor with view to the pool, which I fully recommend; it is tiring to go up 68 steps in the Orlando heat, but the room is close to the pool, away from traffic, and noise was never a problem. Free wireless in the room and common areas is excellent - why pay hefty overcharges elsewhere?
Many improvements can still be made: (1) the pool could close at midnight instead of 11pm, as somedays it is hard to be back from the parks in time for a refresher. (2) the breakfast is good, but after 3 or 4 days the lack of variety beco,es evident. For instance, why only 1 yogourt flavour? Cereals are limited to sugar rich varieties. At least the coffee was great, really great. (3) the business centre is helpful only to print online documents. Forget using the browser, a usb key or transfering files between drives; the prehistoric machimes will waste hours of your short vacation time.
Overall, we had a great time and would not have been able to afford the overpriced park resorts. I recommend this hotel and would stay again, but I would bring my own morning cereal and laptop computer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I recently had the privilege of staying here with my stepfather who is 100% service connected disabled vet. His wheelchair wheel was popping off and the manager and maintenance man on duty (bob and Colin) were beyond kind enough to fix it! The service goes beyond excellent. The afternoon social is not a high end affair it is bare bones and the breakfast food is not the highest quality but it is offered for free. I enjoyed the scrambled eggs and home made oatmeal but the rest if it is very high carb food. The fact that I was there during an 85% capacity time is very impressive because from what I saw the breakfast is non stop and full and they didn't run out of food. This is FREE people. No one can complain about FREE. This is what you would expect...a lot of people who rather than pay for something show up and try to get as much as they can. The clientele is not always polite I have to give kudos to the staff. I made sure to be on the top floor because the walls are thin and I am an early riser (6 am).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral City, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed for the first time here this past weekend. The room was exceptionally clean and the layout of the 2br/2 bath suite was great! Only 5 minutes from downtown Disney, and 15-20 from the Magic Kingdom was not bad at all. The hotel shuttles could use a few more runs to get to the park and because they were limited runs, we drove and paid for parking. Location was terrific as far as restaurants/CVS and Walgreens/WalMart etc. We were on a ground floor room and as far as noise factor, not bad. You could still here some walking about but I've been in noisier hotels. The kitchen had EVERYTHING. Full size fridge, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, dishes, plates and cups,flatware, coffeemaker, and the bathrooms each had a hairdryer. The free breakfast buffet was pretty decent but we made it in our room kitchen the next day. Overall, I'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: No elevators, so if you have strollers/cribs/or large amounts or lots of luggage it would probably b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband's sister and family had stayed here the year previously and we visited them one evening. We were all enjoying a three-day visit to Walt Disney World. We very much liked the hotel. Set-up is great for families. It is great to have a full kitchen for when you want to cook a meal at home or for lunches. We loved the location - close to attractions, restaurants, shopping, etc. Hotel is very clean, pool is very nice and breakfast daily is great! The hotel had recently been renovated and was very modern and nicely done! Had a great time and will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here in August 2013 with my family of 7. The two bedroom suite was perfect for our group. We were all able to stay in one suite, while still having enough room for everyone. The free breakfast and kitchen where we could cook dinner meant that we saved a lot of money on restaurants. The facility was clean, and the kids loved the pool. The staff were very helpful. The location was great, within walking distance of a local grocery store (Winn-Dixie). We appreciated the shuttle to Disney, but I wish there would have also been a shuttle to SeaWorld and Universal (they are a 10 minute drive away, but it meant we had to pay for parking). Overall, it was a great place to stay for our large group's trip to Orlando.

Room Tip: People were in the pool late, but it wasn't noisy enough to be disturbing. If you don't like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#27 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.