We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THEY CAN USE A FACE LIFT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7975 Canada Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Residence Inn Orlando International Drive)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #234 of 327 hotels in Orlando
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“THEY CAN USE A FACE LIFT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our first 2 nights in the one Bedroom Suite was really great with the exception of the pots, however when our grand-daughter joined us we got a 2 Bedroom Suite, that really needed a "facelift." The loft bedroom needed a paint job and the whole closet replaced. The doors on the closet were old with small chunks of wood missing and the tracks were bend therefore it was impossible to keep them on track. One side we just had to leave open because it was heavy and a lot of trouble trying to slide back and forth. The 24 hour soda fountain never worked, and the breakfast food could have been better. Other then those things the Hotel is in a good location, staff was very friendly and courteous although they seem to be short staffed when it came to cleaning the rooms and getting clean towels. One day we didn't get service until 7:00 pm

Room Tip: Although the Wifi is free the service can be tricky depending on where your room is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    23
    11
    13
    13
See reviews for
46
8
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an old but very well maintained property. Hotel services are great, rooms are neat and maintained. Hotel staff is great and very helping. I stayed in a Deluxe double bed penthouse with family and had one of the TV's not working. Hotel staff immediately fixed the issue and replaced TV.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel through Priceline express deals. Based on reviews the hotel is a 3 star hotel and has some fair rankings on Trip Advisor so I was expecting a decent place. This hotel is truly a 1.5 or 2 start hotel at most. The fact that they are called suites is completely deceiving. There are many other hotels that offer free breakfast and have rooms for the same size and price which are far far better. If you are not into quality, safety, or staying in a pleasant hotel then stay here.
The "kitchens" are completely outdated and do not have any separation from the rooms. The couches are stained, worn, and have cigarette marks. Next door to us a bunch of people were having a party and smoking cigarettes out on the balcony. And the security guard did not make any of us feel any safer.
Also, their entire system was down so they were doing everything manually. So the first night after we checked in all our room keys were deactivated and somebody had been accidentally assigned our room...
As a 1 or 2 star hotel this hotel is a great place to stay but it is definitely not more than that. Also, it is COMPLETELY SURPRISING that Wyndham is even attributing their name to this hotel.
I do not recommend this place to anyone. There are much better hotels for similar prices.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel through Priceline and paid for an "express deal" to check in 7/31 and check out on 8/1. Upon arrival we furnished a CC for incidentals and they issued us keys to room 214.

My wife heard a scream as she opened the door to room 214. some poor man was in there already. We returned to the front desk where they were polite and apologetic. They blamed the computer system and moved us to room 325. They escorted us to another room. This was handled well.

Unfortunately, the next morning they attempted to get me to sign a receipt paying (again) for the room. We declined and were told the manager would be in later and could help reverse these charges.

We spoke with the manager on two separate occasions on the phone and were given assurances that the charge would be reversed. It was not. Again the computer system was blamed both times. This was over a 4 days period.

The room itself was fine and the staff was pleasant, but these two issues are very unusual and I now have to dispute the charge with my credit card company.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive

Address: 7975 Canada Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Residence Inn Orlando International Drive)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#234 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Orlando Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.