We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Orlando to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Orlando
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32803 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #34 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights last week. What a beautiful hotel. My room on the 13th floor overlooked the pool and convention center. The bed was comfy, the room was always clean and the service was great. I got to enjoy the pool one day. Quite the oasis. Ate breakfast and lunch at the B-Line diner. Both were delicious. The hotel is located ob the south end of International Drive which is not as busy as the north end. I got to see the Disney fireworks every night at 10pm from my hotel room. I worked out in the fitness center. It was well equipped and spacious. They even offer group exercise classes. I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We appreciate you taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I'm happy you enjoyed it and look forward to your return!

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,500
    747
    249
    102
    63
See reviews for
578
522
80
1,126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I had a tv in my mirror and a nice, clean, new room. This property is a little big for my taste. A lot of walking to get around the property. The on site restaurants are VERY pricey, but the food was tasty. I was here for a large sales meeting and the meeting facilities were great, but again, a lot of walking.

Room Tip: Ask for a Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We appreciate your business and that you took time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry you felt that the size of the property was a big overwhelming and will continue to work hard at improving on this through better signage and thoughtful areas for guests to interact.

Sincerely,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthcawl, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here recently and was very impressed with the place. The lobby and pool areas are beautiful and the rooms are large and a good standard (although the corridors could do with an update)

We only paid £70 a night which I thought was a bargain for this level of accommodation. As we booked through a third party they waived the resort fee and parking too which we were impressed with. All the staff were very professional.

We ate at the B line diner and the pancakes were amazing. The waitress did get my order wrong but gave me my dish complementary for the mistake.

We booked Fiorenzos Italian restaurant through a Travelzoo deal and couldn't fault the food.

Walking distance to Pointe Orlando for other restaurants, shops and a cinema too, this hotel has fantastic facilities, and superb staff.

We will certainly go back !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our property on your visit across the pond! We were so excited to read your kind words regarding your stay and can't wait to host you again at Hyatt Regency Orlando!

All our best,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We have returned from a 2 week stay & have to say this is probably the best hotel on I drive. We stayed on the 11th floor in a balcony room. TV in the bathroom mirror was great & the room was clean. My only complaints about the hotel are $9 for a beer in a plastic glass by the pool - not even a pint & the cost to eat in the hotel ( we didn't eat there because it was too expensive so I cannot comment on the quality). Parking was included in our package but if you had to pay it was $20 a day & we were mistakenly charged a resort few of $293 for our 2 week stay although this was refunded when I notified the hotel. The other thing is I would be cautious of giving them a credit card to swipe at check in. My husband handed his over & we did have lots of pending transactions. When we went to reception about this we were told this was for incidentals & we wouldn't be charged. All in all a fantastic hotel but if your not careful you could end up paying another $600 for a 2 week stay due to parking & resort fees.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your business and for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize about the issues with billing and will work to ensure they do not occur again.

Sincerely,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Husband and I drove down from Jacksonville for 2 night getaway! Place is in a great location on International Drive. Connects to convention center, lots of restaurants in easy walking distance. Great valet service or if you want to self park they have nice shuttle that takes you from front door to the garage. Room was awesome, very clean with comfortable beds and pillows. Our room on 16th flloor had great view of downtown Orlando, convention ctr and airport in far distance. All service was excellent from valet, desk, bell hop, restaurant. There are very nice restaurants in hotel including a 24 hour diner if you want to stay in. Tennis court, pools, okay for families but also elegant resort. My husband's favorite part ......... A TV in the bathroom mirror with a remote !!!! Pretty awesome. Price was very good for this place. Only negative is I don't like resort fees and having to pay for Wifi.

Room Tip: Loved my room on 16th floor facing convention center and downtown Orlando in distance. Was really co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you! It's always great to have the chance to host a local staycation with our Florida residents. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and hope we can host you again soon.

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just had 2 great weeks at this hotel with my family.We had 2 rooms and I must say the hotel is fantastic.Only downside has been when I checked out I noticed that $160 had been charged for all day food at the poolside bar.I pointed out at checkout that we had never ate at the hotel at all.I was assured that this would be removed from the bill.
Just got my credit card bill and was suprised to see the charge still there.
Ive emailed Hyatt to resolve the situation.
I will update with Hyatts response.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for the good review and the info on the charge. When Debit cards are used, the system will hold a specific amount for up to 5 days. I'm hopeful all has been rectified and the charges were reversed.

Thank you

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I'm staying at the Hyatt for a few days and is a beautiful hotel, the staff is super friendly, the room is big and the swimming pools are keeping my children entertain, is the perfect location for Sea World and you can take the little bus outside the hotel for free to go to the outlets, definitely I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind feedback on your recent stay. I hope we'll be able to host you again on a business trip or on Leisure.

Sincerely,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32803 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#10 Green Hotel in Orlando
#12 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Orlando, a masterpiece of contemporary design and luxurious décor and furnishings, is the Orlando convention hotel of choice for the nation's professional meeting planners. Conveniently located in the midst of the 2.1-million-square-foot Orange County Convention Center, and the only hotel located directly across the street from the center's main entrance, it features luxury hotel accommodations and is a national landmark hotel in the meetings and conventions industry. Our Orlando hotel exudes relaxed elegance, and the warmth of Southern hospitality. The ideal location for association and corporate meetings and conventions, Hyatt Regency Orlando is located just a short drive from Walt Disney World, Sea World, and Universal Orlando and 15 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.