We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hotel?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Orlando to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Orlando
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32803 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #35 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Schindellegi, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5 star hotel?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Rooms are perfect, what I expect from a 5-star Resort.
Italien Restaurant is also very good-
B-Line-Restaurant: for breakfast o.k. but don't go for diner! Food is pre-cooked and taste like industrial food, service is from a 3-star hotel.
Over all: Not what I exepct from a so called 5-star Hotel with 5-star Prices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan H, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for this feedback. Please know that while we are a 4 Diamond property, we strive to 5 Stars and Diamonds in all categories of service and I will make sure we use the information you have provided to improve.

Thank you for your feedback and please do stay with us again if you return to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,502
    748
    249
    103
    63
See reviews for
578
522
80
1,130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed here for a conference and was not impressed. Rooms were soso, service was okay and the cost was over rated... They over booked for the week that I was there and a few of my co-workers were shipped off to near by hotels. Talk about bad business. Will likely stay elsewhere when back in Orlando.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan H, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for this feedback. As you may know, on October 1st the Peabody transitioned to Hyatt Regency Orlando. While we can't speak to the experience you had in July, we certainly hope we can welcome you back and improve upon the service and offerings provided.

Thank you,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just stayed at the Hyatt Regency for the Minecon conference. Accommodations were fantastic, food was good at the B-Line Diner (perfect for young boys). Very family friendly. The rooms were great, very comfortable.

Had a minor issue with the rooms that I mentioned to the front desk, checked back in after I landed at home and the hotel had addressed the issue to my satisfaction. Definitely would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan H, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for this feedback. We appreciate your support and hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Orlando soon.

Sincerely,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My family stayed at this property twice whilst it was the Peabody. We stayed on a club floor on both occasions 7 could not fault the facilities or the service.
I've seen many other reviews commenting on additional (high) charges & do agree that "resort fees" are a big talking point - just looks like the airline policy of quoting a low price then adding charges at every opportunity. That being said, I don't expect staying in a premium hotel to be cheap, so it has to be kept in perspective.
I do hope that the new management team maintains some of the high standards that the Peabody provided. Staff always seemed very helpful & indeed, went above & beyond when I needed hospital treatment during my first stay.
Overall, both stays were very enjoyable & to us, represented excellent value for money. I've stayed in various properties in the area -so far none have provided the same experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Well, we book at the Peabody and when we called to confirm our rooms we found that they had been purchased by Hyatt. Good thing we called....Hyatt had no record of our reservation. Another good thing, we had our confirmation numbers. After tons of reservation issues we did get our rooms.

Hotel transition must be really tough. We tried to eat at Napa restaurant. Hours were until 11PM, but they decided to close at 10.

Club lounge snacks...what a joke...snacks consisted of a jar of peanuts. And no attendant in the afternoons.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan H, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I am sorry to hear about your experience both prior to arrival and while you were here. While transitions can be tough, we take this type of feedback very seriously and want to make sure we earn your loyalty back. Fortunately, there were only a very small amount of issues concerning reservations and we've been able to work the kinks out for anyone coming in the future.

We apologize for the inconvenience and would love to speak with you further about your stay. If you are available to do so, please message us and we will make sure we contact you immediately.

Sincerely,
Nate H.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Checked in about 930 in the morning, and even though there was a huge pediatricians convention going on in this complex of hotels tied into the nearby convention center, they had a room ready for me.

The room was quite nice. I had a view from the 13th floor overlooking the convention center, and Sea World looked like it was about a mile away. Bed was comfortable, bath was clean... tons of towels, which I love. One feature I particularly like are the motion sensor lights that come on underneath the bathroom vanity and the bedside table. Makes that inevitable late night stroll to the bathroom easier.

If you have meetings here in the hotel, the convention space is gigantic! Make sure you have comfortable walking shoes.

What really makes this place special is the people. From the desk folks, to the cleaning staff, to every waiter in the convention space, everyone was genuinely pleasant and engaging to be around. Its such an intangible thing, but it definitely makes this place worth your visit, for business or to go to the parks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Love, love, love this hotel!!
The service at this hotel was excellent, from valet to front desk to cleaning service to Christine at the executive lounge, everything was top-notch! Was traveling with 3 kids, and they treated the kids really nice and made them feel comfortable! Overall, I have nothing to complain about, of course the rates were expensive but you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan H, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
On behalf of the Hyatt Regency Orlando, we thank you for your review and compliments in regards to our new property and staff. We are excited to be part of the Orlando Hotel Community and will continue to look for new ways to improve. Please visit us again!

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32803 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Orlando
#10 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#13 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Orlando, a masterpiece of contemporary design and luxurious decor and furnishings, is the Orlando hotel of choice for the nation's most respected professional meeting planners. Conveniently located in the midst of the 2.1-Million-square-foot Orange County Convention Center, and the only hotel located directly across the street from the center's main entrance, it features luxury hotel accommodations and is a national landmark hotel in the meetings and conventions industry. Our Orlando hotel exudes relaxed elegance, and the warmth of Southern hospitality. The ideal location for association and corporate meetings and conventions, Hyatt Regency Orlando is located just a short drive from Walt Disney World, Sea World, and Universal Orlando and 15 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.