We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay for a Convention” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Orlando to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Orlando
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32803 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #37 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hollywood, South Carolina
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Best Place to stay for a Convention”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed here with my wife and daughter for a convention. My daughter is 9 months old and the hotel was very accommodating to my daughter. We asked for a crib and they brought and actual full size crib, not a pack and play. We did bring our own crib sheets but the sheets they provided looked very clean and almost new. We stayed in an executive room for extra room. Much needed extra room. The ducks were also a great addition for entertainment for the baby. Easy walk across International to the convention center. Very close walking distance to many good restaurants and also an easy drive to lots of other options. I would definitely stay here again. My top option for staying in Orlando for a convention. Also easy access to Disney and Universal.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for an executive room. The added space was much appreciated especially with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear DDB0726:

Thank you for your review of The Peabody Orlando. I certainly enjoy hearing that you would definitely stay here again. Whether for business or pleasure, I look forward to hosting your return visit.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,532
    764
    254
    106
    66
See reviews for
583
533
81
1,163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Must admit the story of the three ducks had us fooled into thinking we had found a charming boutique hotel amidst the plethora of chain hotels and resorts in Orlando. Little did we know, The Peabody is the largest convention hotel outside of Las Vegas. Our first room, at the end of a very long corridor on the 21st floor, was directly next to an obnoxiously loud ice machine. When we called the front desk to request a quieter room we were told to bring our luggage to the lobby. The next room was also at the end of a very long corridor but at least it was quiet, clean, comfortable and well appointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear ShellSeekerShell:

I value your business along with your feedback. I regret any disappointments with your room location but appreciate the opportunity to follow up on your concern with our Front Desk team. When traveling to Central Florida, I hope you will allow us to provide a different experience.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Peabody is a high end property. New tower still has that "new" hotel smell. The lines for check in were consistently long, it always seems as if the desk was staffed with just enough people to get by, depending on how many guests they were expecting. Nice layout with the very lively "Rocks" lounge right off the lobby.
Pool area on new side was very nice with the well serviced "Coconuts" pool side restaurant. Great for a snack and cocktail after a long day on a convention floor. Very nice pool.
Smack dab in the middle of "I" Drive (International Drive), where there is ton of restaurants and places for nightlife.
And if you're in town for a convention, no bus or cab to get there, just walk 50 yards accross the street or though the over the street enclosed walkway. Similarly, at the end of the day, you're in your room in minutes.
Staff was competent and no glitches in service. But nothing that stuns you. Just good solid service. Cab line is extremely well run and don't be afraid if you see a line, no more than a 5 minute wait. The staff is very attentive there.
The Duck parade is a very special touch that gives the Peabody character to match its efficiencies.

Room Tip: I had a suite on the 26th (concierge floor) of the new tower. It was a corner suite looking directly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, very attentive staff geared toward big groups and conventions. The food was wonderful at all the group events. The pool, business center, health club and spa are all top notch. My only criticism as the rooms had some short comings.
1) the pillow cases were DIRTY. thee had clearly not been changed since the last guests.
2) there are minimal immenities. 1 small bar of soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion. That's it.
3) Televison channel selction - sparse
4) well worn, uncomfortable bed.
I expected something more than a marriot or hilton but really no better at a higher price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear eatlocal1ofakind:

I appreciate receiving your feedback on our attentive staff and the hotel facilities that you enjoyed but regret any disappointments you experienced with your guest room. Any experience that does not meet our Peabody standards demands our attention. I thank you for the opportunity to follow up with our housekeeping team and hope you will consider The Peabody Orlando as your host hotel when visiting our area again.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in The Peabody during December 2012 at the end of our honeymoon as we were flying back to Ireland from Orlando. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The check in staff were really helpful and friendly and we were checked in and in our room in about 15 mins. We were given a room in the newer section of the hotel and I have to say it was beautiful. The bed was really comfortable and the room was huge. We wanted a hotel near to Universal Studios which was only about a 15 min drive from the hotel. We didn't eat in the hotel but we did have a few drinks in the bar which was fantastic. All the staff were friendly and helpful and willing to help in any way they could. We have recommended The Peabody to all our friends who are traveling to Orlando and some have already stayed already and all agree that The Peabody is a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: Any room in the new section where we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear TheHornetCorkcity:

Congratulations on your recent marriage! Thank you for selecting The Peabody Orlando for your visit, we appreciate your business. We take pride in our service and comments like yours are rewarding to read. I hope we have the honor of hosting a future anniversary celebration, until then, I wish you a beautiful future together.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stay at the Peabody annually for Megacon because of our cosplay needs and we travel with teenagers. It's easier to stay across the street from the West Concourse and walk short distance lugging heavy and expensive costumes and props...the Peabody is in a prime location and the stay is wonderfully tolerant and accommodating of our lifestyle, hobbies and the fact that we travel accompanied by several energetic teenagers...the staff always had a smile on their faces even though we are...odder than the usual customers ^_^. Accommodating staff is a must and not common at other upscale hotels in the vicinity. The hotel is pricey, but worth the location and the friendly but not over the top staff are very pleasant and social. The rooms are roomy, clean and well kept and every view is an amazing one!
I don't have any negative things to say about this hotel and we have yet to have a bad experience here. We are also huge fans of the in hotel restaurants and the bars are also superb. We had one complaint to the pool staff when swimming (there are an infant diaper floating in the pool) and they paid attention to our complaint and immidaitely sent someone to take care of the issue.
We will be staying here numerous times in the future

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view! The Higher Up you go the more you get for your buck! Its very cool gazin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear KikyousDream:

I appreciate your review of The Peabody Orlando. Our location, convenient to the Convention Center and area parks, allows us to service a variety of business and pleasure trips, but it is our staff’s dedication to service which is our outstanding achievement. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to hosting your return visits.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington, fl
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Couldn't find a way to review just this bar...but, it isn't to be missed, so here goes:

We stopped by during a visit to Orlando the first week in Dec. The hotel decorations were good...the gingerbread village was more interesting than the one at the one we saw at a Disney hotel.

Stopped by the Mallard Bar to have a drink while awaiting the famous duck march (which I thought was pretty lame, actually...sort of like hurding cats). Our bartender, Jeff (or maybe his name was Matt...really nice smile & just the right amount of friendly balanced with professionalism) was kind enough to share the recipe for their signature drink, The Splashing Duck...which is amazingly good and not too sweet (which I had feared)...convinced him to add a splash of dark rum and it made an amazing Mai Tai. Thanks again to the bartender..we salute you whenever we concoct one at home...our friends love them too. We'll be sure to stop in for a few the next time we are in Orlando!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallKelberman, at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear gypsybaker:

I welcome your review of our Mallards bar and will enjoy sharing your feedback with our food and beverage division so they may recognize your bartender. We look forward to your next visit and love knowing that you have fond Peabody memories to share with your friends whenever you concoct this special beverage.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32803 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Orlando, a masterpiece of contemporary design and luxurious decor and furnishings, is the Orlando hotel of choice for the nation's most respected professional meeting planners. Conveniently located in the midst of the 2.1-Million-square-foot Orange County Convention Center, and the only hotel located directly across the street from the center's main entrance, it features luxury hotel accommodations and is a national landmark hotel in the meetings and conventions industry. Our Orlando hotel exudes relaxed elegance, and the warmth of Southern hospitality. The ideal location for association and corporate meetings and conventions, Hyatt Regency Orlando is located just a short drive from Walt Disney World, Sea World, and Universal Orlando and 15 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.