We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene Digs, the Anti-Disney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Orlando to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Orlando
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32803 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 2 Nights, Save 10%
Ranked #35 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hewitt, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Serene Digs, the Anti-Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We just got engaged and have been traveling quite a bit, and we found that sharing our good news has resulted in some terrific upgrades. (Just an FYI, "It's our anniversary" works too, but not as well) The Peabody was another super-snag via Hotwire. ($95 !! when rack rate was $220)
The desk was quick to offer many affordable upgrade options, and we chose a suite on the 20th floor with a balcony and corner location which offered amazing views. We also received a handwritten note with our turn down service and complimentary cocktails in the poolside lounge.The vibe here is definitely grown up, but not stuffy, and everyone we encountered was extremely helpful.

Room--Was very modern and well appointed, with a separate sitting area and balcony overlooking the pool. The bed was huge, with fantastic linens and cool lights that were motion activated at the base of the bedside table.

We ate appetizers in the lounge, which were of very high quality for hotel bar food, and also had room service for breakfast. Both dining experiences exceeded our expectations. Oh, and the bloody marys were extremely well done, as well.

The service definitely made this a special stay and we would definitely go back again if we are in the area. Watching the fireworks from our balcony was a cool bonus, Disney we thank you after all. :)

Room Tip: Suites with a balcony on the higher floors are truly terrific! The fireworks start around 9 pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear TexasKenzee:

Congratulations on your recent engagement! Thank you for the opportunity to make your stay at The Peabody Orlando extra special. I appreciate knowing how you enjoyed your stay with us and that everyone you encountered was extremely helpful. I look forward to hosting your next visit to Orlando and hope you will consider The Peabody Orlando to be a part of your wedding or honeymoon festivities.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,340
    648
    224
    96
    62
See reviews for
507
465
73
1,000
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A Fabulous get-away! If you are looking for a resort that is fresh, unburdened by the local attractions, and relaxing, this is the place to go. Their workout facility has all the amenities that you could want. You have to stick around for the ducks on parade!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear TexasBluebonnet_14:

Thank you for selecting The Peabody Orlando for your fabulous family get-away. I appreciate your business and recommendation of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the fitness facilities and did not miss out on our Duck March. I look forward to hosting you next visit to the Orlando area.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great hotel for business and conventions.
Located right amongst the convention centre with great restaurants, bars, facilities, pools and all the amenities.
Wifi, turndown service and water provided for a nominal fee of $9.00/day.
Conveniently located on International drive with easy access to many more restaurants and hotels using the Itrolley.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Cre8tor:

Thank you, I appreciate your review and hope you will consider The Peabody Orlando should your leisure travel plans include a return trip to Orlando so you may enjoy our pool and recreation facilities even more!

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love this hotel! The nightlights that come on under the furniture and in the bathroom as you walk around at night are a GREAT idea! The TV in the bathroom mirror is kind of silly but the beds are super comfortable. I saw the procession of the Peabody ducks this time and it's cute but not necessary to see unless you have really small children. The meeting space is awesome but the food in the convention area is only marginal. All in all a great hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear kmfink:

Thank you for your review of The Peabody Orlando. I appreciate your business and your feedback and look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Peabody in the Christmas week last December.
I have to start saying the grounds are gorgeous! The hotel is very charming, the deco is impressive! It's very beautiful indeed.
Check in was not so fast, as they had many people checking in, but not too many people at the front desk. But the staff is very polite and they definitely do their best.
We were assigned a very beautiful corner room in the 15 th floor. We asked for a quiet room and we got it, plus a superb view.
The pool is also very beautiful, although we didn't have the time to enjoy it, and the cold weather didn't help much.
The room itself is large, well appointed, with a nice bed and a large bathroom. And yes, they do have a tv in the mirror but let me tell you what: when you're Orlando, it will be hard for you to have time to watch any tv at all!
The location is great, right next to The Pointe and restaurants.
The cons: we didn't have our room cleaned one day. We left the room very early, and when we got back at almost 3 p.m. the room hadn't been cleaned. We did leave later, but when we came back, at night, nothing had changed. I did have to call housekeeping to complain and set the housekeeper to make our room next thing in the morning. All I got was "I'm sorry", but they did send someone in the morning the next day.
But for me the worst part is: be prepared to pay for everything. Parking is expensive (16 US$ + tax), whereas most hotels in Orlando offer it for free.
Internet is free, but that's because you have to pay a resort fee (mandatory), which includes internet access, two bottles of water per day and some other amenities which we didn't use.
Adding to that, you have to pay US$ 5 dollars for every single box you send to the hotel. No matter the size.
As an international traveler, I happened to buy some staff at Amazon.com, and have it delivered at the hotel. Well, if you intend to do that, be prepared to spend a lot of money, as Amazon most of the times splits your order in many boxes. And it's five bucks each, remember that.
As we went there during Xmas week, the company responsible for handling the boxes was closed, but guess what? They never mentioned that. I had to go to the office twice, enter the premises, wait for some time and then go back to concierge to realize they were closed. A notice on the doors would be much appreciated.
And even paying US$ 5 dollars per box, you'd just have to wait for security to get your boxes. And it takes time, and you don't want to loose a minute when you're on vacation.
All in all, the hotel is very beautiful and impressive, but be prepared to spend on extras. A lot.Now that we got to know the place, maybe next time we would try another hotel in the area that does include parking and internet in their fees. You're in Orlando after all.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you need one. They will do the best to accomodate your request. The corner r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great experience. Beautiful room with a great view of the pool deck and skyline of International Drive area. Convenient walking distance to Pointe Orlando (Capital Grille, Maggiano's, BB King's, movie theater, etc), also nearby Miller's Ale House. Comfortable bed & nice big bathtub!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
295 helpful votes 295 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The place was definitely impressive. The Peabody is a huge complex and they run conventions here. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the mirror in the bathroom has a TV hidden in it that turns on and you can watch (instead of reading the newspaper when...). The view was magnificent from my 23rd floor and the pool below at night, when lit up, was gorgeous.

But that was it. I can't say that I felt the amenities in the room, other than free wi-fi, was overwhelming. It wasn't. Couldn't even make myself a cup of coffee. The pool area outside was pretty nice, and that was a bonus. The waterslide requirements pretty much excluded kids less than 4 feet tall, so that was no fun if you were a family with young kids. The restaurant in the basement looked nice, but no breakfast - brunch buffet only at $25, so we had to go to the in-house more casual dining - the B-line diner, which was good and fast and friendly. And it was packed. It was pricier than usual, but likely better than the brunch place. A bowl of cereal was $7 though. The work out facilities were huge and that was a bonus, but the equipment was standard, and looked a bit dated. No headphones when I went to work out - which is annoying.

The parkade was pretty far away if you wanted to self park, and valet parking was $25. At night, I would not feel safe for women to walk back along that dark path to the hotel from the parkade. Mugging or worse.

Overall, I would stay there if I was at a conference, but there are better choices for families.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear pw0867:

Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your guest room accommodations. I can appreciate the need to stick with your fitness regime when traveling, so I am pleased to know you enjoyed the pool and fitness center too. I value your feedback on our amenities, which is important as we continuously consider product improvements.

I want to assure you that the safety and security of our guests is a priority. This would include following the manufacturer’s suggested minimum height for users of the slide. And, while we utilize a myriad of security equipment and practices, every associate is trained with security in mind. These measures are in place throughout the property to maintain a safe and comfortable environment for all guests.

We are happy to include you in our communications for special rates, simply visit our webpage to sign up for these emails. I look forward to seeing you again when traveling for business but hope you will consider The Peabody Orlando when planning a family trip to our area.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32803 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#13 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Orlando, a masterpiece of contemporary design and luxurious décor and furnishings, is the Orlando convention hotel of choice for the nation's professional meeting planners. Conveniently located in the midst of the 2.1-million-square-foot Orange County Convention Center, and the only hotel located directly across the street from the center's main entrance, it features luxury hotel accommodations and is a national landmark hotel in the meetings and conventions industry. Our Orlando hotel exudes relaxed elegance, and the warmth of Southern hospitality. The ideal location for association and corporate meetings and conventions, Hyatt Regency Orlando is located just a short drive from Walt Disney World, Sea World, and Universal Orlando and 15 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.