We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip for bussiness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #144 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersGold level
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Quick trip for bussiness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I used this hotel because I had a course that was presented there. i booked this hotel through Hotels.com. Upon arrival we had to pay $12.50 per person extra for parking and resort fees. This Hotel is definitely not a resort. The only thing would be a hot tub. We had a handicapped room which was odd. I didn't feel like arguing with the front desk and moving so we stayed in the room. The room itself was clean.
Overall the hotel gets a good rating for cleanliness, attentive staff and location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Dutch90-11:

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. I'd like to apologize on behalf of the hotel is you received an accessible room and did not need it. Please always feel free to let us know when you have a question like that so we can either get you into a room that works better for you or be able to let you know why, I can assure you there would be no arguing!
The hotel does have a Resort fee of $12.95 plus tax and this includes the poolside activities, family movie theatre in the lobby, free local phone calls, self parking and the safe in the room just to mention a few.
Thank you again for taking your time to fill out this review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    368
    144
    54
    45
See reviews for
505
175
27
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was really happy that I booked this resort! It was in a great location (read caveat below) and the price couldn't be beat. Couple that with a SUPER clean room - and you have a great stay!!

First - I loved the resort. My only beef with the hotel was trying to get into their parking lot. I waited on average of 7 minutes just to turn into their location. They aren't at a stop light and the traffic is terrible on their road.

Once you get on property - everything was great. I will say that I had to make quite a hike to get to my room - but it is a large property so it's ok. The only other beef that I had was that the elevators were SLOW.

The rooms were super clean and the beds were very comfortable. I loved the ammenities (microwave, fridge, large bathroom, etc). And I did not hear one bit of noise my whole 4 days that I was there.

I would highly recommend this hotel for singles and families. Other than the horrible traffic trying to get on the property - everything else was just a nit-pick.

Thanks for a great visit!

Room Tip: Go down to the next stop light when trying to get on-property and make a u-turn. It's much quick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Hendejm:

We are really happy you loved us! Thank you so much for the great review and love hearing that you found your room SUPER clean. We always strive to keep everything up to the highest standards but to make a super like that really means allot.
Thank you for mentioning as well that we have a great location, unfortunately yes, being so centrally located does mean traffic can be a bit backed up in season or on a peak weekend.

Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and give us your feedback, it really does mean allot to us. We are so glad you enjoyed the room and all the amenities. See you soon!

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Disney and the value. The grounds were nice (wonderful pool) and the room was spacious. It was very clean and could easily hold a family. I would recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Great location as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Jennifer L:

It's awesome that you had a great stay and loved the pool! We are always happy to hear someone leave so happy and willing to recommend us to others!

Thank you for taking the time to write about you recent stay, hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and when the opportunity came up for another visit to Orlando I started looking around at other resorts as I thought a change of scenery might be a good thing. Over a period of 2 weeks I would have spent countless hours reviewing most of the hotels near Disneyworld but kept on coming back to this one, in the end being that I was so impressed last time we stayed here I thought even if it is nearly as good as the last stay I would be happy(I figured most motels deteriorate over time)
Well I am glad we stayed here(15 nights), the place is every bit as good, still clean, staff are friendly and try to accommodate all your needs.
Karoll organised my booking without hassle, Jesse checked us in promptly and made us feel welcome from the second we walked in the door, it is staff like this that can make a good stay excellent.
I would not hesitate recommending this hotel and hope to return again .

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor in a room facing pool with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Tiredaustraveller:

We are so glad you came back and hope to see you again for the next visit! Thank you so much for recognizing our team members who helped you out, we have passed the word on to them and it means so much! We will always strive to keep the hotel as it was when we first renovated it and your review shows just why!

Thank you again, we are so glad that you came back and we look forward to being able to be your destination in the future even if you do change the scenery a little! Thank you for the recommendations!

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights in late August / early September 2013. In the past, we always stayed on Disney properties when we visited Orlando. This time, we missed the Disney free dining promotion, so we decided to try staying off-site.

We chose this hotel because it was (1) relatively close to Disney, Universal & SeaWorld, (2) newly remodeled and (3) it had kid suites.

We had our own car, so we drove everywhere. [The hotel runs a shuttle to the parks, but we never used it.] There is an Applebee's onsite, but that is the only safe walkable food location. The hotel is on a major road, so even though there are restaurants very close by, I would not want to walk there.

Other reviewers commented about the difficult left turn into the hotel parking lot. We did not have the problem, but I can see what they meant. We traveled during the off peak season, but I can imagine there would be a line to turn left during the peak season.
This hotel is super close to Downtown Disney, less than a 5 minute drive. The other Disney locations were about 10-15 minute drive. About 20 minutes to Universal Studios.

When I made the reservation, I confirmed that the hotel was recently remodeled. I was very happy when I arrived at check-in. The front lobby was clean, modern and bright. The elevators & corridors were clean and brightly lit.

Our hotel room was fantastic. We were on the 6th floor facing the pool. The room looked very new - nice bathroom - nice pool view. We got the room with 2 kid suites, which is 2 sets of bunk beds, that is its own little room off the main bedroom. There are 2 TVs in the room - one in the kids' area, the 2nd in the main bedroom. The kids flipped over their bunk beds and their own TV. I highly recommend getting the kids suite if you have kids - if just for the cool factor (clearly, we do not have bunk beds at home!) I was a bit nervous about them sleeping on the top bunk, but there is a guard rail that extends for most of the bed. There is also a "list of rules" on the wall of the kids suite - one of them says "only kids over 6 on the top bunk" (something like that).

The laundry facility was excellent. The large washer and dryer were $2 / each - they were large enough that we could do about 2.5 days of clothes for our family of 5 for $4 total. I was impressed with how well the dryer dried the clothes - just one run was needed.

The kitchenette was fantastic - the fridge kept the milk cold and the freezer kept ice cream frozen. We ate breakfast in the room, so we bought supplies at the local Publix & Winn-Dixie. I was surprised that their prices were a lot higher than for similar items at home. Towards the end, we saw people in the hotel elevator with Wal-mart bags, so we tried that. This Wal-mart was huge (it was called a Supercenter) and it had groceries, regular Walmart stuff and alcohol.

The heated pool was great - very clean and plenty of towels. The gym was okay - it had about 6 treadmills, 1 stationary bike, a set of dumbbells and a chin-up bar.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel. We enjoyed staying off Disney property, as it gave us the chance to try local restaurants. I think if you stay at this hotel, having a car will make your trip more time efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Jeantbl:

Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel so much and found our location so convenient and the road not too busy during your stay.

It's is great to hear that the kids not only enjoyed the kids suites but also thank you for mentioning the rules for the bunk beds! It's always great to not have to watch the kids shows on vacation too!

We are glad you found all of our amenities working to your satisfaction and I love the idea of cold ice-cream at the end of a long park day too! Good news too, we have just renovated the fitness center and have all new equipment in it!

Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again real soon!

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I would like to start off by thanking Jessy. She checked us in. I had overestimated our drive time from NW OH to Florida. We were at the hotel about 6 hours early. I was hoping that perhaps we could at least get into the pool and relax, but our room was ready! Of course I realize that this was probably because of the time of year (September) that we stayed. However that being said she did not have to give us our room that early. The room was clean, and large. It had a dorm sized refrigerator, a microwave and a coffeemaker. I would stay here again if not staying on Disney property. It was a clean decently priced hotel close to the parks. In fact except for the convenience and free dining plan at Disney, this room was better and far cheaper than the rooms at Caribbean Beach.

Room Tip: Check to see if they are offering their Mousesavers rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Psalm1375:

We are so glad that Jesse was able to get you in a room upon your early arrival, always a great surprise to get your vacation started a bit earlier than planned! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and size of our rooms! Our goal is to provide an outstanding experience and product that measures up to the best in the area, thank you for saying we are doing just that!
Thank you again for taking some of your own personal time out to thank our staff member and let everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler108
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The rooms of this hotel are magnanimous and very clean. This hotel offers ample of amenities - pool, movie theater, business center, Arcade game area etc...Most importantly, its about 2 miles from Downtown Disney area. I highly recommend this Hotel for families...Great Hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Traveler108:

We love being the "Best"! Thank you so much for kind words and awesome review. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and convenient location to Disney.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Orlando
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#109 Business Hotel in Orlando
#135 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#135 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Holiday Inn Resort® Lake Buena Vista, you are so close to the entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort, you can almost feel the Magic! This official Disney Good Neighbor hotel is fresh from a multi-million dollar makeover, making it perfect for your visit to the Walt Disney World® area. Take advantage of scheduled shuttles to the Disney parks, Sea World®, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Orlando Premium Outlets shopping and the Orange County Convention Center! After a busy day, come back to spacious, generously-appointed accommodations. Choose King or Queen-size bedding with 37" HDTV televisions, high-speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, granite top vanities and upgraded bath amenities. Families love our KidSuites, a room-within-a-room that lets kids enjoy their own space within their parents room. Relax at the expansive, tropically-landscaped outdoor sundeck with plenty of lounge chairs, oversize heated pool, Splash Pad and two whirlpool spas! There is plenty to do onsite including outdoor pool tables, playground, basketball court, ping pong, fitness center and an arcade/game room. PLUS - a Daily Scheduled Activities and Movies program for kids and adults! Enjoy great dining at Applebees® located onsite, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pinkys Market Place and Gift Shop is in the hotel lobby. Free high speed internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. Explore the Lake Buena Vista and Downtown Disney area’s plentiful dining, shopping, nightly entertainment and picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn Sunspree Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.