We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to bring your families!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #147 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersGold level
Kissimmee
2 reviews
“Awesome place to bring your families!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stays at the Holiday Inn....every time I left, I came right back a few days later. The staff is friendly and very eager to please. One Particular staff member I would like to comment about is Ms. Tiffany, she went above and beyond to address our needs whatever they were and I believe that it gives credit to what true customer service is.

The bad, as beautiful as this hotel is it does have some short comings, not a lot mind you but needless to say it does need some attention to. In the hotel lobby, the restroom area really needs a thorough cleaning, its smells very bad when passing, and because it is located in the lobby it should be constantly cleaned, it is not acceptable that guest are passing continually and have to smell the pungent order from the restroom area and adjacent hallway. This hotel is Family friendly and as a result I need to also address another area of concern, because it is a resort that primarily host children, I believe that the adult visitors should be aware of how they dress meaning it is inappropriate that young children are exposed to an Adult wearing a thong bathing suit. While I do not oppose to the bathing suit itself I just feel that it's something we must be mindful of. Cultures vary and that is understandable but please be aware of your swim attire when in a family friendly resort.

Room Tip: If you can afford it the Junior suite is one of the greatest rooms you can stay in there and rooms w...
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel is environmentally friendly as it have designated smoking areas and recycling bins around there facility.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Traceyann F:

Thank you so much for pointing our how awesome Tiffany was during your stay, we will be sure to pass this compliment on to her. I would also like to thank you for bringing up the issue in the lobby, I can assure you that this is not normal and will be quickly addressed. I have sent you an private message just to confirm the location.

I also very much appreciate your thoughts on the bathing attire, we would love to have more people be conscious that the Disney area is a family Resort area and there are places for everything. Our Resort does cater to both business and leisure travel and yes we have allot of families as the local attractions are definitely made for families. We do address concerns when they are brought up to the best of our ability so please feel free to always let management know so that we can properly address them.

Once again I'd like to thank you for your review and we are glad to have been your Disney get away!

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    289
    326
    132
    47
    43
See reviews for
458
148
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and had no complaints, just nothing stood out as amazing.

The rooms were quite big which was nice after a long flight. The beds were comfortable, the AC worked which was very important and welcoming!
The pool became quite crowded during the day which is probably normal but it was hard to get a lounge chair.
I wouldn't say it's overly close to DisneyWorld or Universal, there are much better options if that's why you're in Orlando, which let's face it, is 99% of people

Room Tip: Get one away from the pool if you like to sleep late
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Amy D:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay, we wish we could have done that one more thing extra to make it stand out for you! The pool area is very popular especially during the summer vacation season. We will look at the number of chairs on the pool deck and see what can be arranged to fit in more with the poolside activities and tables as well.

The hotels location is central to most attractions and convention centers in Orlando, yes, not close to any one park, but very central to the area major draws. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and loved every aspect of it! The staff is very helpful and nice and went out of their way.The hotel is beautiful and spacious with a lot of things to do. It has everything you would need and more around it and across the street and even down the street. It's a perfect location, close to all the parks. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was big and the room was very nice! I will definitely be staying here again and telling friends and family about this hotel! Such a wonderful experience, I am very happy I chose this hotel!

Room Tip: Corner room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear H0lly8:

Glad to hear about your wonderful experience! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay, they mean allot to the staff and management. It's great that you found the location to be so convenient to everything around and our staff very accommodating.

Look forward to being able to serve you again and be the place you "love " in Orlando.

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel has a good location and a good price.
It has an applebee's downstairs!

They have a shuttle service to Disney Parks, Universal Studios, Island of Adventure, Sea World..
Check the schedule at the frontdesk!

It's very close to Orlando Premium Outlets (a few minutes walking)

Next to Wendy's and Wallgreen's.

I can't remember if breakfast is included. Please double check this information.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Renan C:

Thank you for your awesome review! Great advice on the local attractions and food outlets and shuttles. The breakfast is not included with most rates but the hotel does have a special Breakfast rate available if you choose to take advantage of that savings.

Look forward to being able to serve you again!

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Room cleanliness is disgusting...hair all over the place. Disappointed in that. The pool area is nice, having an Applebee's next door is good to have. However, above all else I prefer a clean room without sleeping/bathing in someone else's hair.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Ebcoops:

Please accept our apologies for the conditions you found yoru room to be in during your stay. The hotel always strives to have above average cleanlinness and it clearly sounds like we missed providing this for you. This is not acceptable to us as it wa snot acceptble to you and we can not apologize enough about it. I have sent you a mesage to be able to find out more information so that we may properly address this and can assure you that it will not happen in the future.

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention so that we can address it!

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days on route to Southern Florida, rooms were excellent, fridge & microwave and not to forget free wi-fi, Lovely pool and grounds, staff very friendly, Chick-fil-a across the street. also Applebee's on site and a tiki bar, 7-11 next door. Also a cinema in the complex.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Citesear_11:

Glad you enjoyed your three days with us while on your journey. Thank you so much for leaving your comments we will be sure to share them with our staff.
Look forward to being able to be your stop again when you head back the other way!

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night before transferring to an onsite Universal Studios property. We checked in around 10 PM - check in was very quick, and the front desk/check in agent was one of the most courteous I have ever experienced. We were using IHG points for the stay, and got the following upgrades (issued by said agent at the time of check in) Disclaimer - we are 'Platinum' status with IHG -
-Late checkout to 2:30 next day
-Upgrade to to Family Suite with twin Bunk Beds
-Kids eat free certificate for 2 different meals at the adjoining Applebees restaurant
-Welcome gift of bottled water and various snacks

The room itself was very spacious and our two girls loved the bunk beds. It had a refrigerator and was clean and tidy. Although we did not use the pool, it was above average in size and had a nice little water instrument splash zone for the kids. Parking was free and it was located conveniently right off of I-4. Also, they have a free shuttle to both Universal, and to the Disney Parks (we used neither).

We would not hesitate to stay here again, esp for a Disney vacation.

Room Tip: Ask if any upgrades are available at check-in, all they can do is say no.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear IndigoEyes:

Thank you for being a Platinum IHG Rewards member, we love your comments on your recent stay! We are so very glad that you found the check in so courteous! We always strive to provide the best experience for all of our guest and it is great to hear a seasoned traveler provide this feedback.

Once again thank you for taking the time to give us your review and we look forward to seeing you when you return for a Disney vacation!

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista

Address: 13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#112 Business Hotel in Orlando
#130 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#133 Family Hotel in Orlando
#147 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Holiday Inn Resort® Lake Buena Vista, you are so close to the entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort, you can almost feel the Magic! This official Disney Good Neighbor hotel is fresh from a multi-million dollar makeover, making it perfect for your visit to the Walt Disney World® area. Take advantage of scheduled shuttles to the Disney parks, Sea World®, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Orlando Premium Outlets shopping and the Orange County Convention Center! After a busy day, come back to spacious, generously-appointed accommodations. Choose King or Queen-size bedding with 37" HDTV televisions, high-speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, granite top vanities and upgraded bath amenities. Families love our KidSuites, a room-within-a-room that lets kids enjoy their own space within their parents room. Relax at the expansive, tropically-landscaped outdoor sundeck with plenty of lounge chairs, oversize heated pool, Splash Pad and two whirlpool spas! There is plenty to do onsite including outdoor pool tables, playground, basketball court, ping pong, fitness center and an arcade/game room. PLUS - a Daily Scheduled Activities and Movies program for kids and adults! Enjoy great dining at Applebees® located onsite, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pinkys Market Place and Gift Shop is in the hotel lobby. Free high speed internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. Explore the Lake Buena Vista and Downtown Disney area’s plentiful dining, shopping, nightly entertainment and picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Tingo, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn Sunspree Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.