We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #144 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersGold level
METAIRIE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The rooms are very nice and spacious. Ours was equipped with 2 queen beds, fridge, microwave, and a balcony. We stayed for 7 nights and enjoyed the entire experience. The building smells very fresh and has very nicely appointed common areas. Overall it was very quiet and peaceful. The front desk has exceptionally friendly staff. More than likely I will stay there again. Please be aware of a 12 dollar resort fee. This is the only negative.

Room Tip: Room 614 is in the perfect location and has a balcony just far enough away to be away from noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    368
    144
    54
    45
See reviews for
505
175
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel using Priceline's name your price feature. I got this hotel as a Disney area 3.5 star upscale for 45/night. We only needed the room one night as we were going to Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party with our toddler. The location was convenient, Disney was just a short drive away. The room itself was a decent size. The beds were extremely firm and uncomfortable. We couldn't get the temperature in the room regulated so it was either way too hot or freezing. I have to question the cleaning practices of the hotel as well. Our first use of the bathroom upon returning to our room after midnight revealed a toilet seat with urine and hair on it. Not what I like to encounter in a hotel. But it was late and we only stayed one night, so I didn't complain. I would not bathe my son in that tub though. Also, I thought the $12 resort fee that they tacked on when I checked in was a bit ridiculous, but I here that is normal in the Disney area. Overall, it wasn't the worst but next time I will probably just book a Disney hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a Holiday Inn vacation package. Not sure what made it a resort. Don't most Hotels have swimming pools, now. Ice and Vending only on the first floor? Slept in one day (do not disturb sign on the door) and the maid service never came back but there was evidence that somebody had been in our room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was renovated in the last year and added the unnecessary resort fee. With valet parking and more tourist buses very hard to get a spot when you come back late from the parks. There is still a section of the hotel that is unsecured (how the hotel was before the renovation). Only in certain blocks you can enter with your key cards but A block is still open.
I stayed here for years (since 2003) during my visits to Disney many times a year but lately am not feeling satisfied for the money.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Applebees on site is excellent. Beds are hard. Check in pretty slow but not terrible. Resort amenities are a joke. Hot tubs out of order. Supposedly heated pool was ice cold. Safe feeling. Nice tiki bar. Only stay if its a bargain deal.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Unfortunately this is not a review about the property but on the service i have just encountered. As I write this, my reservation is not until Wednesday (3 days from now). Due to an unplanned inconvenience (Sandy) I'm not able to travel and stay here at the Holiday Inn Resort. I called the hotel directly to let them know I couldn't make it and then called the third party website to let them know as well. With most reservations made on discounted rate sites, there is a non-refundable, non-transferable and non-changeable policy, i knew this as I made the phone calls. Long story of appreciation and happiness short, I received a full refund. Coming unexpectedly, I couldn't be any more pleased and this outcome will help so much to recover from the devastation from this Ms. Sandy. I want to send a huge thank you and shout out to Heather from the Holiday Inn Resort for making this possible. PS I hope to be able to come down and stay here at this hotel very soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Really helped me with a problem I had that even though it was unrelated to the hotel, made my vacation better. Quality service and close to Disney! There is also a shuttle schedule on the hotel web site under amenities to keep in mind if you're deciding whether to have a car or use the shuttles.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Orlando
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#109 Business Hotel in Orlando
#135 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#136 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Holiday Inn Resort® Lake Buena Vista, you are so close to the entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort, you can almost feel the Magic! This official Disney Good Neighbor hotel is fresh from a multi-million dollar makeover, making it perfect for your visit to the Walt Disney World® area. Take advantage of scheduled shuttles to the Disney parks, Sea World®, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Orlando Premium Outlets shopping and the Orange County Convention Center! After a busy day, come back to spacious, generously-appointed accommodations. Choose King or Queen-size bedding with 37" HDTV televisions, high-speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, granite top vanities and upgraded bath amenities. Families love our KidSuites, a room-within-a-room that lets kids enjoy their own space within their parents room. Relax at the expansive, tropically-landscaped outdoor sundeck with plenty of lounge chairs, oversize heated pool, Splash Pad and two whirlpool spas! There is plenty to do onsite including outdoor pool tables, playground, basketball court, ping pong, fitness center and an arcade/game room. PLUS - a Daily Scheduled Activities and Movies program for kids and adults! Enjoy great dining at Applebees® located onsite, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pinkys Market Place and Gift Shop is in the hotel lobby. Free high speed internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. Explore the Lake Buena Vista and Downtown Disney area’s plentiful dining, shopping, nightly entertainment and picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn Sunspree Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.