We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies

Save Saved
You added Disney's All-Star Movies to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Movies
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1901 West Buena Vista Drive Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Zion, Illinois, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

First time staying on a Disney property, perfect resort if you are on a budget. We took advantage of the perks, such as early admission and late hours, merchandise delivery and pickup. The staff was pleasant and congratulated our family on our celebrations. The Dining Plan was fantastic for our family, the plan includes a refillable resort mug which can be used at the resort food court. The breakfast at the food court was very good. We tried the Bus Transportation but due to long lines and wait time, we decided to drive and use the Parking Pass. The room is small but clean and comfortable. The distance between the parking lot to your room may be walk, there is really no shoulder for you to park to unload and load. Still the All-Star Movies Resort was a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,038 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    964
    1,201
    515
    226
    132
See reviews for
1894
373
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The rooms were a bit small but we didn't spend much time there anyway. We did ask for a roll-away bed, which cost $15 per night and barely fit in the room...I'm not sure how larger families do it, but it was fine for us. The room contained a fridge but no coffee maker. However, we had the dining plan which includes a free refillable cup. We liked the separate sink/dressing area. We stayed in Toy Story 9-10, which was close to the hotel lobby, dining, pool, and transportation. We spent the extra $50 for the "preferred" room and it was well worth the extra money as we have a 6 year old. The room was very quiet, which was surprising since the hotel was packed. We did not hear a sound all week! Our room was on the third floor, which probably helped alleviate the noise. The staff was pleasant and friendly. All in all, this is a very nice room for the money.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $50 for a preferred room. Toy Story and Fantasia buildings are close to the lobby a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had two connecting rooms at the All Star Movies this Christmas. We were a party of 7 including the grandkids. I am happy to report that some improvements have been made. It appears the hotel was recently renovated, including new furniture and fresh paint in all the rooms. I was also happy to see that the old wallpaper was gone, giving the rooms a fresher, more contemporary look. Best of all, the rooms now all contain refrigerators and provide free wi-fi, which finally brings Disney up to the modern age. Unfortunately, check in was still a nightmare. The clerk who handled us had a very heavy accent, which made it necessary for us to ask her to repeat everything she said. She also had a very un-Disneylike attitude, even referring to my wife as 'sweetie'. We mentioned to one of the managers that we were unhappy with the check-in process that took 45 minutes of our park time, and he gave us fast passes to be used on any ride of our choice. It was a nice gesture, but we would have preferred a smooth, fast checkin. So, if you are looking for basic, clean accommodations, All Star Movies is still OK, just bring your patience to the check in line.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Visited All Star Movies in september 2011 for a week. The room was somewhat small but clean. The downside was that we had to pay for internet and there was no fridge in the room. The pool was nice and not oevrcrowded and clean. Laundry facilities were available and the food court supplied all the basics. I would definitely probably stay here again.I didnt have high expectations because it is a value resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at this resort during Christmas week and we had a great time, even though it was clear the hotel was very busy. We had an early morning flight and we were still able to check-in to our room at 10am. The room itself was perfectly fine and I really can't find anything to complain about. It was a bit of a walk from the front of the resort, but you have to pay extra to get a "preferred" room near the front. I love the convenience of the Walt Disney World bus system and it's just not worth it to deal with and pay for the theme park parking lots. The extra theme park hours for Disney resort guests are a great perk, as well. I do want to point out that this hotel is the last stop of the three All-Star Resorts that the transportation buses visit in the afternoons and evenings (in the mornings the buses went directly the hotel to the parks).

The dining area was a decent sized food court with a large variety of dishes available for purchase (they rotate some dishes on a nightly basis). The cups available for purchase for unlimited drink refills are $15, but I'm pretty sure I recall seeing the same cup available for purchase in one of the parks for $5.

It was too cold to go swimming (although all pools in Disney World are heated), but they were still fully staffed despite nobody using them. It was rather strange to watch the pool staff try to play games like bingo or karaoke with nobody around to participate.

If visiting Disney World and budgeting is a concern, I would highly recommend staying in one of the "value" properties like the All-Star Resorts. There's no need to rent a car if you don't plan on leaving the Walt Disney World Resort (you can arrange for the Magical Express buses to pick you up and drop you off at the airport for no extra cost). All in all, it's a great deal!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is nice for the kids where they can see the characters; woody & buzz, mickey, etc.
The room is average like Red Roof Inn. But the package included ground transportation to the theme park and airport.

Room Tip: Mighty Duck side has it's own pool. There are guest laundry facility there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Tasmania, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My wife and I (we live in Tasmania, Australia), stayed at this resort in November 2012.
We thought it was great value.
Our room had everything that was needed - and we were happy with its size and facilities.
We enjoyed walking around the resort - and we were wishing that our grandchildren were with us. They would have loved the Disney characters that were scattered throughout the grounds.
We went to the resort restuarant for breakfast and dinner everyday - and again we were impressed with the value. There wasn't a lot of choices, but it was all very affordable, and we never had to queue for very long.
We'd suggest buying the Disney mug and drink package. From memory we paid about $15 each for it, but it gave us to unlimited refills of coffee, hot chocolate and other drinks. We definitely got our money's worth.
We also learnt that 'first floor' has a different meaning in the US. We went to the lift and pressed the '1' button - but of course, it didn't move. Your 'first floor' is what we call our 'ground floor' - and our 'first floor' is your 'second floor'. It had us confused for a bit.
Just a comment on Disney World as a whole. Their management of logistics is perfect. Everything is just so well organised and planned - they are the best in the world at it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disney's All-Star Movies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Movies

Address: 1901 West Buena Vista Drive Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#130 Family Hotel in Orlando
#137 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Movies 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort is a Disney Value Resort hotel featuring giant icons that salute classic Disney films—including Disney·Pixar's Toy Story, Fantasia, The Love Bug, The Mighty Ducks and One Hundred and One Dalmatians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Disney's All-Star Movies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movies Resort
All Star Hotel Disney
Disney All Star Hotel
Disney Movie Resort
All Star Movie Resort Disney World
Disney All Star Movies Resort
Disney All Star Resort Orlando Florida
Disneys All Star Movie Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's All-Star Movies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.