We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable way to go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's All-Star Movies to your Saves list
Disney's All-Star Movies
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1901 West Buena Vista Drive Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Affordable way to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was my 2nd time staying at this property. It is good property for the price. You have transporation to all of the parks, they have a great pool area, and gift shop. We stayed in building 10 (Toy Story) and my kids loved it. The elevators were fast and I did not hear lots of noise. The staff was nice and would speak to you when they saw you. The food court has lots of options and are very prompt. My kids always had soemthing that they liked there. We tried out the aracade and it was nice. They had tons of games and prizes. Checking in and out was a breeze and we had no problems while we were here. I may try somewhere else in the future just because I like to see new and different things.

Room Tip: I would upgrade and get one of the building close to the front desk/food court. You walk enough as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    1,410
    606
    242
    147
See reviews for
2,206
444
36
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Volant, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

i would like to thank all who work at the resort we were there from november 19 throught the 25.we had a wonderful time there,we stayed on the herbie the love bug side.never had one problem through are stay i would recomend this resort to all and would stay there again.the front desk was very helpful anytime i needed questions answer got extra towels very fast.all in all it was a fantastic first time visit.

thank you kim

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I was at this hotel for 10 days with my family. Staff was helpful when I had to change my room bevause of the trees. Rooms are comfortable. Food court has several choices. You do not have to eat the same thing all the time. The buses take you any plave that is on disney property.It is a pleasure staying at rhis hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have stayed at this and all of the All Star resorts at Disney World. They are fine - the basics, just what you need for a hotel. Nothing fancy at all, but a nice place to sleep and recharge while at Disney World. You're not in your room much anyway, so why pay a ton of money for a nicer hotel. At least while our kids are young we will stay at these hotels - maybe when they get older we'll move to the 'better' hotels. Right now the 3 story tall Buzz & Woody are more exciting than fountains in the lobby!

Room Tip: We always stay in the Premium rooms - it refers to the location - closer to the main building where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Main point: EPA really needs to get on Disney to clean up its water. The smell and level of sulfur in their water will leave you riding only one ride - Mickey's Porcelain Throne.
Meal Plan: After you spend more money on a food plan then the theme parks you realize there is no way you could possible eat half of what you have purchased especially after getting sick with the amount of chemicals (sulfur) in their water. Stick with the snacks and quick meals and make sure to wash the $15 soda cup that everyone has already handled before you run to the free soda.
Overall: You get what you pay for. Just don't know how they get away with calling it a Resort.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel 11/17/12. For us it definitly was not worth the money. The rooms are very outdated. Bathroom was not very clean. Didnt want to bath my little one in it. The carpet in the room was torn in many spots. We paid 150.00 to stay the night. We could have stayed off property at a nicer hotel for less. The perks of an on property hotel at disney is the transportation, but if you have a car dont use the buses. This resort is one of three. The buses pick up all three resorts and they are way overcrowded. You could wait up to an hour for one. The only good thing i can say is that the food court food is decent. If you are a family on a budget this might work out for you, but it just isnt what you would expect from a disney hotel. Wish I could say better things. Bring your own pack in play if you need one. They will not deliver one to you until really late. We canceled ours and they ended up bringing it to us at midnight once we were all asleep. Not very nice

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The location is really convenient for Disney Parks visitors but the accommodation is bad. Rooms should be refreshed ASAP (we couldn't sleep because of the broken and noisy cistern in the bathroom). From the other side traveling to Walt Disney World you will spend all day in the park so if you look for the budget accommodation then you can consider this resort - moderate price but low-quality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's All-Star Movies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Movies

Address: 1901 West Buena Vista Drive Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#109 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#127 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Movies 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort is a Disney Value Resort hotel featuring giant icons that salute classic Disney films—including Disney·Pixar's Toy Story, Fantasia, The Love Bug, The Mighty Ducks and One Hundred and One Dalmatians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Disney's All-Star Movies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movies Resort
All Star Hotel Disney
Disney All Star Hotel
Disney Movie Resort
All Star Movie Resort Disney World
Disney All Star Movies Resort
Disney All Star Resort Orlando Florida
Disneys All Star Movie Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's All-Star Movies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.