We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasmic! Can't think of a better name!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasmic

Fantasmic
Orlando, FL (Walt Disney World Resort)
407-824-4321
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$17*
and up
Orlando Attractions Roundtrip Transfer
Ranked #7 of 235 Activities in Orlando
Type: Disney, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A live Disney production held at the Hollywood Hills Amphitheater at Disney-MGM Studios featuring Disney characters, performers and pyrotechnics.
1 review
“Fantasmic! Can't think of a better name!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Honestly, I love it, and if there's anything I have to say about it, it needs a dragon like the one in Disneyland. Parents, word of warning, this attraction may frighten younger children. Don't go in and expect it to be a beautiful show for all, it is very dark as well and can be scary if your child or children is or are under 7 or 8. I recommend it though! Get there early!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,756
    1,307
    473
    103
    51
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Show Not To Be Missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

LOVED this show! This had to be my favorite show of all the parks. Take my advice & get there early to get seats. We arrived an hour before (in July) and 3/4 of the arena was already full.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can get enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wow, what a great show, can't get enough of it. A can't miss show. My kids and I enjoy it to the fullest. Must be there early to get a chance to sit.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The queue for this event was a little weird, but it was well worth the wait. This show was a lot of fun to watch. I especially liked the obscure characters represented on the riverboat at the end (Brer Bear and the scruffy street cat from Pinnochio among others)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastic, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Soooo awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Don't miss Fantasmic- if you are going to disneyland or disney world just do what you gotta do and make sure you see it at least once. Every time I watch fantasmic, I enjoy it more than the time before.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fantasmic also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fantasmic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantasmic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.