We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasmic

Fantasmic
Orlando, FL (Walt Disney World Resort)
407-824-4321
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #4 of 196 attractions in Orlando
Type: Disney, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A live Disney production held at the Hollywood Hills Amphitheater at Disney-MGM Studios featuring Disney characters, performers and pyrotechnics.
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Fantasmic, for us, is not as exciting as the fireworks, but it's still an excellent show. We're not in love with parades or plays, but this combines the two along with additional small pyrotechnics, fire, and water movies. It's very fast paced and has most of the Disney characters on display, but beware, it's a very loud presentation and can be a little scary for young kids. We really enjoyed it and would certainly recommend it to all.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,987 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,407
    1,063
    394
    82
    41
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I loved the show, my 14 year old son didn't quite appreciate it though. Get there early to secure a good seat

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disney to the Max”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Always exceeds my expectations! I love it all, especially the boat with all the characters on it and the characters in the bubbles, as well as the fireworks at the end.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A fun time at WDW Hollywood Studios”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Watch as Mickey battles the forces of evil and all the villains from Disney. Sorcerer Mickey and the other forces of good work hard to win the battle - you will have to attend to see how they do. A fun time and worth the visit to the show. Family friendly and again, a fun time...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great show but get a seat early”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Fantasmic is a great show but it is incredibly busy! The night we were there was v warm and we were also plagued by insects so take your repellant if you don't want bitten! It's worth the wait though as all your disney favourites appear - its ultimate feel good show! My 4 year old was a bit scared though at some parts

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fantasmic also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fantasmic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantasmic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fantasmic to your Saves list