We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Some Imagination, Huh?'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasmic

Fantasmic
Orlando, FL (Walt Disney World Resort)
407-824-4321
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$17*
and up
Orlando Attractions Roundtrip Transfer
Ranked #8 of 236 Activities in Orlando
Type: Disney, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A live Disney production held at the Hollywood Hills Amphitheater at Disney-MGM Studios featuring Disney characters, performers and pyrotechnics.
Crown Point, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“"Some Imagination, Huh?'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just wow. That's all I can say after the lights go out after this show. Number one thing to do at Hollywood Studios. Even before Tower of Terror and Rock. It is just such a fun celebration of imagination and all our minds are capable of. Fantasmic is tucked away in the back of the park to the right of Tower of Terror. It's a long walk back there. I would suggest, during busy times to get there at least a half hour early. You will so enjoy it! Another Disney masterpiece

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,567
    1,270
    464
    103
    49
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This show is a bit overrated. To me, it has 2 functions:
1) Gets rid of 5,000 people out of the rest of the Studios which cuts the lines down.
2) On certain nights, they do a 2nd show which happens 30 minutes after the place closes. That is nice to be able to extend your day.
The show itself is pretty evil in nature, which is why it bugs me. Yeah, Mickey defeats evil in the end, but it is a pretty dark show.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Independence day fireworks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Place was mobbed but we had a brillian position at the roundabout just in front of the castle.2 hours early mind you!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disney can and does do better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Having experienced Disney's fireworks at all 3 parks this is our least favourite. The setting is an outdoor theatre which is hot and sticky in July and with bench seats that are uncomfortable especially as you need to arrive up to 45 mins before the show in the summer as its popular. The show is just average when compared to those offered at Epcot or the Magic Kingdom. Disney bill this as a great new show but I was watching the projection onto water sprays 10 plus years ago in Disneyland when it was cutting edge. If you have to pick just one firework show go to the Magic Kingdom you get the Electrical Parade, great effects on the castle and fireworks. one last point the path out is without doubt the most un Disney area I have ever seen.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swifton, AR
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Worth seeing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We got the Fantasmic dinner package for "preferred seating" which was in the center section of the seating. Not sure it was worth it, those who get there early can get a good seat to the side. We sat about 15 rows back and still got wet from the spray because the wind was blowing in our direction. Would recommend sitting further back if you prefer to stay dry, you could see just as well.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fantasmic also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fantasmic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantasmic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.