We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great show but a bit bitey!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasmic

Fantasmic
Orlando, FL (Walt Disney World Resort)
407-824-4321
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$17*
and up
Orlando Attractions Roundtrip Transfer
Ranked #7 of 236 Activities in Orlando
Type: Disney, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A live Disney production held at the Hollywood Hills Amphitheater at Disney-MGM Studios featuring Disney characters, performers and pyrotechnics.
Reading
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great show but a bit bitey!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

A really great show well worth seeing. However due to still water there were a lot of bugs flying around. Even though I had trainers, socks and trousers on my ankles and the bottom of my legs got bitten! (as you have to wait for a while for the show). My partner also had several bites. recommend an insect repelant spray.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,772
    1,312
    474
    103
    51
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blythewood, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good show for our kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We went to the last show of the day, and our children enjoyed every minute of it, the lights, the fireworks, etc

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantasmic - a little chilly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Anything Disney is entertaining and fun. It was a little chilly that evening and most of the show is based on reflections on the waterfalls and the water was misting on us in the stands.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Unique show experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I didn't know what to expect going into Fantasmic and was pleasantly surprised. The water/fireworks displays were lovely and entertaining. Get there about 30 minutes before showtime to ensure you make it inside. Every seat is good!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Disney Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Very popular, need to get there 45 minutes before the show to get a good seat. All of the Disney characters that you love and very visual experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fantasmic also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fantasmic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantasmic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.