We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for a bargain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pointe Orlando

Pointe Orlando
9101 International Drive, Orlando, FL
407-248-2838
Improve this listing
Activities: Dining, Shopping, Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular shopping, dining and entertainment complex designed to appeal to every member of the family.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great for a bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

the shops here are bargain central, especially the Hollister and victoria secrets. its very clean and well sign posted. does shut a bit early.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    81
    62
    27
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Dont waste your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The heading says it all.it was like visiting a shopping center back home.lots of empty shops and no customers.most shops selling overpriced junk

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
376 reviews 376 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“I feel no need to get to the Pointe* about this......”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Pointe Orlando is mostly a shopping venue with restaurants...or maybe a restaurant venue with shopping? Either way, it is not inspiring. The restaurants serve tourist chow - which means they do not care about quality because tourists come once and then leave. This applies to the anchor restaurants there - like Maggiano's as well. The parking is expensive -and- the restaurants do not validate the parking....so why do I need the I-drive hassle -and- pay for over priced food and high parking? Get my Pointe*?

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Locals and tourists alike.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place has never been to swamped with people, which is why I like it. Great restaurants with one of the nicest (and most expensive...) movie theaters around town. My friends and I come here all the time for movies, and my family and I go often for dinner.

Traffic is usually pretty stuffy on the way there, but parking is usually available in the garage. Lots to do and see, and a small selection of stores.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fun Night Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Get here around 7pm, pre-book a movie and head for pre-film food at Hooters, then explore the shops and soak up the atmosphere, some of the bars play live music, others just offer a friendly ambience either way you'll have a great night.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pointe Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pointe Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.