We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place for the price we paid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Point Orlando Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Point Orlando Resort to your Saves list
The Point Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #7 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
St. Petersburg, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place for the price we paid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

My honey and I went to Orlando for a long weekend and I decided to book us here because the reviews were so great. This resort is a hidden gem. I have been to Orlando several hundreds of times since I am only 90 minutes away and I had never heard of this place. We were in a one bedroom suite and there was plenty of room. The jacuzzi bathtub was an added bonus. We will definetely be returning. When in Orlando. Please check this place. Great location and great price. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,936
    694
    167
    34
    23
See reviews for
1,147
1,042
59
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We reserved the Junior suite and were upgraded to a one bedroom unit when Fabio found out this was our first stay at The Point. The room was clean beyond my expectations, quiet, comfortable and convenient to shopping and attractions. The bartender was friendly and considerate. I'm so pleased we found a place to count on when visiting Orlando. We'll be back!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oraange Park, FL
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was close to Universal Studios. The shuttle only runs once a day though, so we had to take a taxi back to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Loved staying here. We had a two bedroom apartment - be warned that this is actually two apartments - you have one main entrance then two doors to each apartment - we had to keep doors open for the kids. Kitchen area is excellent although to be fair we only used kettle, laundry and fridge. Spacious, clean. Maid service was excellent. Beds are amazing - wish I had bought one of these when my kids were little and used to climb in at night!
We had breakfast in hotel which was lovely and good value. Wish they could do a tea for you though instead of coffee. Internet access is available but you do need to pay to use the computer in business centre which I thought was poor since other hotels offer guests this for free.
Reception staff helpful at all times.
Pool was ok but spoiled by fact they are building extension to hotel right next to pool area - feel we should have been informed of this beforehand as it spoiled use of hotel pool facility.
Although hotel is non smoking, guests were smoking at pool side and this was not challenged. Also I would suggest that hotel move smoking area from front of hotel to round back or side as this is not a good first impression.
Location is excellent but a little shop on site or pool bar for snacks would be great.
I was a little disappointed as I thought 2 bedroom apt meant great views of fireworks but we had no view at all (apart from a billboard).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

My husband and I stayed at The Point for 3 nights with our 8 year old daughter for our trip to Universal Studios. The location is great for Universal...about a 2 minute drive. And it is also very close to a Walgreens, which is nice to have nearby. The suite was very clean upon arrival... and they also stock the suite with a little Tide detergent and dish washing liquid, which was nice. It was great to be able to wash a load of clothes after getting them all sweaty and stinky in the parks! Check in was easy and there were no hidden charges on check-out. Be aware there is a "resort fee"...which was about $10 per day when we were there...
The tub was heavenly... so nice to soak and put on the jets after a long day in the park!
My only complaints...the pillows are horrible, and my daughter said the pullout sofa wasn't very comfortable either. We had a room with a pool view, and we felt the room was quiet enough.
Overall a great value for what we paid.....I would stay again, but would be sure to bring some pillows from home, and possibly get a 2 bedroom suite next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

I stayed at the Point during a family time visit with my 2 yr. old grandson...the room was excellent. There was space for him to play as well as sleep...
The room was set up with a crib and high chair as well which was a terrific.
Not only was it clean it was comfortable with a view of the pool, great location to theme parks and shopping..(the shopping was for me):) and even great family resturants.

Would I stay here again most certainly!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

I have had the pleasure of staying at " The Point " hotel in Orlando 5 times. Obviously it is my # 1 pick for good service, cleanliness, friendly and accomodating staff and good value. You really feel at home in this all suites hotel. My last visit was with my sister and her 2 year old grandson. The hotel set us up with a crib and a high chair upon request. We had the 1 bedroom suite which was perfect for our needs. I can't thank Fabio ( the manager ) enough for all the help he assisted us with in making our stay at the Point the best vacation ever. The proximity to all that Orlando offers is fabulous. Would not stay anywhere else . Highly recommend this hotel for all of it's friendly and homey atmosphere. Note: The beds and the bedding are of the best quality I've seen in 5 star hotels. Great night sleep.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, luxury boutique hotel has a combination of junior suites (sleeping up to 4), one-bedroom suites (sleeping up to 4) and two-bedroom suites (sleeping up to 8). One- and Two-bedroom suites include a full kitchen, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. Junior suites include mini-fridge and microwave. The resort is a Universal Partner Hotel, and located less than 1 mile from Universal theme parks. It offers scheduled theme park shuttles to Universal, SeaWorld, Wet 'n Wild and Walt Disney World. And the Orlando Convention Center is just 2 miles down the road. Resort amenities include an outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, business center, fitness center and lobby lounge. Daily buffet breakfast is served at The Barista. After 11 a.m., guests can get snacks, coffees and sandwiches. And the new poolside Cabana Bar & Grill serves a varied menu of sandwiches, burgers, pizza and salads. Plus, you can get frosty drinks and cocktails, all served poolside. This resort is consistently rated in the top 10 of 339 hotels in Orlando, by TripAdvisor reviewers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Point Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.