We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best time i every had in orlando” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Point Orlando Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Point Orlando Resort to your Saves list
The Point Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #7 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
“the best time i every had in orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

I would like to complement the staff at the point orlando resort. this was the first time i stayed at this resort and i will not go anywhere else! the staff was so nice and welcoming and they knew how to make you feel at home. the location of the resort was perfect for walking to many attractions. the manager i beleive her name was angela was very polite, friendly always had a smile and very informative, she could answer all of our questions. thank you for a wonderful time, hope to see everyone soon for we will definitely be back. i will without a doubt recommend this to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,937
    694
    167
    34
    23
See reviews for
1,148
1,042
59
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

For those of you looking for a spacious 2 bedroom suite close to Disney, Universal and SeaWorld...The Point Orlando Resort is a great choice. The Point offers 2 very large rooms that are completely seperated, each with a bath and a great kitchen with full-size appliances including a washer & dryer.

The Point is only 3 mintues to Wet & Wild, 5 minutes to Universal Studios, 10 minutes to SeaWorld and an easy 15-20 minute drive to Disney. There are several good restaurants nearby. Breakfast at IHOP was good and I highly recommend Bahama Breeze.

Although there are no breathtaking grounds, multiple pools, on-site restaurants or other amenities commonly found at a resort type hotel we found The Point to be perfect for our needs. It is much like staying in a highrise condominum which worked great for us since we were at one of the theme parks from morning until late at night. Why pay for all those resort amenities we would never use?

We would stay at The Point again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel because of its good location to the universal theme park. Although the hotels pool was under some sort of renovation and was closed down during our stay, the hotel made accomodations for us to have access to another resorts pool, which was fun. The employees at the front desk made us feel like we were at home and went out of their way to provide us with directions and information about the area. The room in which we stayed was large and very clean. The beds were comfortable and I liked the little coffee bar in the lobby. I will definitely be staying at this hotel on my return trip this summer for Harry Potter at universal!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

we stayed here for 10 nigths on our honeymoon last yr. The hotel was fab, we had a beautiful suite. Pool area really nice. There is no restaurant in this hotel which was a bit of a bummer if it was raining outside, as we did not have any car and when it rains in orlando it really rains. Thankfully this only happend us one night. You can order in from almost any take away in the area, so that's what we did that night :) Otherwise once you find your bearings you are within walking distance to everything, only mins away from the pirate show. There is a bus service from the hotel every morning to all the parks, we got the 7.20am bus most mornings, as the next one after that wasn't till around 10am and this hotel is the first pick up on the route so by time you pick everyone up and get out to parks it's around 9. suites us perfectly but may not suit if you have small kids as they will be tired and also only really one bus back around 5pm. we loved our stay here though and would def go back :)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

Due to volcanic ash we were stranded in Orlando for additional 5 nights and found this hotel on the Internet. Excellent choice - staff very helpful with every request. Nice pool area - enough chairs for everyone, fitness centre okay. Rooms superb - had everything you could want. Could not fault hotel and would syay their again at that price.

Great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

Spent 3 nights here as part on an Orlando trip. we had a great rate - paid in advance in the UK. We booked a 1 bed apartment but were upgraded to a gorgeous and huge 2 bed which was more than big enough for the 3 of us - may daughter had a whole apartment to herself. Rooms were confortable, my only criticism is that the air conditioning does not come out in a steady stream - it bursts on and off really loudly and is pointed at the beds so we went from hot to freezing and back to hot again - this kept us awake sometimes.
Pool area is quiet and clean, bar dull and not open often.
Wouldnt come back to this hotel again - not because of any fault with the hotel - but because we like to walk to a restaurant/bar in the evenings abd I found this part of I Drive quite seedy. I much prefer the other end near to Pointe Orlando.
Overall - lovely hotel, great value but would go elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

This hotel is in a great location for travelers visiting Universal Studios. I chose it because of this and because they were offering a Florida Resident Rate of $84.00. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and quiet, however nothing special for a junior suite. The drawback was that after additional charges, the rate for 1 night ended up being $125.00 and the room was quite cramped (especially the bathroom). The price did NOT include complimentary breakfast, which is not on par with other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, luxury boutique hotel has a combination of junior suites (sleeping up to 4), one-bedroom suites (sleeping up to 4) and two-bedroom suites (sleeping up to 8). One- and Two-bedroom suites include a full kitchen, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. Junior suites include mini-fridge and microwave. The resort is a Universal Partner Hotel, and located less than 1 mile from Universal theme parks. It offers scheduled theme park shuttles to Universal, SeaWorld, Wet 'n Wild and Walt Disney World. And the Orlando Convention Center is just 2 miles down the road. Resort amenities include an outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, business center, fitness center and lobby lounge. Daily buffet breakfast is served at The Barista. After 11 a.m., guests can get snacks, coffees and sandwiches. And the new poolside Cabana Bar & Grill serves a varied menu of sandwiches, burgers, pizza and salads. Plus, you can get frosty drinks and cocktails, all served poolside. This resort is consistently rated in the top 10 of 339 hotels in Orlando, by TripAdvisor reviewers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Point Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.