We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wounderful Hotel With A Great Price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Point Orlando Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Point Orlando Resort to your Saves list
The Point Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #7 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Miami Florida
1 review
“A Wounderful Hotel With A Great Price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

I stayed at this wounderful hotel In April 30,2009-May 03,2009 and words could not explain how happy and pleased I am was with the stay. I stayed in a One bedroom executive suite and everything was perfect. They have a fully equipped kitchen you dont even have to take anything with you on you trip they provied everything and I mean everything for the kitchen!!! The room is spacious and the bathroom is beautiful. The price is very reasonable, great customer service, very comfortable and the location is close to everything. I am going back this month (may) for vacation with my daughter and husband and I could not think of a better hotel to stay in. Especially with a child I think is better to have a well equipped room.
Isis M.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,937
    695
    167
    34
    23
See reviews for
1,148
1,043
59
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

Our family of 4 only spent two nights here for an impromptu trip to Universal. We had a junior suite and it was a very nice room. Everything is new, so it would be tough to be bad. The bathroom has a granite countertop and the efficiency has a small refrigerator, microwave, sink with a quartz countertop.

Our room had a king sized bed that was very comfortable. It also had a pullout queen sized couch. While the couch was nice and comfortable, the pullout bed was like most pullouts, barbaric. Hotels would be better off giving customers aerobeds instead of pullout beds or cots.

The hotel has a very nice pool area with a good sized outdoor pool and a small hot tub. Again everything is new so it all looks very nice.

I've never stayed anywhere for $88/night that even came close to this nice.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2009

this is a newer hotel ,interior and exterior is stylish and well kept, we had a 2 br family suite, this served quite well for our teenagers and extended family. Rooms were very clean and staff was courteous and accomodating . The hotel had better rates than what we paid at Expedia . just minutes away from several attractions.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

This is a very clean hotel! We were in an executive suite, complete with a full kitchenette, washer/dryer, coffee maker, blender, toaster and flat screen TVs. We had a balcony that overlooked downtown Orlando. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! The front desk staff were very pleasant, as were the maintenance and housekeeping staff.

The pool was beautiful! Always a sun chair to be found and the pool was kept immaculate. We went to the local Publix (take a left on Universal Blvd. from Carrier Dr. and it should be about 2 miles down Universal on your right hand side) to stock up on breakfast food, snacks, coffee and drinks, so we could save some money -- this worked out wonderfully. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone planning on staying here for business or pleasure. It is located about a 1/2 mile from International Drive, but they did have shuttles traveling every 10-15 minutes to the conference center for the ACC conference.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, luxury boutique hotel has a combination of junior suites (sleeping up to 4), one-bedroom suites (sleeping up to 4) and two-bedroom suites (sleeping up to 8). One- and Two-bedroom suites include a full kitchen, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. Junior suites include mini-fridge and microwave. The resort is a Universal Partner Hotel, and located less than 1 mile from Universal theme parks. It offers scheduled theme park shuttles to Universal, SeaWorld, Wet 'n Wild and Walt Disney World. And the Orlando Convention Center is just 2 miles down the road. Resort amenities include an outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, business center, fitness center and lobby lounge. Daily buffet breakfast is served at The Barista. After 11 a.m., guests can get snacks, coffees and sandwiches. And the new poolside Cabana Bar & Grill serves a varied menu of sandwiches, burgers, pizza and salads. Plus, you can get frosty drinks and cocktails, all served poolside. This resort is consistently rated in the top 10 of 339 hotels in Orlando, by TripAdvisor reviewers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Point Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.